We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Marriott Property I have ever stayed at!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino to your Saves list
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Certificate of Excellence
Mount Pleasant, South Carolina
Level Contributor
31 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best Marriott Property I have ever stayed at!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about this hotel. From the moment you check in, you feel relaxed and happy to be in Aruba. I booked an ocean front room and the views were beyond amazing. Make sure you do ask for a room away from the construction of the Ritz Carlton going on next door - I forgot to do that but they moved me to an amazing room after I realized my mistake! The adult pool is the place to find ultimate relaxation! The lounge chairs there are fantastic and the pool is as well. I liked the gym - it was sufficent for me but I was told they are going to revamp it as soon as they finish the one at the Marriott Vacation Club next door. There were plenty of places to eat on the property but also plenty of places to walk to right on the beach as well. This was my first time to Aruba and I plan on going back and staying at the Marriott again!

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the construction of the Ritz Carlton!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,008 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    2,498
    1,101
    259
    110
    40
See reviews for
958
2,093
60
120
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,193)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

Like so many other people I searched, reviewed and got confused about what hotel to stay in:) My first choice was the Hyatt but they were sold out. I debated between the Radisson and the Marriott and decided on the Marriott strictly because of the look of the room (modern vs plantation style).

I'll try to keep my review short and sweet. We booked thru Apple vacations so the trip included ground transportation and $100 in gift certficates for food (those came in handy because food was pricey on the island). I debated about the Trade Winds club and an Ocean View room but opted for a Garden View due to the price difference, I'm glad I did! Even though we had a Garden View our room was on the ground level (which I typically don't like) but we were right next to the pool and a few feet from the beach! Our room was very spacious and comfortable.

The beach was great to me, I didn't see any debris or smell anything funky in the water. I rented one of the floatie things and had a very relaxing time floating on the calm water.

I highly recommend the following restaurants:
La Trattoria (for the beautiful sunset, food wasn't bad either)
Papiamento (great service, excellent food and romantic atmosphere)

I don't know if we will become one of those people that returns to Aruba every year (there is sooo much of the world I want to see) but I would definitely recommend Aruba and the Marriott to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

For our honeymoon this past August, my husband and I stayed at the Surf Club for 2 nights, then went to the Stellaris for 5. The Surf Club was terrible (I wrote a separate review about our experience there), but the Stellaris was a dream.

The lobby is gorgeous. The front desk staff was very nice, and hardly any wait time. My husband is a platinum member so we were upgraded (without even asking) to an AMAZING ocean front room. We had happy hour on our balcony and watched the sunset every night before going out to dinner. I will never forget it, I was overwhelmed with how gorgeous it was. If you can get an ocean front room - do it, you won't regret it. The lobby bar was nice and the bartenders were great, we went there a few times before dinner.

The pools are great too, and I loved the palapas out on the beach. You do have to reserve one the day before, but it's not that big of a deal. I loved the pool bar too - it's a little expensive, but it's so fun. When we were there, the bottom of the sea was murky and pretty gross, but we were told that was because there had been a hurricane recently? Didn't matter much, we rented floaty things on the beach, $10 for the two of us, and lounged out in the water all day.

The activities desk is awesome too, and they'll make your dinner reservations for you. If you go to Aruba, you HAVE to go to Madam Janette's - literally the best meal I've ever had in my life. Papiamento is very good too. These two restaurants are not listed in the Menu magazine that the hotel gives you, so you just have to know to go there - which you really really should!

We also did the snorkel tour, and the jeep tour to the Natural Pool. We really enjoyed both. Open bar and sandwiches on the snorkel trip, and the natural pool adventure was really exciting, but a little scary with the crazy jeep drivers and the rough terrain!

Other restaurants we went to - Screaming Eagle, Simply Fish (at the Stellaris), Giannis (SO GOOD), and Texas de Brazil. They were all good - but Madam Janettes and Papiamento were the best.

Another tip - grab some liquor at the duty free shop at the Aruba airport. We bought a very reasonable bottle of Kettle One, but we left it in the cab :(. The alcohol, sunscreen, contact solution, everything was very expensive at the hotel store. Make sure you bring a lot of sunscreen and contact solution so you don't have to buy it there. Also, the activities desk people told us that it's not customary to tip cabs - that they include it in the price of the fare, so that's good to know.

Have fun, I loved Aruba. I'll definitely go back.

Room Tip: Get an ocean front room - the sunset is out of this world.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason City, Iowa
Level Contributor
112 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott Stellaris Hotel in October of 2012. We opted for the Tradewinds floor (Level 8), and thought that we made the right choice. We especially enjoyed talking to the host, and finding about the island from her. She was very pleasant and delightful. I am a Platinum Elite Marriott member, and with some back and forth got upgraded to THE best ocean front (not view...front!) room. The views were spectacular. The room itself was very spacious and was comfortable for our entire stay. The grounds were beautiful. We especially enjoyed the adult pool. The beach was a bit disappointing. There were jet skis, ski boats, etc. constantly coming and going. There was seaweed on the beach and the water was murky. We opted to hang out at the pool most of the time. I could see this hotel getting very crowded in the high season and it might be a problem getting a lounger by the pool. We used the weight room which was a large bi-level room. It had lots of weights and cardiovascular equipment. The casino was small, but it was lots of fun...especially the fish game! The smoke, although present wasn't overwhelming like some have said. Maybe they've improved the ventillation.
We were underwhelmed with the island and prefer Grand Cayman. Luckily, the Marriott provided a nice stay for us. Although we probably won't return to Aruba, the Marriott at least gave us some good memories of our trip.

Room Tip: Ocean Front Rooms are spectacular. Request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

i go to this hotel every year,this was the first time i stayed in the tradewinds level didn't love it breakfast was limited very small no omelet station, lunch even smaller wraps and small salad station, if your a beer drinker theres all the beer you want i prefer liquor which is only available 6 to 9 pm not top shelf and the dinner which i didn't partake small as well but there was sushi which was good. Theres also a private section on the beach for trade winds which i don't like as much as the other. the restaurants in aruba are great no need for trade winds unless your looking to do like all inclusive less the alcohol. We walked up and down the beach and i must say the beach in front of stellaris is by far the best and less crowded then the rest. The new adult only pool ok a little boring we used the one with the swim up bar when we opted for a pool. The beauty of the stellaris if your looking for a quiet romantic vaca is since there connected to the 2 time shares most families w kids go there leaving the hotel basically kidless unlike the hyatt. The staff was great the bartenders at the swim up pool bar awesome. Simply fish was great casino was great. the ritz which is next door ready in august will def take away from marriott but i love the marriott and will def return just no trade winds not worth it for me

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here the week/weekend before Thanksgiving 2012. It was the most perfect vacation and hotel. We did the Tradewinds upgrade and would highly recommend it, especially for anyone who wants to just hang out at the hotel mostly and relax. Plenty to eat and drink all day long. The staff is AMAZING. Margaret at the Tradewinds is the most helpful and knowledgeable person we met. Jose always smiled and asked how we were doing, made us felt like we were regulars after just one day. The beach staff was friendly and fun. The drinks at the adult pool were much better (stronger) than at the family pool. But we spent time at the beach and both pools and enjoyed them all. We WILL go again. And we WILL stay here. I liked being near the end of the hotels, seemed like there was less traffic. There is another hotel being built that will be the end hotel once built but the construction was not really noticable to us and they do not start working until 9 so no early morning noise. I miss it already!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Did my research, weeded out the overly positive, read the negatives and again made the right choice on a hotel in Aruba. Our vacation could not have been better. Clean, comfortable, friendly. We booked an ocean view room which made the trip even better. Based on my own experiences and what I heard the Marriott is the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#9 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 732 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
Hotel Riu Palace Aruba
#19 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,176 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resorts Arub...
#1 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#13 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,031 reviews
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#16 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Marriott's adults only pool H20asis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Amex, Priceline, TripOnline SA, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.