We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful facility and view” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Save Saved
You added Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   85 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Plan Ahead and Save
Ranked #11 of 23 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Lampe, Missouri, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Beautiful facility and view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

I thought the facility location was excellent. The hotel staff was very friendly and eager to serve. The dealers in the casino need work. I've never seen such a grumpy bunch night after night. Was a little suprised by the $90 dollar a day resort fee & tax & housekeeping gratuity (she got double paid all week)..The staff at the beach were wonderful and friendly as were the people at the bar. It was nice to see some staff that enjoyed their jobs. The grounds were spotless & the pool was clean. Would recommend and stay there again. We were given good rates for the conference. If I had to pay full rates I would not be as kind.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool side. The views are stunning and the color of the ocean was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    946
    467
    146
    51
    38
See reviews for
401
788
20
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (306)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valencia, Venezuela
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Just got back from a 5 night carnaval stay at the Hyatt. We decided to stay here because unlike the Marriott or Playa Linda, the usual hotels we visit in Aruba the Hyatt would truly have the five star feel, however we were wrong. For the price this is what you'd expect acompanied by excelent service but thats far from what you get. The property itself presents no major flaws, the lobby is very nice and the rooms and grounds arent bad either but nothing awe inspiring. The most disappointing point was that you couldnt see the water from your bed which is something you get in other hotels.

We tried the restaurant the first night and the only positive coments I have would be about the setting, the food was terrible, the second night we ended up dining in neighboring Playa Linda's Azzurro restaurant which is pretty good and has stunning sunset views. Thankfully the hotel's well located and has Texas de Brazil, Tony Romas, and a highly recommendable asian place whos name I dont recall (but it's right next to the Hard Rock Cafe) close by.

The hotel is not the most kid friendly, we traveled with a 9 and 6 year old as well as with my 11 and 5 year old nephews they ended up playing with some friend's kids who were staying at the Westin because they felt out of place at the Hyatt's pools. When we decided to try the casino my parents had to stay with them, they didnt miss out on much seeing as its not even that large and actually resulted pretty boring; I'd say that you could see more people in the lobby than there. We requested three neighboring rooms but ended up placed on completly separate floors under the excuse that it was a high season however, the hotel did not seem to be at capacity.

Overall it's a nice looking and well located property but thats about it.

Room Tip: Aim for a high numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This is an impecable hotel with excellent amenities in a perfect location! Great options for dining including Mexicado, authentic Mexican cuisine, The Palms, great for lunch or dinner by the lit torches and a casual beach bar with good lunch options. The lobby bar has evening entertainment throughout the week. A romantic place for a cocktail. The staff of the hotel are very warm and welcoming and this made our stay exceptional. I would definitely recommend this hotel and will be returning myself!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dartmouth , nova scotia , canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My wife and I spent 1o days in Aruba. This was my first visit to the island and Aruba was very nice. As for the hotel, it was just all right. We paid a premium to stay on the 9th floor, expecting the rooms to be nicer but they really weren't, just a regular hotel room with nothing special. The free breakfast and evening snacks were quite good but the room was definitely over priced. We paid $ 715.00 per night and a standard hotel room. We travel to the Turks and Caicos quite often and stay at Seven Stars and for the price we paid at the Hyatt we could have had a 1500 ft suite.

Room Tip: try and stay away from the ice machine, people start at 630, just to make sure they get to the beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments and concerns regarding your experience during your recent stay at the Hyatt Regency Aruba.

Customer satisfaction is our main priority and you can be assured that we too are disappointed when we are unsuccessful in creating a memorable travel experience for our guests.

We look forward to regaining your confidence and making your stay both enjoyable and memorable.

Hyatt Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Potomac, MD
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
176 helpful votes 176 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

The pool area and courtyards and landscaping at the Hyatt seemed to be by far the most lavish on the island. The beach is not too wide and on the left side the view is blocked by wall to wall bars and water sport rental huts. The right side doesnt have them but there is some sort of reservation/fee system. We were treated very nicely as platinum guests -no internet fee plus room upgrade to pool view which was nice. The balconies are only standing room except for the luxury rooms. Ruinas restaurant was expensive and mediocre. Cold buffet at $12 was very nice-hot buffet at $24 is more of a rip-off. The room itself was ok-nothing special.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

I recently stayed with my wife at the Hyatt regency in Aruba 2/3/2013-2/8/2013. The hotel and facilities were quite nice. Unfortunately we were affected by the big storm that moved its way into New England, and a dream vacation was transforming into a nightmare. The response of the Hyatt staff during our time of need was unacceptable and worth mentioning today. The staff was completely ill prepared to handle the call volume that ensued as many displaced guests scrambled to find a way home and a place to stay. Not one staff member seemed to be interested in helping those in the lobby who struggled to find resources required to find their way home. Rather than problem solve, they resorted to excuses. The room rate to call out was $1/min and the average call wait was 35 min to one hour. In our case, we spent over three and one-half hours trying to resolve our traveling crisis and rebook our flights. It appeared to be more economially opportunistic for the Hyatt than truly helpful to the stranded guests.

The concierge desk was lazy and unmotivated to problem sovle as was the case with managment. Their behavior was abrasive and insensitive. Not a single Hyatt representative attempted to proactively accommodate guests by making resources/information available such as phone and Internet. I'm appalled that the guest services manager attempted to placate guests ONLY after the damage had already ensued, and tempers flaring. At that point, only a bitter distaste for the establishment permeated. The apoligies after seemed wholly disengenuous.

The Hyatt corporation would be well served to have quarterly sensitivity classes for their staff, particularly at the Hyatt regency in Aruba. Poor leadership and problem solving abilities. Poor customer service overall. I expected much more!!!!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post review about your recent stay at the resort. I sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory stay. I have share your posting with the staff regarding your experience during the snow storm. While we generally received positive feedback about the service from our concierge staff, we learn from every experience to help us to improve.

We hope we will have the opportunity to regain your confidence should your travel plans include Aruba in the future.

Again, thank you for taking the time to post the review.

Resort Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013 via mobile

This hotel has NO ability to help distressed travelers and their employees lack plain old common sense. This was our second stay and a complete disappointment. We were there during the Noreaster that grounded many, many guests. The concerige and guest services manager would not open up an additional phone line so that guests could call airlines and rebook. Nor would they help us with any alternate plans. In convo with other guests- same sentiment- concerige is LAZY.

Our room was ok except for the toe nail clippings on the rug- not ours. Hello vacuum???

If you want to sleep in and go to the beach on your vacation- you cannot here. You must get up and reserve a spot with an umbrella for beach or pool. The line forms at 630 am! Dont be late! You can of course pay extra if you want!

The wifi price and coverage was ridiculous. If you have a sick child at home, need to reschedule your flight or communicate for any business need- forget about it. This is 2013 - wifi should be FREE and FUNCTIONAL.

We wont be back and eagerly await the Ritz Carlton-- where serice and customer satisfaction is of concern. Hyatt Aruba- get ready for competition.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, February 18, 2013
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for taking the time to post feedback about your recent stay. I sincerely apologize for the less than satisfactory experience during your return visit. The comments about the concierge and housekeeping concerns have been shared with the appropriate managers. We are currently installing a WiFi solution that will be available at no cost to guests staying at the resort.

Again, thank you for taking the time to offer feedback. We hope to have you as a guest again to regain your confidence.

Sincerely,
Resort Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: 85 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#11 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Otel so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.