We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino

Save Saved
You added Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% Off in Paradise
Williamsport, Pennsylvania, USA
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Nice place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I stayed here for a wedding with a group of friends. The rooms were spacious and the location was perfect. We were quite loud, and when the door shut, and I was in the hallway, I couldn't hear the noise. The staff were patient with us and our large group. I would absolutely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, June 26, 2013
Dear Tinyj411

Thank you for your great review. Attending a wedding away from home can be lots of fun, and it sounds like you certainly had fun. It is also nice to hear that our team worked well with you, thanks again for your review and I look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba in the future.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,964 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,804
    836
    195
    97
    32
See reviews for
682
1553
47
92
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (827)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Point Pleasant, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We recently vacationed at the Marriott Aruba Resort and Stellaris Casino in Aruba. We loved the hotel and love Aruba. We had stayed at the Radisson 8 years ago for our 25th wedding anniversary. Eight years later (with other vacations in between) we decided to return. The Marriott was beautiful! Walking out to the beach is excactly what we wanted. We had a garden view room but it was in a great location. We looked out at the pool along with seeing some of the caribbean and beach. We ate at Ruth Chris Steakhouse; very good and pricey. Simply Fish was everything we hoped it would be - good food and beautiful setting. My husband and I enjoyed the happy hour at the pool bar. The only couple of negative things - is the location of the hotel - being at the end of the strip at Palm Beach - we could walk to Holiday Inn and through the lobby to get to some shopping and restaurants but most of everything else was cab distance. We had one incident with the conceirge person. She was not helpful about restaurant suggestions and seemed to have a bad attitude while booking our transportation transfers back to the airport. I complained and the manager apologized and delivered a $50 gift card to Ruth Chris steakhouse! Would I return - you betcha! Loved the Marriott and and love Aruba - great relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Jenjes3

Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our hotel. I am very pleased to hear that you loved your stay in Aruba, and that you thought our hotel was beautiful, it certainly is. Of course I am disappointed that our concierge partners let you down, however it is good to hear that our team made this up to you. You also mentioned Simply Fish, which is my personal favorite; you can’t beat putting your toes in the sand while eating fresh seafood. Thanks again for your review, and I look forward to welcoming you both back to Aruba in the future.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Visited Aruba early June 2013 and stayed at the Marriott Aruba Resort. The accommodations were very, very good especially for the price. The resort is centrally located to everything. We loved it. Front Desk Supv Davia Moncion delivered excellent customer service. The entire experience from the bellman to the casino employees to the lady cleaning the room to the wait staff in the restaurant was outstanding. Can't wait for next year to come back!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear StarBrina

Thank you for your review; it certainly puts a smile on our faces when we hear words like “Outstanding” to describe our hotel, thank you. You mentioned Davika, who really is an excellent supervisor within our team, I will be sure to let her know you commented on her. Thanks again for your review, and I look forward to welcoming you both back to Aruba in the future.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Best place we have stayed on vacation during our 10 years of marriage. Room was best we have ever had and the staff were the friendliest and most helpful we have encountered anywhere.
Due to our wonderful experience, we are going back there again next year.
Thanks for making my 10 year anniversary so enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Craineyg

Thank you for your lovely review, I could not agree more with you that “Marriott Stellaris is a Wonderful Place”. I am very lucky to work with such a great team of associates that make it wonderful, I look forward to welcoming you back to celebrate 11 years of marriage next year.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas, texas
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

We arrived from our flight after a 3 hour delay on the plane :) to a smile, and a lady handing our fruit punch. After we checked in, I had reserved a room with adj construction view, we were upgraded to a room with a view of the adult pool and ocean. It was very quiet and the room was very clean. The hotel was busy but not packed. It was easy to get chairs around the pool. We were able to get the covered umbrellas out by the ocean twice while we were there. The ocean/ beach is very nice at the Marriott. All the water sports are located off the beach here which made it easy to have fun. We rented floats for $5 each and spent a lot of time floating in the ocean. The wait staff was very attentive at both the pool and the beach. Lots of happy hours with something different at each one. Always ask what is on happy hour. The lobby has a small walk up pastry/sandwich/sushi coffee shop. It is very affordable and everything we ordered was delish. We had breakfast here everyday. Really enjoyed the stay. We all felt safe at all times with visible security everywhere especially in the evening. I would stay here again.
The new Ritz is in the finishing stages. Most locals were saying it would be finished and open around December 2013. The noise was not loud from the construction and it really looks like it will be a fabulous hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, June 24, 2013
Dear Lettergirl40

Thank you for your review, it is great to hear that you got to spend a lot of time just floating in the ocean; it certainly is the perfect spot for that. It sounds like you really enjoyed your stay with us, and I hope that we get the chance to welcome you back to Aruba in the future.

