We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks Mark and Radisson Aruba!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Time this Summer
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Thanks Mark and Radisson Aruba!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014 via mobile

This is an update to an earlier 1 star rating based on a problem with Radisson corporate. I'm updating to 5 stars based on the fact that Mark the GM went out of his way to cover for corporate mistakes. Our room was awesome, we even got a free Suite upgrade! The grounds and beach are simply beautiful. 2 nice pools, great location, impeccable maintenance, and a fantastic service staff. Really we could not have asked for more on this trip. A huge thank you to Mark and his staff at the Aruba Radisson.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,402
    744
    190
    69
    35
See reviews for
581
1,157
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (501)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2014

I have been to Aruba over 8 times. My favorite Hotel is the Radisson. I feel so welcome everytime I go to the Radisson. Rudy welcomes us everytime we are there. I just booked another trip for this June and I cannot wait! Jermaine the Guest Relations Manger is always so helpful. The Radisson Aruba is the only hotel I will now stay at in Aruba. The Radisson is a great location for dinning, shopping and the beach is fantastic. It is my home away from home!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

This was our first trip to aruba, and the radisson did not disappoint! Very beautiful and well maintained grounds. Check in went smooth and our room was great. We booked a deluxe ocean view room in the aruba tower. Our room number was 1318 and it had a view of the pool and ocean. Our maid service was top notch! The pool area is gorgeous with plenty of lounge chairs. The beach and ocean were outstanding! We never used a palapa, but there were numerous lounge chairs available. The only time it got crowded on the beach, was when there were cruise ships in port. Which was only 1 day during our stay. The service at the pool bar was excellent, and Winnie was a joy! Everyone on the resort was friendly and helpful and always smiling. We ate at Gilligan's for lunch a few times, and the food was good. A little pricey, but that was expected when eating and drinking on property. The location of the radisson is perfect. Right across the street are all the restaurants,bars and shopping you could want. We took a short cab ride to a few restaurants during our stay also. Depalm tours is located in the lobby for all of your excursion needs. We would highly recommend the utv tour. The hotel also has numerous activities scheduled, and has an activities board located in the lobby. We attended the manger's cocktail party, and the wine and cheese night. We also did paddle boarding and Aqua Zumba in the pool. This was a fantastic stay and we can't wait to return. We can see why the radisson has so many return vacationers. A great trip!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The Radisson is a great place to stay long term or short term. We stayed here for an all inclusive week which was perfect for us as a family. The rooms are clean with a king sized bed, nice sized bathroom with marble counter tops, and nice ocean front views. After hitting the private island, we would come back to Gilligan's Bar. A couple of nights, we had dinner from their menu along with catching the "happy hour" 2 for one specials. I would recommend the fish tacos along with their salads.I also love their soup shooters. Winnie is a great bartender and by the end of the week knew what we liked for drinks. My only complaint is they kept running out of mint for the mojitos! Really no big deal and i switched to a similar drink that Winnie recommended instead that was similar. The restaurants across the road are great, especially the buffet at Aqua doesn't disappoint. We tried the restaurant near Gilligan's and for breakfast it is great but I would pass on it for dinner. The food is not as good as the restaurants across the street. I feel like this is the only weakness of the resort and a few tweaks could bring it up to the other restaurants the resort has to offer. Love the updates to restaurant at the island and it is just a beautiful place to relax.

Room Tip: Request an ocean side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

It was a nice hotel, unfortunately we did not have a good experience with a customer service from the start. Before arriving to the hotel, i tried to call several times to the main line. First time no one answered, which was surprising, considering it's a hotel and someone should always be available (at least in my experience), next time, someone answered but was not able to check if have a reservation, - "call tomorrow 9 to 5". Not a very big deal, just unusual. Maybe it's specific to Aruba's hotel industry?
Anyway, when we arrived at the hotel, and after completing our check-in were given keys to our room. I pointed out that our booking reservation includes resort credit. The hotel clerk looked at the computer and said that we do nothave it. I asked to look at our reservation and pointed to her the paragraph, where it said that we do have a credit. She said: "ok, so when you spend money at the hotel, we will deduct it from your bill." But then she talked to someone else and said that they have to check if we have the credit. The other person, told us, that the agent we used to book the hotel usually is not allowed to provide credits but she will need to ask her manager. She said, come and find me later, i will find out from the manager. I asked if she could call our room and let us know, she said "ok". ( it's only $50, we did not really wanted to be preoccupied on vacation with this issue). She never called us. When we were leaving hotel that night to go out for dinner, we saw her on the front desk and stopped by. She said that she talked to the manager, and he said that we were not allowed to use the credit. But they will credit our card with $100 as "make it good credit" ( or something like that).
When we were checking out and mentioned it to the person on the front desk, she said she does not have any note about the credit, but will check with the manger. ( did not really seem like she was planning to do that). We never got the credit. Which, again not a very big deal, just not the best experience with a customer service, considering also it is a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Radisson has a wonderful Guest Room, King size bed, marble tile bathroom and a nice size balcony. Since it is a hotel you have the options of buying the breakfast or breakfast and lunch package. We opted out and had our meals along the strip, or at the beach. I recommend the Radisson for the property, rooms and pools.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little egg harbor
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was our 8th trip to Aruba and our 4th stay at the Radisson. We always get a great room with a spectacular view! The staff always goes above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Service and food was top notch at all of their restaurants and bars. The staff at the Radisson are always smiling. Wish I could remember all of their names to acknowledge them in this review! It's nice to see the same staff each year and have them remember you! Sophia at the towel hut always a pleasure and extremely helpful. Steve and Gabriel at Castaways are great!! Rinaldo and Augustine at Gilligan's, Silvio (concierge)and Elton at the front desk took great care of us.. Thank you to all of the staff for once again exceeding expectations and making our stay AMAZING! Always a pleasant stay at Radisson Aruba!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Amex, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino And Spa
Radisson Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Radisson Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Radisson
Raddison Aruba
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.