We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Family Time
Ranked #10 of 24 Hotels in Palm - Eagle Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Union, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

We stayed at the radisson for 7 nights from May 8th in a garden room. Our view was of the Riu Resort but we didn't care since we could also see the ocean. The property is just lovely...birds, fish, beautiful foliage and a pristine beach. The room was fine, Louisa also making sure we had everything we needed. Breakfast and lunch at Gilligans was consistently great...thank you Liliana and Rosa for always making sure our dining experience was super! Dinner at the Sunset Grille was the best meal we had...it's a restaurant not to miss. This is the second time staying at the Radisson and my husband and I would not consider staying anywhere else.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the brief review. I am so pleased to hear that Lilliana & Rosa took such great care of you in Gilligans, and were able to make your stay memorable. Louisa is our silent star in Housekeeping, but lately her name keeps popping up all over the place.

Glad you enjoyed, please do come back and visit us again.

Mark Frances
General Manager
'DISCOVER YOUR FAMILY TIME' - This Summer at Radisson Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,876 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,647
    882
    231
    78
    38
See reviews for
703
1,375
24
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (568)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson as part of a wedding group from May 14-21. We were on the 2nd floor of the Curacao tower in a "partial ocean view" room. That description was accurate, and thankfully, no rooftops got in the way of our bit of ocean. Its main view was the Laguna Restaurant, the huge Koi pond and lizard habitat in front of it and lots of lush, lush vegetation. The staff was uber-friendly, accommodating and plentiful. Our room was very comfortable, nicely appointed and roomy, with a balcony that held two chairs and a small table. No wifi, but the business center with its 4 computers was just down the hall. Make sure to include daily breakfast in Laguna in your package, or it's $22 a person a day to eat there. Lots of food variety, so there's something for every taste. The beach is lovely white sand, and the waves very modest. Two large pools with spacious shallow areas are good for those with small children. There's a hot tub by the Curacao tower but we never made it there. The palapa line can be annoying, but if you check, the palapas down by the spa are generally available without booking. The Radisson location across the street from a whole collection of restaurants, shops, and evening outdoor vendors is a plus. There's a mini-mart there too. Don't forget the sunscreen, as it is very expensive to buy in Aruba.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed a wonderful time with us during your recent stay at the Radisson. We are lucky to have what we consider to be the largest and lushest grounds on Palm Beach, and this certainly does make a difference to the mood and tranquility of the resort.

Not sure why you didn't have wi-fi? We have free wi-fi throughout the resort, including the swimming pools and some parts of the beach. I am glad however to hear that you were able to make use of the business center.

We do hope to see you again for another stay with us.

Mark Frances
General Manager
'DISCOVER YOUR FAMILY TIME' - This Summer at Radisson Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexley, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

We stayed at the Radisson for 11 nights from May 9th 2013.The suite on the 5th floor of curacao tower was just lovely the perfect room for our honeymoon.We found the staff throughout the hotel very friendly.Our housekeeper Louisa did an excellent job of looking after our room & was always very happy.The breakfast in laguna was always nice & again the staff especially jevelyn always happy.It is a truly beautiful resort.The only thing which was a bit of a problem was having to queue each day to book a palapa on the beach for the following day unless you wanted to pay for it.We will definitely return to this hotel and i can really see why they call it one happy island.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you, we are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful honeymoon stay with us in May. Having lived in the hotel for a few months I have to agree with your comments regarding Louisa, she is certainly a wonderful lady.

Jevenlyn in our pools and beach team always seems to have a smile on her face, and I wish some days that we had 20 of her....I am glad that they both touched you and that your experience with us was a great one.

See you for your first anniversary?

Mark Frances
General Manager
'DISCOVER YOUR FAMILY TIME' - This Summer at Radisson Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Just returned from the Radisson Aruba we stayed 5 nights in the Aruba Tower Partial Ocean view room.
First off my wife and I have traveled all over the world and this was our first trip to Aruba, our travel agent referred us and other then a few minor things our vacation was super relaxing and enjoyable. The Hotel Itself is well maintained and beautiful With lush gardening, live parrots and 2 beautiful pools. The beaches were clean white sand and the palapa huts were ample for the amount of guests.

Upon arrival we had a issue with our reservation, the host quickly resolved this and upgraded us to a junior suite, sounded great until we got in the room and realized our view was obstructed by roof tops and balconies. They moved our room Up 3 floors and ahead and it was much better. In my opinion none of the partial ocean view rooms are worth it its a "minimal view overlooking roof tops" I wouldn't waste the money again. The rooms also have doors leading to other rooms in them and on top of thin walls you can hear everything going on in the other rooms "everything".

The restaurants around the island are great we tried papilion across the street (super), flying fish bone (pricy but awesome), El Gaucho (tough to find but worth it) my favorite was Pinchos located on a pier the food was reasonable and delicious.
We also went snorkeling and fishing the fishing was a total joke do not
Go bottom fishing in Aruba, I own a fishing business in the states and this was a total rip off, for the first time ever I asked the so called capt to take us in, we fished a boat at the pier behind moomba beach bar, steer clear the capt had excuses all day his rods didn't work properly and the boat was a wreck he called it his "bait boat" super disappointed with the whole thing caught 4 tiny grouper and he didnt even know how to filet them i had to take the knife and show him after he ruined the first 2. Snorkeling on the other hand was amazing we brought our Own masks and rented fins for $10 drove to a few beaches and had a blast saw tons of fish and marine life everywhere we went.
I'm giving the trip a 4 star only because of the room view and misleading description everything else was super. We walked by the other resorts and we were glad we chose the Radisson it's a much nicer hotel then some of the others. I wouldn't hesitate to tell anyone to stay, the food, beaches and weather are amazing and we will be back no doubt!

