We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Stay at the Hyatt...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   85 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Another Great Stay at the Hyatt...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our third year in a row at the Hyatt,from the moment we checked in, our experience at the Hyatt exceeded our expectations. We loved our room. The room cleaning service was unbelievable,what an amazing job they did each morning. The food at the Palms and beach bar was although very costly,($17 for a salad with a scoop of tuna at the Beach Bar) it was very good.
The beach palapa guy were always so very accommodating. All the staff is very friendly, except Happy Hour can get a little crazy. One evening, I had a mojito at the top bar and got a little of the mint stuck in my straw, within two seconds the bartender came over with a new straw for me, this is the kind of service we love so much at Hyatt!
We are looking forward to our next stay at the Hyatt!

Room Tip: I dont think there is a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,112
    542
    170
    62
    48
See reviews for
478
924
25
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (397)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Basking Ridge, NJ
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

Aruba is the destination for that traveler who wants good weather. It is such a delight to wake up each day knowing that your plans will not be ruined by rain. Having said that, the other stuff is trivial. The rooms are very simple - no fuss - no extras - just a nice room, clean with a knockout view of the sea! The thing that really is upsetting is that there is no balcony available at this hotel. There are some balcony suites but they are astronomically priced! But I am just surprised that all the rooms have limited balconies. The breakfast buffet is o.k. I was disappointed in the scrambled eggs, usually my favorite! Everything else is about average. Then the palopos: they need to get their act together there big time! The same thing year after year. You have to pay for a palopo and you may or may not get the one you want! This may matter to you, if it does, don't come here. The only saving grace on the beach is the fabulous Martin. He makes things happen for you and is a great human being. Thank you Martin for everything you did for us. The Palopos at the Hyatt deter the sand from hitting you in the face when that gust of wind occurs which is a huge plus! We always come back for the weather!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for our 4th trip to Aruba and it was pricey but it was so worth it. The hotel and the grounds are beautiful. The location is great. The worst part was the guests that put their towels on the chairs by the pool then spend hours somewhere else. If you stay here look for Billy at the Alfresco or Palm Bar, he's great

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

Returned back this year to a great vacation experience once again. Staff are all helpful and friendly. Property very well kept up. If you go there make sure you go to their breakfast buffet. Very well replenished. Special kudos to Luis. He has the greatest personality so try to get into his serving area.
Another thing we appreciate is that they do not nickel and dime you. If you get a rental car there is a huge lot across from the property with no additional costs. Also we requested a refrigerator in the room with no costs or hassles.
Our only issue is the casino. It is at most times quite smokey. You can even smell it 50 feet away. A better ventilation system would certainly help.
All in all best on Palm Beach. Many people that we talk to return year after year. That says a lot!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014 via mobile

Beautiful hotel, great service, and wonderful food! We loved the catamaran excursion and just lounging by the pool! It was a great place for relaxing and being pampered. We highly recommend this hotel for families or for couples.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The Hyatt is far and away the absolute best hotel on the strip on Palm Beach. It is centrally located with lots of restaurants and night life just outside the door. The staff is attentive and very friendly. The breakfast is wonderful. There are two good restaurants on site, the best of all the hotels nearby. The rooms are very clean. The pools are so nice and the grounds are immaculate. The spa offers nice services at good prices for a resort spa. Only bit of advice is that you should book a spot on the beach at one of the palm umbrellas BEFORE you come. All the nice, quiet ones away from the water sports are $35/day (totally worth it) but they are booked in advance. Otherwise you will need to get up at 5:30am to wait in line for the few that are available for free and their locations aren't that great.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, May 6, 2014
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manalapan, New Jersey
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I go to Aruba with my family every year and each year we go to the Marriott and the Hyatt Regency. Personally, I prefer the Hyatt because it is a more tropical and exquisite resort. So, I think from now on we will be staying there only. The Hyatt is the perfect resort. Although it fancy, it is not too fancy that it is not kid and family friendly, which it is. They have a beautiful beach and they have a lot of things for the families to do on the beach. They have tubing and water trampolines that come at a very reasonable price. The pool area is very nice; they have a really nice pool with a fun water slide for the kids. In the pool, there is a bar for the adults and the kids too. Additionally, near the pool, there is a really nice restaurant that you can go to for lunch and a smoothie bar, which is delicious. I recommend the mango pineapple smoothie. Then, on the path to the lobby, there is a beautiful water fall, river, and majestic parrots hanging around. And the lobby is gorgeous. Not only is there a wonderful service, but there are areas to sit and relax and a connected casino. The rooms are also nice and you can get connecting rooms with a king bed in one and two queens in the other. Also in the rooms, the bathrooms are very nice and the whole hotel itself is very clean. There is also a Hyatt club with free food and drinks, which is very nice and tasty, if you are a Hyatt member. The only thing that I did not love about the rooms is that the balconies were very small. Overall, this was a very good vacation and I recommend staying here if you ever come to Aruba.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ninth floor are for presidential members only, and they have the food area, so it is pr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: 85 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.