We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Save Saved
You added Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Time this Summer
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Great place to stay. Quiet, relaxing, the service is great; the restaurants are a little bit expensive, but Aruba has a lot of restaurants to enjoy, so the food is not an issue. The hotel is great, the rooms are clean and pretty, the staff were kind, friendly and offered the best service they could. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Even the rooms with garden view have a great view, the gardens are really pretty.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your concise, but nonetheless great review of our resort. I am so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your time with us.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
'DISCOVER YOUR FAMILY TIME' - At Radisson Aruba this Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,353
    713
    187
    69
    34
See reviews for
565
1102
21
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (488)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newtown, Connecticut
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Just came back from a great stay at the Radisson. The beach and pools were great. The wait at the bar could be long at times. We had a nice room with an ocean view, but the walls are thin and it can be noisy. We enjoyed everything at this resort except the front desk person, Kimberley. She was extremely rude to us each time we went up to ask her a question. She needs to learn how to provide nice customer service. We found the rest of the staff and even individuals outside of this resort to be nice and friendly.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you. It's great that in general you had a good stay with us at the Radisson. Such a shame that you encountered an instance of poor customer service. This is certainly not what we expect from our professional team. Please do contact me directly with some further details, so that I might take up the specific issues with the department head concerned.

I can be reached on mark.lyttleton-frances@radisson.com

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
'DISCOVER YOUR FAMILY TIME' - At Radisson Aruba this Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keene, New Hampshire
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

My son was just married in Aruba at the Radisson. The wedding was at sunset and the set up on the beach was just breath taking. The reception also was wondeful, food was great and the music was so good that other people staying at the Hotel told us they wanted to bust the wedding party. The Radisson was a great place to stay with the personel so polite and helpful.

The rooms and atmosphere is great at the Radisson and they have the best beach front of all of the other resorts there.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 8th floor and it was very quiet the view wasn't that great but the room was lar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

How wonderful to hear that the wedding was such a great success. A sunset wedding in Aruba is very special. Thank you too for taking the time to write a review, your thoughts and comments are much appreciated.

We do hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
'DISCOVER YOUR FAMILY TIME' - At Radisson Aruba this Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

This trip was great. Aruba is such a relaxing place to go to. All of the resorts are on one side of the island, next to each other on the strip. Radissoon was okay, we had somewhat of a view of the beach but above the kitchen, so the vent was blowing the heat up where we were but still a nice view. Rooms good also, clean spacious. Pools and beaches were great, you can see the sunset everynight, very nice and relaxing. We did the all-inclusive option, which I recommmend not to do, which most people don't. Instead you can eat there or at other resorts or out on the strip, which where most people are at nights, which is nice. There are iguanas all over the place, don't bother them as they are harmless. Also, at night there are lots of mosquitos, Radissoon should do a better job of containing this issue. We did a tour of the whole island in one day, which was great also. You have to go to Aruba once in your life, the place is great.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us at the resort, and were also able to explore the island. We are blessed every evening with some of the most wonderful sunsets. I am from Africa, and I always thought that sunset on the savanna was the most beautiful thing I had seen....that was of course before I moved here.

Shame about the mosquito's, I have been living on the resort for 4 months and never had a bite....

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
'DISCOVER YOUR FAMILY TIME' - At Radisson Aruba this Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curitiba, PR
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

We were lucky to get some awesome rates for the Radisson for our honeymoon in May 2012, and between August 2011 (when I booked the room) and the trip I kept e-mailing Raquel Lesire, who did a wonderful job by replying quickly and answering all my questions and requests, like an empty fridge.

Hotel management signed us into the One Cool Honeymoon program. I've seen some people and websites mentioning a certain "honeymoon ID card"; we got none, but anyway we received all benefits: at check-in we got the hotel gifts (two t-shirts) and there was a bottle of champagne and some chocolates and other sweets waiting for us in our room. We also got the honeymoon discounts for the De Palm tours (submarine ride and sunset sail) from their desk at the Radisson.

I had also requested the "Romance package" (a bottle of champagne and rose petals spread all over the room), but with explicit instructions about when I wanted it delivered (not right at our arrival, but while we were out having dinner on our first evening in Aruba). Once again, it worked perfectly.

We got a room at the Bonaire tower, on the 4th floor. I have a feeling that we've been upgraded, because I had booked a "Garden view" room and from ours we could see the pool. Our room was very nice, everything in place, comfortable bed and pillows.

Staff was very nice, people called all restaurants we had booked to confirm our reservations, I only have one suggestion: because it's a beach resort and not a business hotel, people come and go from their rooms all the time, and maids have a hell of a time to figure out if guests of a certain room are out, or will return soon. It happened to us that we had just returned from the beach to our room around noon exactly when staff was cleaning it -- no big deal for us, we didn't mind it at all, but the maids seemed to be very embarrassed and apologized a lot. Maybe some sort of door-hanging sign stating that guests are out and won't return soon could help maids improve their nice work.

We had a perfect 9 days at the Radisson, and would certainly repeat the experience when we return to Aruba.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you. We are so pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful time during your honeymoon with us last year. We certainly do appreciate the positive review.

Hopefully we will see you again at some point in the not too distant future.

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
'DISCOVER YOUR FAMILY TIME' - At Radisson Aruba this Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopewell Junction, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our stay at the Radisson in Aruba was an excellent one. The rooms were very nice, the staff very helpful and friendly. It wasn't too crowded when we were there so we had no issues finding a place by the pool or eating in the resturants.

Room Tip: We choose the garden view (building C) but ended up with a parking lot view. It really didn't b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you. Glad that you had a great trip, and we hope to see you again some day soon.

Mark Frances
General Manager
'DISCOVER YOUR FAMILY TIME' - at Radisson Aruba this Summer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Weather was great and the Hotel was very nice.

Frank the Hotel Manager and Germaine Wever did a great job in finding a room
in the Bonaire tower when arriving at the hotel a little late on the day we checked in for our stay.

The room was very comfortable and had a very nice view. I had no problems with
Housekeeping as they did a very good job in cleaning and getting the room ready
everyday when we stayed at the Hotel from May 8th to the 14th.

The beach was great as were the grounds anyone who has visited the Hotel recently
would have very little to complain about in regards to both items. Sure you have to reserve
a spot on the beach everyday but I had no problem in getting a spot.

I found the food both at the Hotel and at various restaurants across forom the Radisson to
be very good and reasonably priced compared to back home.

If you are interested, check out Trip advisor recommendations from people who have rated
the Restaurants in and around the Palm beach area for suggestions.

Would I go back to the Radisson? Yes
Would I go back to Aruba? Yes and May would be my time of choice.

My only negative is the Untied flights both going and leaving Aruba but the Hotel was fine.

Room Tip: Bonaire Tower is the way to go
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, May 31, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your wonderful review. We are certainly glad to hear that you are returning to visit us again in the future. Germaine and Frank are two of our many superstar here at the Rad, and we are blessed to have folks like these working here with such loyalty and dedication for so many years.

Mark Frances
General Manager
'DISCOVER YOUR FAMILY TIME' - This Summer at Radisson Aruba
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino And Spa
Radisson Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Radisson Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Radisson
Raddison Aruba
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.