We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love Radisson Aruba!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Family Time
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“We love Radisson Aruba!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We stayed here in May 2012 and June 2013. The resort is beautiful. With trees and waterfalls. The service was excellent and the staff is friendly and remembered us from last year. The hotel is across the street from shops and restaurants and within walking distance to two malls. The beach in front of the hotel has smooth sand and is not rocky (as it is in some other areas of Palm beach). There are live bands in the afternoons and evenings. The bands play all kind of music, from reggae to Tina Turner and are alway excellent.

Room Tip: The view is awesome from the higher ocean view rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us again this year. I am so pleased to hear that you had yet another great time. The team here certainly do make an effort to remember as many guests as they can and make your stay just as enjoyable as the previous one.

Hope to see you again in 2014!!

Mark Frances
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,603 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,503
    791
    202
    71
    36
See reviews for
612
1,248
22
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (527)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

The week we spent at this hotel featured the most cordial staff and beautiful beach you could dream of. Across the street is a restaurant strip to satisfy many tastes and there are many small shopping spots too. We liked the dining options associated with the hotel too.
On walks around the resort I met several exotic birds. These magnificent tropical species occupied individual cages and had names that invited me to want to get to know a couple of them.

The palapas service was reliable; we rented for a week. Being at the Radisson beach and the Radisson Aruba itself.

Next time we'll try to arrange dates to take in the Tuesday's manager's welcome reception and the Friday Italian night. Next year in Aruba!

Room Tip: Second floor room was ideal for us. We faced the garden view but most of the time we were outside on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, June 30, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. Set on 14 acres of some of the finest beach in the world, we are lucky to be spread out over the accommodation blocks. So we're the low rise on the high rise strip...

It does give us some opportunity, and I am glad that you enjoyed your interactions with our beautiful parrots.

Lets hope we see you again soon.

Mark Frances
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

We stayed at this resort from 6/12-6/18 and it couldn't be more perfect. The service was outstanding and all employees went out of their way to make sure our stay was perfect. One day we were concerned about housekeeping, so the Senior Resort Manager, Frank Erasmus sent a cheese basket up to our room to make sure we were happy.

The beach and pools are outstanding; and I mean outstanding!!! We rented a palapa for the week and each morning it was already set up with towels and additional chairs so all we had to do was be there.

Across the street from the property are many fine restaurants and shops, so the location is superb. We are already planning to return next year to the Radisson Resort, as it provides service at its finest. I almost forgot, the Spa and exercise facility are first rate!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Curacao building with a garden view. It was quiet, the business center was right d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

My wife and I were both impressed by the hotel, grounds and location. We had a bottom of the line room (we didn't spend much time in it) and we both thought it was huge. Compared to other hotels they have a ton of palapas and the beach seems wider. We had not issues reserving a palapa at the towel hut. On either end of the Radisson property there are food/drink options (bungaloes to the south and a coffee/sandwich shop to the north) if you get hungry. We really liked both places.

Other than breakfast, we only had one meal at the Radisson...dinner by torchlight that my wife signed us up for. Yes, it is great having a meal in the sand watching the sunset but the meal wasn't worth the highly inflated price. I had Turbot which was completely flavorless but my wifes lobster and steak was better. There is a ton of dining and nightlife across the street and a short walk north up the main street.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

After waffling between selecting the Marriott or the Radisson, and feeling a last minute regret when the cab driver told us it was the oldest hotel on Palm Beach (?),I was very pleasantly surprised by how nice the Radisson was. Our trip was great, not perfect.

The lobby/registration is the only unimpressive area of the hotel. Our package was supposed to have $100 casino match play,of which no mention was made at check-in or in our hotel paperwork. Truthfully we forgot about it until we unpacked and put our paperwork into the safe. When we ventured into the casino a few nights later, we asked, but were told we had to go to the front desk to get it figured out. Never did. DH likes poker and I like blackjack, but we weren't here for gambling so we moved on. Our package also was supposed to include a $50 spa credit. We did get a $50 resort credit with no stipulation that it had to be used in the spa, so figured we were ahead. That $50 was quickly gone after a few visits to the Castaway bar.

Check-in was easy and we were in the "cheap" section, Curacao building, room #3212, garden view. Interior halls were nice and clean as was the room. Liliana was our housekeeper and she did an excellent job. Interior hallways were dry and clean as well. Not much of a view out of the room, but nice and quiet for the most part. (Loud, crying kids across the hall - parents thought it would be a good idea to take screaming child into the hallway. Luckily they went back in and got the child to quiet before we opened to door to tell them the hall wasn't the place to take an unhappy kid). The balcony was clean and usable, but we did not spend time out there - we were out and about most of the time. Small fridge, Cuisinart coffee maker (uses pods, if you are interested - we went to Dunkin Donuts for coffee), and easy to use safe. By walking to the front of the building and exiting through the stairs there, you can save time if you don't need the elevator.

I know reading these forums that many people complain about the grounds because of too much walking; we absolutely loved the grounds. They were well-kept and beautiful. We enjoyed the space and openness of the area and much preferred it over the other hotels along the strip that seemed tightly packed. The pools were clean and surprisingly uncrowded. The Mira Sola bar offers a nice view of the pool and beach area. Gilligan's was fine for lunch and happy hour. They have happy hour, well the Castaway bar did, from 4-6 with 2 for 1 drinks (though the drinks have to literally be two of the same).

We arrived on Saturday and were able to reserve a good palapa for Sunday right before the towel hut closed. I did see a line a few days for the palapas. They place director-style chairs along the walkway and people sit there and wait for 4 pm. I saw around 6 people doing this. I would head up about 4:15 when here was no line and was able to get one of our preferred palapas. We used 89, 96, 99x2, and 107. These were to the left of the path, closer to the DePalm pier. One piece of advice for choosing your palapas is to look at the beach first and know where/which ones you'd like to have and select that way. The locations on the sheet at the towel hut aren't totally accurate. For example, 95 looks like it is in the second row, but it is in the front row closest to the beach.

My only complaint about the grounds is the Jacuzzi, and it is actually my husband's complaint more than mine. The Jacuzzi is TINY and located by the volleyball court - hard to find. I would have been very uncomfortable being in there with other people because you would be right on top of each other. I don't think more than 4 people could get in it. It looked suspect - dirty compared to the rest of the grounds. There was a green bicycle style lock/chain on it, but it was not fastened and we weren't sure at first if it was actually open or not. When I came back to it with my camera, there was a guy in it, so it would have been awkward to take a photo.

Other highlights and considerations:
- activities offered - check the listings - we did paddleboard surfing and would have liked to have done the bicycle ride to the lighthouse, but we weren't on top of the schedule, which was fine. Still not sure how to sign up - there were folders at the children's desk, but never saw anyone manning it. Others at concierge didn't know what to do when we asked. There were sign-up folders for each activity at the children's desk, but they were all blank.
- manager's cocktail hour - almost forgot about this, but happened to be walking by while it was still going on. They had rum punch, beer and wine. They had drawings for some nice prizes, but we weren't lucky. Wednesday from 5-6. If you want to bend the ears of management, this is the time.
-Carnival night - not sure of the real name, but they had entertainment on the pool deck on Tuesday from 5-9. No cost unless you ate there. Might be for the summer and/or June only.
-Happy hour daily from 4-6

Love the proximity to the DePalm Pier, Dunkin Donuts (coffee and bagel for breakfast) and Bugaloe for some lunches and night time drinks.

We did have the $1/day children's charity charged to out bill. The sign at check-in says optional, and I do think they should ask at check-in. It wasn't mentioned and for $1/day, I wasn't going to wait in line to have it removed, which I'm sure if what they want. I haven't researched the charity - hopefully it is legit.

We did not have the $4/night housekeeping charge that someone else reported.

We did not use the spa.

The workers were all fine, no one was rude, but I wouldn't say anyone was out-of-the-ordinary helpful or friendly.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

I stayed at the Radisson a while ago in Aruba!! I absolutely loved it, it was an amazing experience. Just to let you know the food was better off the resort. Don't get me wrong its good on the resort but better off the resort. Theres a place downtown called fisherman something I forgot sorry but its on like a back street the food was so good!! Aruba is a great time!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review.

Mark Frances
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

I will never stay at another hotel in Aruba. The trip was perfect all due to the hotel. We traveled with a group of 3 couples, so the hotel manager worked really hard to coordinating our rooms.

The beach at the Radisson is the best. Even with the hotel fully booked, the beach is so large, it was never crowded. The sand is nicer and beach wider.

We did not do the all inclusive and only booked the breakfast pass, which was great. We filled up each morning and then had a late lunch or early dinner.

We rented a jeep through Thrifty at the airport the day we arrived for only two days. We checked in and then drove the next morning to Malmok and snorkeled on a beach on the side of the road. Look for the snorkeling cruise boat and then jump in there, the fish were amazing. We left there and drove the grocery store near the hotel. We loaded up on wine, beer, cheese and crackers for happy hour on our balcony. We then turned the car in right near the hotel after unloading grocery buys. Total was only $99! The transfers for 6 people from the airport would have been more. We took small beach insulated totes/lunchbags to carry a few beers to the beach each day to save. The Rad. also has a happy hour bogo every day at 4pm.

The 6 of us also had the dinner on the beach at the hotel. It was a wonderful experience with filet and lobster at sunset. I highly recommend it. The hotel does not advertiser it much, but it is well worth it.

We were concerned about having to wait "in line" to reserve the beach seating. The hotel was completely booked and we never had an issue and never waited behind more than 3 people.

I would not recommend the casino though. We caught the dealers short changing our roulette winners on two occasions. The dealers were not friendly either. None of us won much. We went to the Rui and all won big.

Room Tip: We researched on TA which tower to stay in and it definitely worked. We were looking for nice rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us at the Radisson. It was great to have you and I am glad to hear that you had such a good time with us. Our La Playa beach dinner is certainly a very special occasion and one that should be experienced by everyone. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it.

We do hope to see you again in the not too distant future!

Mark Frances
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Despegar.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino And Spa
Radisson Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Radisson
Raddison Aruba
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.