Tips
Rent a car not a jeep we did and never opened the top it's too hot in the sun.

The super market is great to buy snacks and beer to bring to the beach in a small collapsable cooler

Bring bug spray for beach or pier dining my wife had quarter sized bites all over her legs that were painful.

Breakfast at 5 burgers across the street is the best in town $9 for the hungry man special you can't beat it we split one and it was great! The owner is a real character and loves to please his guests.

Room Tip: Do not book partial ocean view not worth it unless you get a room close to the beach the back rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for booking our resort and for taking the time to write a review of all your Aruba experiences. These are very helpful for other travelers looking to make a decision to stay at the Radisson, and also to book and use external tours and facilities.

We do hope to see you again soon.

Mark Frances
General Manager
'DISCOVER YOUR FAMILY TIME' - This Summer at Radisson Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time on our honey moon at the Radisson 4/28 -5/3! We will be back next year!

Room - excellent, clean, comfortable, peaceful.... Free water everyday, housekeepers are very responsive to your needs, bed sleeps very well, nice comfortable complimentary robes, balcony comfortable we where on 2nd floor in Curacao Towers view was facing another hotel but who really stays in the room in aruba...although facing another hotel...radission landscape was beautiful.

Hotel grounds - very tropical, beautiful trees, flowers, little ponds with huge fish, cage parrots which are out in the mornings if you care to pet them, waterfalls and can't leave out the iguanas all over the resort except for the beach...but they're harmless...just scary looking

Pool & beach area - very clean, quiet, relaxing

Spa- hubby had wonderful sports message by nancy

Oh and I can't forget the wonderful gift they gave us for our honeymoon....chocolate dipped strawberries, chilled bottle of champagne and two great t-shirts!

Food - Breakfast buffet was delicious! Didn't try other restaurants on the property

Overall we had a blast...first trip we ever last track of time and days!!!!!
Thanks Radisson!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for visiting our resort, we are so glad to hear that you had such a wonderful time with us and were able to enjoy many of our wonderful facilities. I have heard a lot of good things about Nancy's sports massage, so I may need to try it out myself sometime.

The birds are a wonderful attraction on property and are certainly the pride of our wonderful 'BirdMan' Victor.

We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mark Frances
General Manager
'DISCOVER YOUR FAMILY TIME' - This Summer at Radisson Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

This was a second stay at the Radisson and our third visit to Aruba. We love the Radisson, however there are a few things that could be adjusted like the front desk staff . Not friendly at all well I should say one lady I wish I knew her name very rude she needs social skills. Bar staff same problem. Our room was nice we requested Bonaire tower and same room as last we were told it was all set however when we arrived they told us we did not have that room. They offered to move us on Thursday but by then half the vacation was over. Still it's a great resort, beach and pools are stunning. Managers party on Tuesday is fabulous all the staff were nice the appetizers were great. I absolutely love the Radisson but I am going back in August and trying the playa linda I want to see the difference between resorts. And I would recommend not getting food included.

Room Tip: Bonaire tower to me is the best in the middle of everything
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your most recent stay with us. I am obviously disappointed with your negative interaction at our front desk. We are however pleased to hear that you are returning to Aruba, and we're sure you will have an enjoyable stay at Playa Linda.

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
'DISCOVER YOUR FAMILY TIME' - At Radisson Aruba this Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westchester, ny
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel room and facilities are fine. However, with the exception of our maid, Louisa, who went out of her way to make our stay more comfortable, and Camille, a concierge, who was polite, efficient and professional, the front desk staff is arrogant, rude unprofessional, and dismissive.

We had to wait on a slow line 3 times, and finally had to beg for our room card. The first staff member rudely dismissed us and told us that our alloted room was not ready and, no, we could not have another room. All the while, other people were having long discussions with the check-in staff and walking away with room keys. We came back 2 hours later and our room still was not ready. The front desk manager told us our room was being made up and to wait a little longer. He gave us our key only after we promised him we would not go to our room until WE FOUND HIM to confirm that it was ready for us. Did not offer to find us and told us to find him even if he was in his office before we went to our room.

The next day we asked one of the concierges (not Camille) to make a restaurant reservation for us. She said she would leave us a message late that afternoon, but never did. I called the next morning to find out if it was ever made, and Camille confirmed it was. Guess the original concierge assumed we were mind readers.

The final insult was when the hotel tacked on a charitable charge to our final bill. This was supposedly a per diem charge, but we got an interim bill halfway thru our stay and this charge was not on it. We were told to come to the front desk to have it removed. They could not do it over the phone.

We liked Aruba and will return, but not to the Radisson. If you want to be treated like dirt, this is the hotel for you!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience. What a shame that you had this experience. Certainly this is not the norm, and extraordinarily poor for such a devoted and loyal staff. I am certainly very sorry that this occurred and I would be very happy to correspond so that we might rectify this issue for you.

Please be so kind as to contact me at your convenience at mark.lyttleton-frances@radisson.com

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
'DISCOVER YOUR FAMILY TIME' - This Summer at the Radisson Aruba!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#9 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino And Spa
Radisson Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Radisson
Raddison Aruba
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.