We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The only place to stay!!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino to your Saves list
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Warm Up in Aruba
Mississauga, Canada
Top Contributor
155 reviews 155 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“The only place to stay!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

FYI i rarely rate 5 of 5. So 4 of 5 is really good in my books.

Where do I start? Food, excellent. Service, excellent. Casino, excellent. We choose to stay at the Marriott Resort because i read online that it was one of the better Casinos in the area. The only thing that could have made my stay better was if it was cheaper or even free. Not saying that it was too expensive, but something is always better if it is cheaper. This resort is clean, well maintained, free wifi in lobby, gives two towels per person, the vendors on the beach arent pushy and are extremely nice. The best way for me to discribe Aruba is that its a North American style resort in a tropical destiniation. I will defintly be coming back. Nothing bad to say about this place.

Room Tip: If the room is just a place to relax and rest your head, any room will do in my opinion.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear cglof,

Thank you kindly for your great review. It definitely put a smile on my face, as you mentioned you rarely rate 5 out of 5. We look forward to welcome you back to Aruba soon.

Kind regards,
the Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,109
    957
    216
    100
    34
See reviews for
786
1,797
53
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (993)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I recently took our first trip to Aruba. We decided to stay on the Tradewinds floor so that our meals would be included. We enjoyed all of the staff in lounge. They really went out of their way to get to know everyone and to make sure that you enjoyed your stay. Davika, Xavier and Kimesha were a few of our favorites. We loved Hermina's fun spirit and all of the extra attention that she provides to the Tradewinds guests on the beach. The housekeeping staff were friendly and thorough. We appreciated the nightly turn down service and the chocolate. We will definitely be back!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear cjwatl,

Thank you for your review about your Tradewinds Club experience. Glad to hear you had a great time and that the Tradewinds team was able to meet your expectations. We will be sure to thank Davika, Xavier, Herminia and Kimesha and share your great comments. We look forward to welcome you back to Aruba.

Kind regards,
The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013

My husband and I just got back from being in Aruba for 6 nights. The Marriott is absolutely beautiful. From the time you arrive until the time you leave you are treated like royalty. We got a glass of punch and a cool towel to refresh while checking in.  The rooms are nicelydecorated and extremely clean. There is Happy hour by the pool everyday and our server Jasmin was the best. Amazing service from her. She always had a smile and was full of energy. She told us a lot about the island and whatever we wanted to know. She is truly an asset to the Marriott. Sherene and Jalissa at the front desk were wonderful also. Everyone at the Marriott went out of their way for you. Aruba is a beautiful island with the nicest people.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Cheergrl,

Thank you for sharing your resort experience and acknowledging the service of our associates and in particular Jasmin, Shireen and Julissa. We will make sure to let them know the impact they had on your resort experience. Thank you.

Kind regards,
The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2013 via mobile

We stay here every year when we come to Aruba. However, this time, it was not up to par. The mattress was uncomfortable, the pillows were awful, the shower curtain was stained, and they had forgotten our bath towels. Also, the new "rain" shower head has no water pressure, so it takes forever to feel clean. We did mention it to the front desk but I doubt anything will be done. Having said that, the location is great and the food here is good, so we'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Mary,

Thank you for your review of our resort, we do appreciate the feedback. We are sorry that we missed the mark during your stay, this is certainly not the vacation experience that we pride ourselves on. You mentioned a few points that we need to work on, and this feedback will help us. Once Matt the Hotel Manager is back he will go through your comments and feedback with the team. If you have any feedback to add, please send us a message and Matt will get back to you once he's back from his vacation early next week.

Thank you,

The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

Amazing hotel, great service, and very clean!!! The only downfall is it is quite a walk to the restaurant and shopping area. Other than that it was wonderful.

If you are staying at the time share portion be sure to use the discount card.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Dear MrsJovie,

Thank you for your positive feedback of our resort and hope to welcome you back to Aruba in the near future.

Kind regards,
the Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

As a very busy newyorker's , we where looking for a nice relaxing trip to celebrate my husband 50th birthday . Marriott Aruba Resort and Stellaris Casino was a best choice.From customers service with front desk stuff and Shireen smile to Ruth's Chris steakhouse. Chef Marlon Damian super cooking ,and Jearissa , Martha and Sergio attendance we felt like a royal couple .From first minute we checked in , Shireen ( the front desk associate) wish me happy birthday and i received gift , beautifull frame for picture and beautifull card's with warm wishes , chocolates and birthday wishes was every day .Fantastic lobster buffet and dinner on the beach , also colorfull show where all excellent. Entire property super clean and most friendly people we experience . We will be back for sure and you shoud make vacation plans to go there too.Garantee you will love it as we do.
Thank you all from Marriott resort.Thank you for making my birthday celebrations so special and last for whole week.Thank you again to Shireen , Marlon ,Jearissa , Martha and all of you.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Artur,

Thank you for writing a review about the resort and choosing the Aruba Marriott to celebrate your husband’s 50th Birthday. Thank you for acknowledging our great associates and mentioning Shireen, Chef Marlon, Jearissa and Martha in particular. We will make sure to thank them and let them know that they made a positive impact on the Birthday vacation/celebration.

Kind regards,
The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookline, Massachusetts, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

MY wife and I went on our honeymoon last year and liked it so much we went back for year 2. We decided to do the Tradewinds floor again because it is great to have all your meals on your floor and to not have to worry about going and finding random hotel food to eat. We were glad we went back this year, last year was mostly older couples, this year had a great mix of couples in their twenties and a lot hung out together in the Tradweinds lounge and around the hotel.

Xavier was the best, always checking in on us and making any special drinks or accommodating anything we asked for. Davika explained everything going on around the island to us and even explained the crazy local politics. Down on the Tradewinds beach, Hermina truly makes the vacation memorable. She is a queen of customer service, calls everyone "baby" and makes them feel special, gives out cold towels with a sense of humor and makes sure everyone knows when it is lunch time. We were worried she would not be there but when we heard her voice we knew it would be a great week. Even the cleaning staff is great, leaving extra chocolate every night and specially organizing things around the room.

As far as the rest of the hotel, it is a standard Marriott which is great. Beach is beautiful and no matter where your palapa or chair is you will be happy. Adult pool is tremendous, we never go to the main pool except for Happy Hour with Franklin.

Only negatives we can find are that there is smoking allowed in the casino and the food options are minimal after lunch. Great restaurants but just not the best options for simple food. Champions has bar food but it is nothing like the Champions in Boston so we are being tough judges,

Overall- can't wait to go back next year.

Room Tip: Ask for a room over the main lobby so you can see the sunset.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Guest Relations Manager at Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Dear Christopher,

Thank you kindly for your review during your honeymoon vacation. We are glad to hear you had a great experience at the Tradewinds Club floor and that our Tradewinds hosts were able to make it pleasant. Thank you for acknowledging Davika, Herminia, Xavier and Franklin for a great job done. We will look into the points you mentioned regarding the casino and food options. We hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards,
The Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Marriott's adults only pool H20asis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Marriott, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.