We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Resort in Aruba!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   85 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Announcement
Join Hyatt Gold Passport®
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Central NJ
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Best Resort in Aruba!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My family and I have been going to Aruba for 12 years; and this is by far the best resort on the island. This resort is located in the center of Palm Beach, which means you're close to several good restaurants and stores that are located behind the Hyatt. The resort grounds and lobby are beautiful. The resort has black swans and Koi fish swimming, waterfalls, talking parrots and a really nice open aired lobby. Also, the multi level pools with a water slide, swim up bar and waterfall are great. The service is excellent, from the concierge to the swim up bar to Ruinas del Mar Restaurant. We only eat breakfast at the Ruinas del Mar, however the buffet is great; and the service is awesome. The rooms are nice and are kept super clean by housekeeping. Please note if you want reserve a good spot on the beach, you need to get up very early in the morning. My family and I have already booked our room for next year and look forward to another great trip at the Hyatt.

Room Tip: Please note that beach rafts are available at 9:00 AM at the beach hut.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Sincerely,
Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,733 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,002
    489
    151
    53
    38
See reviews for
420
833
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013 via mobile

Since I was a little girl I dreamed of having a beach wedding at sunset on a tropical island and thanks to the Hyatt my dream became a reality. The hotel is on the most beautiful stretch of palm beach and is muss less chaotic than at the end like the Marriott. The staff was amazing and treated all my guests like it was their wedding too. They have great rates and considering I was planning a wedding long distance, they made it surprisingly simple. I do recommend going to visit one year prior to the wedding to just put faces with names and see the venue in person to help make planning easier down the road. Only negative is that the rooms are fairly small and definitely need a remodel like the Marriott stellaris hotel. This hotel had much nicer rooms, but I felt like I was on spring break due to all the chaos. I def recommend the Hyatt for vacation or wedding. You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have received the wonderful comments about your dream wedding here ate the Hyatt Aruba. We want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to welcoming you next year for your anniversary celebration!

Warm Regards,
Hyatt Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Stayed at the Hyatt September 18th-24th. Property was beautiful!!...Parrots, beautiful ducks in a pond, beautiful fish swimming around, I think the landscaping was the best I, have seen in a while. The hotel was quiet, clean with multiple restaurants on site and within easy walking to outside dining if you desire. There is even a starbucks coffee shop on the grounds with lots of snacks which weren't that expensive. We did the breakfast option with out rooms, which worked out pretty well. The food was okay, nothing exceptional. The staff was very friendly and always willing to assist with questions etc. One could sit on the beach for hours(after the sun has cooled some), the breeze is out of this world. I wanted to bottle it and take it home with me.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from our fourth trip to the Aruba Hyatt and it was wonderful. Hotel is beautiful, service is outstanding and food was terrific. Reserved a palapa on the beach and the staff had everything ready for us each day. The staff on the club level was very helpful. The bartenders were all great. Watched the sunset each day out on the pier. If you are looking for a relaxing place that knows how to cater to guests, this is the place!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

We was in Aruba for our Honeymoon and on Sept 16th Tiara air cancelled all flights back to Bonaire.
They have reserved us a room at Hyatt.
Due that we told them it was our honeymoon they have given us a beautiful suite and at dinner a complimentary bottle of champagne.
This was a very beautiful ending to our honeymoon.
Thank you guys!!

Room Tip: Higher floors less A/c unit noise!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, October 1, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive Hyatt Aruba honeymoon experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Overall we had a fantastic family vacation. Now, the hotel is like two different places in one. On one side the common facilities are outstanding, reception is beautiful, gardens are beautiful, with magnificent landscaping, waterfalls, lagoons, parrots, swans, turtles, fish, a great pool, water slide, fantastic beach and good beach facilities, very good restaurants with friendly efficient service. This makes up for a great experience. On the other hand the building itself is slightly disappointing. Hallways are long dull, typical of a standard hotel, and the rooms, acceptable but nothing compared to what the hotel is in its common areas. Again very standard rooms, slightly outdated, nothing terrible, but they are not 100% new, some stains, slightly over used furniture. For the price of the hotel, the rooms don´t live up to the expectations, the rest of the hotel does.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainsboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My girlfriend and i stayed from the 17th to the 23rd of September. I had read reviews prior to coming here and those who complained about minor petty things really need to reevaluate their vacation ideals. First off, it is the most beautiful hotel on the island hands down! The grounds are beautiful from the open air lobby to the ponds with the black swans and koi. The staff was absolutely great! Paola and Arianne at the concierge were so helpful in making reservations and info on excursions. A few tips.. the food at the hyatt is a bit pricey. There are a LOT of places to grab a bite and a drink without breaking your wallet. And please.. go see Scott and Leslie at Scott's Brats just to the right of the Hyatt by the Playa Linda. Good folks from Wisconsin serving great breakfast sandwiches,brats and beer! Behind Scott's is a Dunkin Donuts that opens at 630 am for coffee! Also, we asked one of the bartenders where they go to eat a good meal, we were directed to The Old Fisherman, a few blocks away. Fantastic mom and pop kinda place, great seafood. Try to do Footprints, the Hyatt's dining on the beach option one night. The food was fantastic and the sunset view (630pm reservation) was unreal! Our waiter Ronald was great! Do yourself a favor. If youre going to splurge a little on your stay, reserve a palapa for the week. Do this ahead of your trip. its 30 $ per day but worth it for the shade. We saw people trying to crowd into the large shaded area on the beach and were glad we went this route. Our room was on the 6th floor with a ocean/garden view. plenty of landscape to see. All in all this was a great place to stay with lots of options. We didnt even bother with the pool, with the ocean a few steps away . We will be back!

Room Tip: Room 628 great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: 85 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Amex, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.