We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino to your Saves list
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi For Members
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
39 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Anniversary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

Very nice Marriott on the Beach. got better price through internet rather than through Marriott.
Stayed 2 days. Great amenities, restaurants, pools (has adult only!), Staff very helpful. Within walking distance of many attractions.

Room Tip: Had ocean "view" rather than "front" but still very nice. We were up high so no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tvkscout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012 via mobile

Very nice! The hotel staff went out of their way to assist us. Each day there was something special in our room; and we didn't get married at the hotel. Thank you, Rhoa Williams and housekeeping staff and Kennisha who helped me get dressed. You guys were the best.

Reginald and Debra Lamb

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DDBOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Nice place for some who do not mind the busy scene and often loud noises if you are on the lower levels, or on a floor with large families. The ocean seems to have a slight odor up at the Marriott end as compared to other places. Staff is often more friendlier than some places.

Room Tip: Seek higher up rooms to avoid noise from pool areas, and to have a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hank505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, UK
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Lovely beach - this was our most important factor when booking this hotel. You can lie on the beach all day long without a care in the world. The hotel itself is in a beautiful area, there is good entertainment with bars and restaurants all of which are walkable or a short taxi ride from the hotel. Our only critique was the price of food at the hotel itself. We are happy to spend money but only if it is merited. Also be aware of the hotel shops strict non refund policy. I bought my wife an expensive summer dress and they refused to take it back.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Theo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We have stayed here each time we visited this island. Even with our children. We really liked the renovations that were made. We understand it needed to be done. But, our room was just okay. The bathroom was lame considering all the changes made to the hotel. The towel hooks were falling off the wall and mildew in the shower. We did not stay in on the Tradewind level. They were booked when we arrived and were told to wait until after the weekend to upgrade. We decided to pass on that opportunity. The drink specials were just okay. Although I must say the drinks at the pool bar were terrible depending on your bartender. The food by the beach was okay. The buffet was so-so. My husband got sick from the shellfish there. He should've known to stay away from that at a buffet. What they should do is offer the Sushi at the Sushi bar all day. That would've been a nice lunch option over burgers, sandwiches and fries. Didn't try Ruth Chris-why do that when we could have El Gaucho?!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Jerseygirlz4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Bridge, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

The Marriott Aruba Resort is our home away from home. In particular, we have to thank our good friends at the Stellaris Casino for always making us feel welcome and special. Carmen Arnand and Luvy Tromp provide exceptional cocktail service and always make time for a friendly conversation. Hubert Salazar, a manager at the casino,is very attentive and accomodating. Hubert always takes the extra step to ensure we are comfortable and enjoying our time in the casino. We love the Aruba weather however during the hot afternoon hours it is always a pleasure to stop in and see our friends for a cool drink and a welcome smile.

Room Tip: Never had a bad room in 30 trips!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, MO
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We are Marriott people, they are a very consistent...you know what to expect.

Room - we reserved a Premium Ocean View and had a 4th floor that overlooked the adult pool. I thought Premium was on the inside and higher up, no big deal, we got wifi in the room from the adult pool. Typical room, nice sized bathroom and closet.

Adult Pool - very calm and quiet. The 1st day I got up at 7:30 and there was only 2 chairs left. The rest of the stay wasn't that bad.

Beach - yes there is a lot of traffic from all the water sports, the water has about 18" down of visibility. There is seaweed out about 10 ft. but none washed up on the beach. Each day we took several walks, about 1.5 miles one way...while not seeing the seaweed, the water never looked any clearer anywhere else we walked.

Palapa - when we got in line at 3:45, we could get the 4th row the next day, when we got in line at 3:20, we could get a front row for the next day.

Food - we had lunch at Waves...great fish tacos, (we split and it was plenty for lunch) or grabbed a sandwich in the lobby and took it to the palapa. Someone suggested grabbing beers from the market inside. They were $3.75 there or 5 for $25 at the bar. They had 2 for $14 drinks from 1:00 to 2:00 and 2 for 1 from 3:00 to 5:00.

Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank ksols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Palm - Eagle Beach
0.2 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
The Ritz-Carlton, Aruba
#10 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 949 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
Bucuti & Tara Beach Resort Aruba
#1 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 3,439 reviews
0.7 mi away
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclu...
#22 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,363 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and Casino
Hyatt Regency Aruba Resort and C...
#12 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 2,256 reviews
4.3 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino

Address: L.G. Smith Boulevard 101, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 411
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aruba Marriott's adults only pool H20asis ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort And Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Hotel Stellaris
Marriott Palm/Eagle Beach
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino Palm - Eagle Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing