We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Made Our Stay Enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino

Save Saved
You added Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
30% Off in Paradise
Mason City, Iowa
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
“Hotel Made Our Stay Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Marriott Stellaris Hotel in October of 2012. We opted for the Tradewinds floor (Level 8), and thought that we made the right choice. We especially enjoyed talking to the host, and finding about the island from her. She was very pleasant and delightful. I am a Platinum Elite Marriott member, and with some back and forth got upgraded to THE best ocean front (not view...front!) room. The views were spectacular. The room itself was very spacious and was comfortable for our entire stay. The grounds were beautiful. We especially enjoyed the adult pool. The beach was a bit disappointing. There were jet skis, ski boats, etc. constantly coming and going. There was seaweed on the beach and the water was murky. We opted to hang out at the pool most of the time. I could see this hotel getting very crowded in the high season and it might be a problem getting a lounger by the pool. We used the weight room which was a large bi-level room. It had lots of weights and cardiovascular equipment. The casino was small, but it was lots of fun...especially the fish game! The smoke, although present wasn't overwhelming like some have said. Maybe they've improved the ventillation.
We were underwhelmed with the island and prefer Grand Cayman. Luckily, the Marriott provided a nice stay for us. Although we probably won't return to Aruba, the Marriott at least gave us some good memories of our trip.

Room Tip: Ocean Front Rooms are spectacular. Request a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,925 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,776
    829
    193
    96
    31
See reviews for
667
1541
46
91
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (814)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York, New York, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

i go to this hotel every year,this was the first time i stayed in the tradewinds level didn't love it breakfast was limited very small no omelet station, lunch even smaller wraps and small salad station, if your a beer drinker theres all the beer you want i prefer liquor which is only available 6 to 9 pm not top shelf and the dinner which i didn't partake small as well but there was sushi which was good. Theres also a private section on the beach for trade winds which i don't like as much as the other. the restaurants in aruba are great no need for trade winds unless your looking to do like all inclusive less the alcohol. We walked up and down the beach and i must say the beach in front of stellaris is by far the best and less crowded then the rest. The new adult only pool ok a little boring we used the one with the swim up bar when we opted for a pool. The beauty of the stellaris if your looking for a quiet romantic vaca is since there connected to the 2 time shares most families w kids go there leaving the hotel basically kidless unlike the hyatt. The staff was great the bartenders at the swim up pool bar awesome. Simply fish was great casino was great. the ritz which is next door ready in august will def take away from marriott but i love the marriott and will def return just no trade winds not worth it for me

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed here the week/weekend before Thanksgiving 2012. It was the most perfect vacation and hotel. We did the Tradewinds upgrade and would highly recommend it, especially for anyone who wants to just hang out at the hotel mostly and relax. Plenty to eat and drink all day long. The staff is AMAZING. Margaret at the Tradewinds is the most helpful and knowledgeable person we met. Jose always smiled and asked how we were doing, made us felt like we were regulars after just one day. The beach staff was friendly and fun. The drinks at the adult pool were much better (stronger) than at the family pool. But we spent time at the beach and both pools and enjoyed them all. We WILL go again. And we WILL stay here. I liked being near the end of the hotels, seemed like there was less traffic. There is another hotel being built that will be the end hotel once built but the construction was not really noticable to us and they do not start working until 9 so no early morning noise. I miss it already!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Did my research, weeded out the overly positive, read the negatives and again made the right choice on a hotel in Aruba. Our vacation could not have been better. Clean, comfortable, friendly. We booked an ocean view room which made the trip even better. Based on my own experiences and what I heard the Marriott is the place to be.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Yarmouth, England
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Finally getting round to catching up with my reviews! Smooth check in within the Tradewinds club, January 2012. Slight mix up with our sons room (should have been twin, not double) sorted overnight with no fuss. Pretty nice rooms with good ocean views, having stayed on the property previously we agreed that our previous room was far better(full ocean view, twin aspect - huge room superb bathroom) but it was unavailable within the Tradewinds package. The package in general worked really well for us as a family, we made really good use of the food available at breakfast and lunch and also soft drinks throughout the day and alcoholic at night. At night we usually had a little try of the taster sessions available and even managed to make do (rather than go out for a full meal) one evening when we weren't too hungry. I imagine people with very small appetites could manage to make more use of the food available and not buy actual meals......well maybe!! More often than not we would walk to the nearby shopping area where there are quite a few restaurants.
Within the Tradewinds package there is a designated area on the beach with palapas & sunbeds also an area where water/towels available. Since our previous visit an adults only pool had been built at the side of the property, it's a really nice area although whilst we were there it was pretty difficult to get beds unless you're a stalwart 'early bird' bed reserver, it was also incredibly quiet sometimes even too quiet (if that's possible).

Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012 via mobile

Overall i was not impressed; i had really high expectations after reading previous reviews and was disappointed. First of all kept bugging us about joining the marriot club, and not just in the hotel, they try to sell this also at other touristic attractions, and they were quite pushy even calling in the room, after this experience i will never join marriott club. The number of chairs a d huts in beach and pool is extremely limited, and people get up early to leave their towels holding them. The quality of the chairs in the beach is not so good, if you are there take the white ones as the blue have a plastic bar that hurts in the back. One day i was given a hut full of flies, the employee would not give me another one (others were reserved, to reserve you must pay extra which really annoys me, after all im a guest) the employee even told me that the flies would bite me, which they did and i ended up all full of bites. I did not have a room service booklet of my room, i asked for one one night i was really hungry and it took over an hour to get; i had to order a pizza from dominoes since i was starving but they didnt allow the delivery boy in the hotel (i guess its ok for safety) but thenni had to pick up at reception; the guy didnt have change of the local currency and in the reception they wouldn't change for me which is not a big deal but annoyed me since its something so basic.
The service in the room was just ok, in general was clean i must say but for example they wouldnt leave coffee for the machine every day or change the towels i wanted changed, except on the night before checkout when it was brilliant and we got a note from our housekeeper (the ones to remind you to tip them) by this point i felt for marriott the guests are money machines which must be exploited as much as possible.
Upon checkout i shared my thoughts with the receptionist and overall she was not receptive and not very polite, since my husband is european and im latin and i was the one wih the comments, she was even joking that "ahh typical, latins are much more -detailed- while europeans are so relaxed" i found this extremely annoying. When i told her about the mosquitoes i. The beach sh even laughed and said "this is a tropical country we cant do anything about that" as i explained to her: i only saw flies in one hut and because it was i. Bad shape (it was kind of rotten).
Needless to say i will not go back to this marriott and i recommend you to stay in the radisson which is closer to the restaurants, or wait for the ritz.
A good comment: the beach is beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for one night prior to using our time share week in the Surf Club. From the airport, the cab ride was around $25. Check-in was quick; staff was friendly; there was even ice-cold drinks waiting at the lobby for guests, which was very welcoming in a hot November afternoon. Our room was ready at 3pm and we were able to get settled in. We specified our request for a higher level, ocean view room and quiet location, and we got what we wanted. Our room was facing the pool and ocean - no noise from the outside and neighboring rooms. We had a restful stay. Immaculately clean room, with sofa, balcony, big closet with safe and masterbathroom. The hotel looby is huge, it has the sushi and bread place, sofas, bar. At night, we enjoyed the live music and even practised our ballroom dancing steps with other couples. We liked the sushi choices; had sale prices at certain days of the week. The pool area has a lunch bar where they serve sandwiches and drinks. We had cuban sandwich which is big enough for two people. The property is connected to the other Marriott properties (Ocean Club and Surf Club) where one can get there by walking from the front entrance and along the sides, or along the beach area. Each property is differentiated by the color of towels, which means that guest from Surf Club or Ocean Club cannot use the beach lounges or chairs at the Stellaris, and vice versa, When we stayed at Surf Club, we were given colored bracelet for a week use, then they change to another colored bracelet for the following week, so it is easy to recognize the guests from Surf Club. This hotel is within walking distance from the mall and other small boutiques and restaurants. Highly recommended. Will stay again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Marriott's adults only pool H20asis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Booking.com, Marriott, Amex, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Jetsetter, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.