Matt

Matt Knights, Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, Minnesota
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

We own a corporate meeting company and we travel "a lot". This hotel hands down has the most friendly staff we've come across! From the moment we checked in until time of departure we felt pampered. Very clean and well kept. Great beach front restaurant for evening dining. We will be back for sure!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Nancy C

Thank you so much for your very kind review, what a great way for me to start my day by reading your comments. I am truly lucky to work with such a great team, they really do make my job very easy. Thank you again for your lovely review, and I look forward to welcoming you back to Aruba on your next visit.

Matt

Matt Knights
Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Our girls "Half Birthday" celebration/vacation to Aruba was unbelievably amazing!!! We traveled from June 15, 2013 until June 19, 2013. Check-in was a breeze with Dominique (minus the confusion on which card to administer the pre-payment onto). The room had a great view on the 6th floor of the ocean (and the new construction of the Ritz Carlton which is almost completed). The bathroom was gorgeous; Double vanity, beauty area, walk-in closet, and partition wall for toilet and shower/tub. The room was modern with great linens, flat screen tv, desk, sitting area, nice size balcony, and floor to ceiling window and door to the balcony. Upon our arrival back into our room after our ABC-Tours Island Jeep Safari All Day tour (The best price on the island for the tour and GREAT guides; review to come), we were surprised with a Gift, Birthday Card, and a few slices of Cheesecake from Dominique in celebration of our half birthdays (our actual birthdays are the few days leading up to Christmas; never a good celebration time :-( !). This small notion has such a big place in our hearts for Dominique and Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino (Thank you soooo much Dominique, we tried to look for you everytime we passed the lobby but had no success! You deserve recognition and a raise/bonus). The adult pool was quiet and serene although there was a roaming black kitten around. The family pool had the swim up bar and was quite busy daily. The housekeeping crew did an amazing job cleaning our room and even took the time out to organize our belongings left out on the beds and dresser (Thank you!!). We were a little dissapointed that the Marriott tours center rep told us that the all day Island Jeep Safari Tours was booked out for the next day and only a half day was available. It would have been nice for them to specify that they only book for 1 company and have no knowledge/access to other companies (like the one we booked on our own with ABC-Tours)!! The drinks at the adult pool were sub-par (you're better off going to the Marriott Vacation beachfront bar for happy hour). The gelato station in the lobby was pretty decent (taste the flavors before purchase...I only liked the Dulce De Leche). We had a chance to get a workout in at the Gym on site, and it was a pretty good size for a hotel (2 levels and tons of treadmills and bikes along with other weight lifting machines) and very clean. I wish there was more room in the gym to do yoga and pilattes (and have mats). The hotel isn't really close to all the other late night bars/clubs so keep a stash for cabs. Cab rides to downtown/Renissance Mall was $11 each way, to and from the airport was $25. Overall, this was a great choice for our stay!!! THANK YOU AGAIN DOMINIQUE and the rest of the Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casion staff.

Room Tip: The "adj. to construction" rooms still have great ocean views, plus the Ritz Carlton is al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ArubaMarriottResort, Hotel Manager at Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear Arie_T1

I have to say I love that you came to Aruba for a “Half Birthday” celebration, that is very cool. May I suggest you also plan a ¾ birthday celebration for October. You wrote so many great comments about our team, thank you for this, you also mentioned Dominique, who is a true superstar, and I will be sure to let her know about your review. Thanks again for your kind words, it is very much appreciated.

Matt

Matt Knights
Hotel Manager, Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Marriott's adults only pool H20asis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, Jetsetter, Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.