We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino to your Saves list
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
4.5 of 5 Resort   |   85 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Your Points
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
MD
Level Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

This was our second year at the Hyatt and the hotel property is undergoing some renovations. The hotel spa just opened and we had very nice massages. The property itself is kept very clean and the lobby is an open air lobby which I particularly love. The rooms are clean, comfortable and the security at the hotel is top notch. Security is always present, walking the halls and making sure that the property is secure and safe at all times. The staff are very pleasant and always helpful. The pool is beautiful as is the beach. If you're spending anytime at your hotel this would be the one to choose. It's also convenient and within walking distance of the new outdoor Palm Beach mall.

Room Tip: All the rooms are very nice not sure there is a bad room at this hotel. You can see the water and d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chefpeppy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

We have received the wonderful comments you entered on TripAdvisor and want to thank you personally for sharing your positive experience with us. It is very gratifying to receive such positive feedback and your comments have encouraged us to continue looking for ways to exceed our guests’ expectations.

On behalf of all our associates thank you!

Warm regards,

The Hyatt Regency Auriga Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Beautiful and elegant but just one flaw: they keep these amazing parrots in super small cages in the pool area, which is very depressing to see. If you stay here please mention to desk that an appropriate sized aviary might bring the hotel into the 21st century!

Otherwise great spot, rooms, breakfast buffet and really nice staff. We had to spend an extra 3 days because of Hurricane Sandy and couldn't imagine a better place to be trapped!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. We value your business and we will certainly evaluate your suggestions. We appreciate your comments as this feedback allows us to further improve our services provided to our loyal guest such as your self.


Warm Regards,

Hyatt Regency Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monroe, New Jersey
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Great Hotel. I have stayed here 3 times and have never had a bad expierence. Pools are beautiful, amenities are great, on site restaurants are awesome. Great for couples and families. Rooms are beautiful and well maintained. The grounds are open and airy. Just an all around beautiful place.

Room Tip: If you have kids and want some privacy the family suite is perfect..
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jemilio74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay and for taking your time to leave a review. I echo your sentiments with regard to our exceptional service team. We are sincerely grateful that you selected Hyatt Aruba, and look forward to welcoming you back home in the near future.

Warm Regards,

The Hyatt Regency Aruba Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lowell, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We just returned from our 9 night stay for our honeymoon. The trip was extended due to not being able to fly home after the hurricane and the staff (especially Jacky on the regency level) was very helpful with flight information and changing accommodations. Overall I was thrilled with the location of the hotel given that we could walk to the restaurants and other casinos. The rooms were modern and clean and the grounds and pool immaculate. We were thrilled with the live band at the outside bar and wished there was more entertainment like that for the other nights. I feel that it was mostly couples at the hotel when we stayed and we met some really great people.
Cons -
-I feel shortchanged with their current restaurant situation. Yes they had a sign about the renovations but the only restaurant left, the Palms was not good the night we ate there. Luckily the location makes it very easy to go somewhere else to eat but I can't believe they didn't offer a credit of some sort.
-I can't believe there was no music at all around the pool. I saw one review that complained about someone bringing music and I was there that day and I personally loved it. I understand that not everyone has the same taste in music but really a little island music couldn't be played?? Bingo is so loud at 1 pm everyday but apparently that is okay (which we found incredibly annoying repeating numbers over and over).
- Construction outside our room on the days we slept in was pretty upsetting. Sure we weren't in the room much but 8am on Saturday was just not considering the current guests.
- The Marriott casino is much better than the Hyatt. But it is walking distance so not much of an issue.

The entire staff was awesome and we really enjoyed the manager's reception where they impressed us with flowing drinks and good appetizers. I think once the construction is over and restaurants are done it is the best honeymoon hotel in that strip. You get a relaxing classy clean hotel.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank javagirlMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your honeymoon! We appreciate the great post to TripAdvisor and want to thank you for taking the time to share your positive experience with the world. We are pleased to know that we exceeded your expectations and look forward to serving you again soon.

"Masha Danki" Thank you on behalf of all our associates.

Warm Regards,

Hyatt Regency Managemnt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Regency level is very good. We enjoyed the free sodas, water, coffee, and continental breakfast. Our stay was a points stay so we enjoyed it greatly. Don't rent a jeep from the hotel. As we found out most stuff at the hotel is marked up. We saved about half through budget. Same goes for food, a short walk and you have better options.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tonyh441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyattregencyaruba, Manager at Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your warm and positive comments about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa. We appreciate your insights and look forward to serving you ones again in the future.

Warm Regards,

Hyatt Regency Aruba Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caracas, Venezuela
Level Contributor
27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

If you have never been to Aruba and are not on a tight budget the Haytt Regency, is the best beach place there. Along the long string of hotels spread upon Eagle Beach it can be argued if the best beach is here or there, but in terms of comfort I don't know a better location in the island. The in house restaurants are top quality, except for one or two spoiled bottles of wine. General services and amenities are great, staff has good standards and the rooms are very good. I would recommended for people who are concern about comfort rather than budget.

Room Tip: Pick a high floor beach front room the value is there, and besides there less noise than in the Casi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jjgarcia_2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
80 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

We just recently completed a 4-day stay in this hotel with the following comments:

Pros: Grounds are beautiful and well kept. The lobby is open and breezy. Every staff member that we encountered was extremely pleasant, bellman, check-in, spa, all very helpful. Our room was always very clean and well-maintained.

Cons:
- Restaurant choices are limited (I think they are doing some renovations.)

- Whoever designed the bathroom in this place must have been under the influence of something. It is a very small bathroom but has 3 full-size doors, all of which seem to open into each other. Going to the bathroom in the middle of the night was challenging!

- We have noticed that the Hyatt properties in tropical areas in which we have stayed always seem to have a squawking bird in a cage on the property and this one was no exception. We always seem to get a room very near to the cage. This time we were on the 5th floor and it still sounded like it was just outside our window. I won't repeat what my husband would like to do to the squawking bird! I guess this adds to the flavor of the tropics to some, but not for us!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Evelyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.8 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#11 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 952 reviews
0.6 mi away
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellari...
#7 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,522 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,446 reviews
0.1 mi away
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclu...
#22 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,324 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,752 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino

Address: 85 Je Irausquin Blvd, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino 4.5*
Number of rooms: 360
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience an oasis of gracious elegance and warm hospitality. This jewel among beachfront hotels in Aruba offers a welcoming combination of superb amenities, ideal location and outstanding service. Discover countless ways to spend your days at our luxurious Aruba hotel and spa. Play tennis, relax on the white-sand beach, race down the waterslide, or pamper yourself at Stillwater Spa. Savor delicious cuisine from around the world. Take a chance in the casino. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled family vacation, a romantic getaway or a memorable business gathering, this year-round Palm Beach Aruba hotel destination is sure to delight. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, BookIt.com, Expedia, Amex, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort And Casino Palm - Eagle Beach
Hyatt Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Hyatt
Aruba Hyatt
Hyatt Hotel Aruba

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing