We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our Paradise” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   85 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #12 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Long Island, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Our Paradise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

The Hyatt is a small peace of heaven on earth. When you have pristine beaches, a beautiful decor and a very attentive wait staff what more could you ask from a vacation? Bengi and Audi helped to ensure that we had everything we needed to have an amazing vacation (even when traveling with teenagers). This was our third trip to Aruba, the second time at the Hyatt and we will be coming again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,731 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,001
    488
    151
    53
    38
See reviews for
420
832
20
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (335)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We recently spent spring break down in Aruba and stayed at the Hyatt Regency Resort and Casino on Palm Beach. It was myself, my husband, my 15 year old daughter and 12 year old son. It was beautiful and met all our needs. My son loved the waterslides and pools and my daughter loved the beach area. Everyone was very nice and the sweet lady at the mini store/cafe (Carmelita) remembered our names and greeted us each day when we came in!

The staff was very kind, welcoming, and helpful. The room was clean and the beds were comfortable. The shower was great and the bathrooms were nice.

My only caution would be at busy times, it was impossible to get a beach hut on the beach unless you went down at 6:30 am (the line forms at 6:00) to reserve one. Shade breaks are essential down there and you really want to be able to stay on the beach for part of the day without having to go in. I did go down to reserve one early and then went back to the room to bed. You only have to claim them by 11:00am although I watched one reserved hut that no one claimed for an entire day! I suppose you could let them know and try to get one but I didn't see that happening, even as people arrived later in the day.

Breakfast buffet was good but dinner at the same restaurant was only ok. It was dark and hard to see my food and the seasonings/flavorings were bland. For the money, I would dine elsewhere on the island. However, the palm restaraunt next to the beach was great for lunch. Very good food and a screened in area for eating outside. Service was good.

Many watersports are just steps from the resort and restaurants and shops are all within walking distance from the hotel. Great location and convenience and we would go back and stay again! Didn't visit the casino because we aren't gamblers but it seemed rather small and not very busy.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.

Hyatt Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I've stayed at this Hyatt twice now and I loved it both times. Everyone there is really nice starting from check-in where they have complimentary champagne and water available. The pool is amazing and quite large & accommodating for many guests. I also love the swim-up bar and the volleyball net- super fun and a great time when you can get people to play a game!
On top of that, it's perfectly and centrally located to all the bars and restaurants on Palm Beach, barely any walking to get to anything.
The beach access is great and even have complimentary rafts to float on in the ocean which is a rare find. They also have some pretty talkative parrots that can entertain for a while.
On this trip, we had a suite which was incredibly comfortable and roomy, no issues whatsoever!
Some negatives of the hotel include wifi, which costs and is absolutely terrible. Couldn't get it in my room, the only time it would connect would be when I was at the pool, and then it was really slow. In addition, the patios off the room are very small, you can just stand there where I wish you could sit and enjoy the view. They could also have a better happy hour, comparing ones to other hotel's 1/2 off all drinks, theirs falls stingy.
Other than that, it's a wonderful hotel, clean, friendly, and fun. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

Greetings from the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa & Casino. Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Ones again thank you for your feedback and on behalf of our associates, masha danki!

Hyatt Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Malta, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

I traveled to Aruba with my sister, my mother and my mom's best friend and chose to stay at the Hyatt. What a beautiful property to stay at! This resort has many wonderful amenities including a swim up bar, hot tubs, multiple pools, chairs and floats at the beach, smoothie bar, starbucks on property, casino, sushi bar, I could go on and on! The staff was amazingly friendly and helpful. Our room was a good size with all the comforts of home. The bathroom was a good size with lots of mirrors - which is good for girls sharing a room! I would fully recommend staying at the Hyatt and look forward to my next trip!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belmar, New Jersey, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

I flew into aruba thinking it was going to be just another island vacation. I looked around and wondered why everyone rants and raves about the place.. It took about a day of exploring to find that I too LOVE aruba. Warm, tropical, island situated in the coffee belt. Great food whether it be at the resort, or off in town. The resorts are full of a mix of American, european, and south american nationalities. Everyone speaks both spanish and english for the most part. Friendly locals and an overall great time.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

everithing was excelent , perfect the room service, the breakfast its excelent, the pool its very clean, restaurants are very nice... the bar near the pool , and the pier they prepare a nice pina colada with jamaican rum ... the breakfast you should eat the waffle with sliced coconut and honey . The sunsets are really peacefull , you grab your mat and wacht the sunset with your favorite drink

Room Tip: near the beach
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Thank you for your warm and positive comments about the Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Spa and Casino. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

This is by far the prettiest and best manicured property on the island. From the lobby to the pool to the beach, there simply is not a comparable property.

The rooms are not particularly large, but they were amply sized for my wife and I. The majority of rooms have at least a partial view of the ocean and pool area, while there are a few that view the garden/ocean and just a handful that only view the garden.
The concierge staff was both informative and helpful, as was the front desk staff. The bellmen were able to arrange taxis and transportation with ease.
The restaurant staff were friendly and courteous. The breakfast buffet was a little pricy, but the spread was of good quality, and they don't seem to mind if you take a few items "to go."
The pool grounds are stellar. There are several food options, with multiple bars and even a refreshing juice bar. The swim up bar is a delight. The kids will love the water slide. In fact there is an entire Camp Hyatt to entertain the little ones. They even offer babysitting service.
There are ample activities including scuba, wave runners water sleds, etc. there is a nice pier outside for a beautiful sunset cocktail.
My major complaint is the beach/pool chair situation. There is a towel hut that issues towels and chairs. Be prepared to arrive by 6 or earlier to have any chance of reserving some shade, be it a poolside umbrella or a beach hut. Policy dictates that these "reservations" will be honored until 11. So, if you want to return to be for some additional shut-eye, or go to breakfast, your chairs will be held until 11. After that, all bets are off. A pretty irritating policy, but one that is held to by an unspoken agreement by all guests.
In addition, there is a charge for WIFI. Not a big deal if it weren't so spotty. It's a pay service for free quality. For $35/week/device it needs to work better. But this is Aruba, not the US...
The Hyatt isn't cheap, and there are better values to be had. However, if the goal is luxury and pampering, the Hyatt is the spot on Aruba.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, April 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Hyatt Aruba Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: 85 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#10 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.