We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great All Inclusive Resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Family Time
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Laurel, Delaware
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great All Inclusive Resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

The Radisson is a great place to stay long term or short term. We stayed here for an all inclusive week which was perfect for us as a family. The rooms are clean with a king sized bed, nice sized bathroom with marble counter tops, and nice ocean front views. After hitting the private island, we would come back to Gilligan's Bar. A couple of nights, we had dinner from their menu along with catching the "happy hour" 2 for one specials. I would recommend the fish tacos along with their salads.I also love their soup shooters. Winnie is a great bartender and by the end of the week knew what we liked for drinks. My only complaint is they kept running out of mint for the mojitos! Really no big deal and i switched to a similar drink that Winnie recommended instead that was similar. The restaurants across the road are great, especially the buffet at Aqua doesn't disappoint. We tried the restaurant near Gilligan's and for breakfast it is great but I would pass on it for dinner. The food is not as good as the restaurants across the street. I feel like this is the only weakness of the resort and a few tweaks could bring it up to the other restaurants the resort has to offer. Love the updates to restaurant at the island and it is just a beautiful place to relax.

Room Tip: Request an ocean side room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,647
    882
    231
    78
    38
See reviews for
703
1,375
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2014

It was a nice hotel, unfortunately we did not have a good experience with a customer service from the start. Before arriving to the hotel, i tried to call several times to the main line. First time no one answered, which was surprising, considering it's a hotel and someone should always be available (at least in my experience), next time, someone answered but was not able to check if have a reservation, - "call tomorrow 9 to 5". Not a very big deal, just unusual. Maybe it's specific to Aruba's hotel industry?
Anyway, when we arrived at the hotel, and after completing our check-in were given keys to our room. I pointed out that our booking reservation includes resort credit. The hotel clerk looked at the computer and said that we do nothave it. I asked to look at our reservation and pointed to her the paragraph, where it said that we do have a credit. She said: "ok, so when you spend money at the hotel, we will deduct it from your bill." But then she talked to someone else and said that they have to check if we have the credit. The other person, told us, that the agent we used to book the hotel usually is not allowed to provide credits but she will need to ask her manager. She said, come and find me later, i will find out from the manager. I asked if she could call our room and let us know, she said "ok". ( it's only $50, we did not really wanted to be preoccupied on vacation with this issue). She never called us. When we were leaving hotel that night to go out for dinner, we saw her on the front desk and stopped by. She said that she talked to the manager, and he said that we were not allowed to use the credit. But they will credit our card with $100 as "make it good credit" ( or something like that).
When we were checking out and mentioned it to the person on the front desk, she said she does not have any note about the credit, but will check with the manger. ( did not really seem like she was planning to do that). We never got the credit. Which, again not a very big deal, just not the best experience with a customer service, considering also it is a 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paterson
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

The Radisson has a wonderful Guest Room, King size bed, marble tile bathroom and a nice size balcony. Since it is a hotel you have the options of buying the breakfast or breakfast and lunch package. We opted out and had our meals along the strip, or at the beach. I recommend the Radisson for the property, rooms and pools.

Room Tip: We were on the 4th floor and it was quiet..
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little egg harbor
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

This was our 8th trip to Aruba and our 4th stay at the Radisson. We always get a great room with a spectacular view! The staff always goes above and beyond to make our stay perfect. Service and food was top notch at all of their restaurants and bars. The staff at the Radisson are always smiling. Wish I could remember all of their names to acknowledge them in this review! It's nice to see the same staff each year and have them remember you! Sophia at the towel hut always a pleasure and extremely helpful. Steve and Gabriel at Castaways are great!! Rinaldo and Augustine at Gilligan's, Silvio (concierge)and Elton at the front desk took great care of us.. Thank you to all of the staff for once again exceeding expectations and making our stay AMAZING! Always a pleasant stay at Radisson Aruba!

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwick , ri
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My wife and I just got back from a stay at the Radisson Resort located on Palm Beach Aruba. This was the second time we stayed at this resort due to its outstanding location and its fair prices!! We had a partial water view room in the Curacao Tower also known as Tower 3. The view was limited, however the room was fine. We stayed in room 3-501 which had a king size bed and plenty of room for two people. It had a small refrigerator and all the amenities we needed for the stay. The maid service was excellent and "kudos" to Lilianna for doing a fine job on our room each day. The beach is most likely the best on Palm Beach for its location. Awesome site lines and plenty of room. The beach huts were plentiful and we obtained a great location each day. The pool area was expansive and well maintained. Gilligan's Bar had good food and "Happy Hour" each day. Be aware that not all drinks were included in the special pricing. However, frozen drinks are and we just switched to consuming those. Winnie did a great job pouring a good drink and should be commended for using a measured shot as she made our drinks. Seeing that "Restaurant Row" is across the street from the resort we did not eat at the resort other that at Gilligan's for lunch a couple of times. The DePalm Pier was a short walk and was excellent for lunch each day. Their prices were excellent and the food was delicious!! Great resort for the money, location and amenities. We would stay at the Radisson again due to all of the above.

Room Tip: Partial Ocean is very limited and is not necessarily worth the extra money. We had 3-501 and had mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

I loved this hotel. The location is perfect. It's in the best location at Palm Beach. I really apreciatte the SPA. Tereza, my massage therapist is wonderful.
The hotel is all beautiful, the pool is good, but there was a lot of children. It's not good for couples! The breakfast wasn't include. You can pay for a buffet (all you can eat) for US$ 22,00 per person. You can go by walk to the restaurants in Palm Beach.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baldwinsville, New York
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My girlfriend and I made our first visit to Aruba this past week. We stayed for 8 nights in the Aruba Tower in the Deluxe Ocean View room 1418. I highly recommend getting an even number room as high up as you can when staying in this tower. The even number rooms over look the pools, gardens, and the ocean. The odd number rooms still overlook the ocean but there is a parking lot and roof to another building below. Upon arrival we were offered an early check in as our room was ready. The room was very clean with plenty of closet space. The room had a very nice flat screen TV (which I never turned on), a small refrigerator, and a coffee maker. The view from our balcony (4th floor) was just high enough to see above the palm trees out to the ocean. Anything lower would probably have a much more restricted view. It took a while to realize how large the property is. It is very deceiving from the beach because none of towers jump out at you. They are all sort of nestled into the sprawling property and palm trees. The gardens, pools, and waterfalls in the courtyard are absolutely beautiful and very well kept. There are various exotic birds/parrots placed throughout the gardens that can speak. The staff at the Radisson were all professional and very accommodating. Rudy the restaurant manager walked up to us at one point and introduced himself. While chatting with him we told him we were looking for a place to watch the NASCAR race on Saturday night. We frequently have trouble with this because NASCAR is over shadowed by stick and ball sports at most bars. He said he would make sure it was on for us at the Mira Solo Cocktail Bar. Four days later we went to Mira Solo and sure enough it was on for us! The beach at the Radisson seemed much less crowded than other areas that we walked past. We rented a Palapa for the week. I highly recommend reserving a Palapa ahead of time for your stay. The cost is $25-$35 per day depending on location. You can get a Palapa for free by waiting in line at the towel hut each day. The free Palapas are on a first come first first served basis so people get in line as much as an hour before they start taking reservations. I prefer not to spend an hour of my day while on vacation waiting in line. Paying for a reserved Palapa for the week insures you have the same spot all week. This was great because you get to know your Palapa neighbors. We ended up really enjoying the group next to us. They even invited us to have dinner with them. We are all Facebook friends now and plan to keep in touch. Great people! Everything at the Radisson was very clean. I saw no garbage laying around. The public bathrooms were always in order. The place is very well kept! The weather is simply amazing! Every day it was the same. Low of 78 degrees, High of 88 degrees. The trade winds felt so great. At night the warm breeze was simply amazing! We never wore long sleeves or long pants the entire visit. We were out late many nights and were always comfortable. There are many restaurants near by. There is a restaurant on the Pelican Pier which is just a short walk up the beach (to the north) that was very good and the prices were very reasonable. During our stay we looked at some of the other hotels in the area. I am always looking for something better. However, I really didn't find another hotel on Palm Beach that I would prefer. I really have no complaints. This place is excellent and we plan to return.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino And Spa
Radisson Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Radisson
Raddison Aruba
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.