We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent, with some details to keep in mind” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   85 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #13 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent, with some details to keep in mind”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

Overall we had a fantastic family vacation. Now, the hotel is like two different places in one. On one side the common facilities are outstanding, reception is beautiful, gardens are beautiful, with magnificent landscaping, waterfalls, lagoons, parrots, swans, turtles, fish, a great pool, water slide, fantastic beach and good beach facilities, very good restaurants with friendly efficient service. This makes up for a great experience. On the other hand the building itself is slightly disappointing. Hallways are long dull, typical of a standard hotel, and the rooms, acceptable but nothing compared to what the hotel is in its common areas. Again very standard rooms, slightly outdated, nothing terrible, but they are not 100% new, some stains, slightly over used furniture. For the price of the hotel, the rooms don´t live up to the expectations, the rest of the hotel does.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,891 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,086
    530
    169
    60
    46
See reviews for
466
902
23
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (382)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Plainsboro, New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

My girlfriend and i stayed from the 17th to the 23rd of September. I had read reviews prior to coming here and those who complained about minor petty things really need to reevaluate their vacation ideals. First off, it is the most beautiful hotel on the island hands down! The grounds are beautiful from the open air lobby to the ponds with the black swans and koi. The staff was absolutely great! Paola and Arianne at the concierge were so helpful in making reservations and info on excursions. A few tips.. the food at the hyatt is a bit pricey. There are a LOT of places to grab a bite and a drink without breaking your wallet. And please.. go see Scott and Leslie at Scott's Brats just to the right of the Hyatt by the Playa Linda. Good folks from Wisconsin serving great breakfast sandwiches,brats and beer! Behind Scott's is a Dunkin Donuts that opens at 630 am for coffee! Also, we asked one of the bartenders where they go to eat a good meal, we were directed to The Old Fisherman, a few blocks away. Fantastic mom and pop kinda place, great seafood. Try to do Footprints, the Hyatt's dining on the beach option one night. The food was fantastic and the sunset view (630pm reservation) was unreal! Our waiter Ronald was great! Do yourself a favor. If youre going to splurge a little on your stay, reserve a palapa for the week. Do this ahead of your trip. its 30 $ per day but worth it for the shade. We saw people trying to crowd into the large shaded area on the beach and were glad we went this route. Our room was on the 6th floor with a ocean/garden view. plenty of landscape to see. All in all this was a great place to stay with lots of options. We didnt even bother with the pool, with the ocean a few steps away . We will be back!

Room Tip: Room 628 great view!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Me and my husband stayed for 5 days to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel is beautiful, the staff was very friendly, we received champagne and chocolate strawberries after the check-in, the restaurants are beautiful and the food was pretty good. Anything bad to say about the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, September 24, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about your recent anniversary stay at the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

The Hyatt Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt for our honeymoon from Sept 9 to 14, 2013.

We were greeted with water and champagne at check in. Check in went smoothly and quickly.

The rooms were very clean, modern, and spacious.

The beaches were incredible.

The staff were very professional and accommodating.

The breakfast buffet was really good - approx $50 for a couple.

The hotel's location was very close to shops and restaurants.

Overall, I would highly recommend this hotel when visiting Aruba.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

The location of this hotel is very good and we did enjoy our holiday but there are things which could and should be improved.

On the positive side - rooms are very clean and roomy. Breakfast staff very friendly and food fine. Pool was large and on a number of levels and the water slide was good.

Not impressed with number of bird cages in the gardens - in the heat the smell was quite bad.

The pier bar Piets looked lovely and had massive potential for sunset drinks but the service was poor and prices way above the norm.

There were too many sun loungers crammed round the pool and we pleased we were not there in peak season as people were " reserving " loungers from 1st thing and the not using them till mid afternoon and if it had been busier we would have found this really annoying. Some had 2
sets of loungers reserved - one lot in the sun and then a 2nd set in the shade - should not be allowed !


Overall this hotel was no better than the Marriott but more expensive so would not choose it again.

Room Tip: Avoid room next to the ice dispenser - it's really noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, September 17, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to offer feedback about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize that we did not meet your expectations. We value your feedback as they help us to improve. Should your travel plans include Aruba again in the future, we hope you would consider our resort once again and give us a chance to regain your confidence.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback.

Sincerely,
Hyatt Aruba Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

I've always loved Hyatt's. We tend to choose them quite often. This was a very nice hotel. Definitely cannot complain too much about it . They fall only a little short in a couple areas but overall I would stay there again . The rooms are nice but a bit smaller than we are use to. My only complaint is no balconies to sit on. We missed that. The pool is nice but it is laid out in sections which makes it feel rather on the smaller side. The getting up at 5:00am to stand in line to get a chair by the pool or on the beach was a little ridiculous. I'm on vacation . That isn't something I wanted to set my alarm for. Mind you ..they don't open until 6:30am. So grab a coffee on the way. One guy actually slept there from 3:00am on just to be first in line. I found this to be a little Amusing , My guess is there isn't enough chairs to accommodate all the guests that the hotel can carry. The service was good .. Nice staff. The regency club was a plus. Definitely inquire. Show your Hyatt gold passport card. Food at the hotel was good. Drinks are pricey but that is normal. We walked two minutes on the beach path to Carlitos beach bar by playa Linda. Great drinks ,great food, great staff : very inexpensive half what the hotel charges and they will pack it to go for you! Overall I did enjoy the stay at the Hyatt for the week. They have a great water slide. Not kid like. They do need to have entertainment and scheduled activities .. Bingo was really the only one and it was rather annoying by the pool. Just for less than an hour though in the afternoon.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I have just returned from the Hyatt Aruba and could not wait to post my reviews. I have been in the travel business for over 30 years and own my agency for 19 of them. There are many choices in Aruba but IMO non can match the Hyatt. The rates may be a tad higher (they do run specials from time to time) but the value that comes along with the cost and the service that Hyatt brings is what true travelers are looking for. The staff is clearly like "one happy family", the room décor is lovely (rooms are a nice size) the location is perfect and the restaurants (cuisine) are fit for any foodie. If you are a SPA person, this one is for you! Do not miss the Sunday Brunch! Concierge Coral has been there for many years and is always ready to assist! Put this resort on your bucket list!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, September 16, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

The Hyatt Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: 85 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Amex, Booking.com, Priceline, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.