We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First trip but not the last!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino

Save Saved
You added Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
pa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“First trip but not the last!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Hotel is very nice, rooms are clean. Normal hotel rooms,with the usual bathroom.we had a premium ocean view on the sixth floor in the north wing. If i returned I would ask for a room facing the adult pool with ocean view. We overlooked the family pool. The rooms have nice sized balconies, but through the day it was too hot and in the evening we went out so we never sat out there. The adult pool is awesome, warm, quiet and clean! The family pool was a bit dirty, stuff floating in water from trees.

The restaurants were all good. We ate lunch each day at La Vista, very good food! We ate the first nite at the hotel restaurant thats on the beach! Very romantic with great food andgood service! We ate out each evening. We tried Pinchos, which was really good, giannias at the herencia mall area is Italian and good! We also ate at Madame Janettes which was excellent, also tried the Screaming Eagle. The screaming Eagle has beds you can sit in surrounded by drapes to eat dinner, we opted for a table instead, but romantic! Others we didnt have time to check out was, Wacky Wahoo, but you need to make reservations a day or two ahead. Others were Flying Fishbone, Anna Marias, Passion on the Beach that we were told were good.

As for the palapas....annoying! We rented a palapa for three days, thats the most you can rent at one time. It cost 65.00 for three days, so the first day we had one that was in the back, the next three days we had one in the front row in the middle. Premium palapa, and I guess this is why each day we had it ,when we got to thebeach someone else was in it! Two days we had couples put their bag n stuff under our palapa and then when they wanted out of the sun, they would move in!!! GEEZ ! I wouldnt have the nerve to do that! There is not much privacy on this beach. Everyone is pretty close to each other. And there is alot of boats, jetskis and activities going on at this beach.

We opted not to do the Tradewinds floor, because we dont usually eat breakfast and for lunch, we ate at the closest place near the beach. We did take advantage of the happy hour on the beach. Two drinks for one ! The waiters will tell you when its happy hour.

All the staff and the natives were very friendly! Took taxis to dinner and the fares can range anywhere between 6.00 to 35.00 . The concierge can tell you the price, and there are no meters in the taxis so they must have set prices.

At the airport for your return flight you will go through customs twice so when you arrive in the states you have already done it.

We will return to aruba and probably stay here or the Ritz next door when it is completed.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor in the south wing overlooking the adult pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,080 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,876
    872
    201
    99
    32
See reviews for
723
1607
48
96
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (878)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
waretown
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The Marriott is our home away from home and It is the wonderful staff that make it so special. We visit the Marriott four times a year but this most recent visit was one we shall always remember. From the moment we checked in Beverly at the front desk greeted us so warmly we knew we had chosen the correct place to celebrate our 25th anniversary. When we were taken to our beautiful suite where there were rose petals in front of the door. But the rose petals were only the beginning. The reading lights were focused on the ceiling making a perfect heart! On the bed were Hundreds of rose petals and a bride and groom teddy bears. All of this had been created by Rhona Williams housekeeping and Yokasta Feliz our maid.

Our ten day vacation was glorious. Every night the turn down service was done by Cecilia who left beautiful roses upon hearing of our anniversary! At Simply Fish Chef Lewis prepared my favorite Arubian fish and a Sparkling dessert to celebrate our anniversary.

On our last night we were invited to come to the beach by Verna. the executive assistant for a farewell champagne toast. When we arrived I was presented with a bouquet of flowers and escorted to the beach where a minister was there to have us renew our vows! We were surrounded by our friends and by several of the hotel staff including Marisol Judith and Katya from Ruth 's Chris. It was truly a wonderful surprise! People often ask us "Why Aruba again?"
We can truly say because it is our home away from home and because of all the people who make it so special.

The Hotel has the largest casino on the island. Huge oversized staterooms and seven restaurants on property. There are Two beautiful pools and the hotel is located on Palm
beach!

This is without a doubt the best hotel in Aruba!!!

Room Tip: Book your rooms in advance, and when children are in school in the States.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Just got back from our 5th trip to Aruba, and stayed at the Marriott resort for the first time. The check-in process was fast, and the desk personnel were fun and polite. We stayed in a Premium Ocean View room on the 6th floor in the Atrium section of the hotel. The view from this room was fabulous - it overlooked the whole resort, pool, and faced the beach - couldn't have asked for better. The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. It included a fridge which is always important for us to keep cold water in. Every staff member at the hotel greeted you with a smile and a hello. There was a great cafe in the lobby that we used every morning for a quick breakfast. The fitness center was large and had all the equipment you could ask for. I do not have one complaint, the entire stay was better than I could have expected. The resort itself is at the end of the Palm Beach area, so we had a car to get around. We will definitely stay at this resort on our next trip.

Room Tip: Higher floors on the atrium side had a great view of pool and beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pine City, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

We stayed in this hotel in October. The hotel room was nice, clean and comfortable. The pool area was very nice as well with the occasional iguana sightings. We have younger children and they really enjoyed it. The beach was nice, however the beaches aren't as wide open as some Florida beaches. The ocean water was nice and warm. Prices for food and drinks are fairly expensive but that was to be expected at a resort hotel. We rented a car locally for a couple days through econo car rental and were able to buy less expensive food and drinks. We also explored the island more with the car. If you don't mind going for a morning walk there is a Mcdonald's within walking distance. We snorkeled on the MI dushi sailing and snorkeling excursion. I would highly recommend them. We also drove north of the hotel a couple miles and were told there is a beach you can snorkel off of. We found it easily. It is a public beach and you can snorkel just off the beach over some coral reefs. The snorkeling was very good there. We felt overall the people in Aruba were very nice and we felt safe outside the resort.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, New York
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We stayed for one week. Casino smells of smoke but what can you do about that. Room was clean, housekeeping very friendly and accommodating as were all of the staff. Grounds were well maintained and everyone knew their job and did it well. The only complaint I have is we paid for a premium ocean view room and had the same view of the ocean that our friends had with a garden view room and we paid a substantial amount more for our room. Hotel said it was a premium room when we questioned it. Might as well get a garden view for less. You have to get out early to get a hut on the beach (7:00) or you can pay and reserve in advance.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsboro, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Stayed 9 days from Thanksgiving until 1 Dec 2012 and hated coming home. Nice room, beautiful pool and beach. Plenty of chairs, huts, and towels. Food in all restaurants was excellent. Lucky enough to stay all-inclusive with a large group and had a wonderful first experience in Aruba. Will definitely come back to Aruba and either stay here or at the Ritz next door which looks like it will be open soon. Thank you for a wonderful stay!

Room Tip: Rooms directly facing ocean have a better balcony view. All rooms have a good view of pool and beac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
garden city
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

The hotel is clean and the rooms are spacious
Avoid the north tower ocean view
The air condition units are below and when you are on the balcony you here the never ending hum of the units (which are enormous)
The restaurants are average and expensive
The conceirge is helpful with dinner reservations and tours etc.
When I went on a snorkel tour the bellman Frank told me the bus left without me even though I was on time he was so nasty.
But overall its a nice Marriott--I would avoid for honeymoons. Good for families

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Marriott's adults only pool H20asis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Amex, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere, Priceline and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;