We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Family Vacation in Radisson” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Save Saved
You added Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Family Time this Summer
Hartland, WI
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Vacation in Radisson”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

My family stayed in Radisson from March 29th to April 5th. There are 12, 10 and 7 year olds in my family.

1. great service: We stayed in connecting rooms in Aruban tower. It was clean and comfortable for my family with three kids. The room cleaning service was great. We received complimentary bottels of water every night through the turn down service. One day, the toilet was clogged, and it was fixed as soon as I called the front desk. The response was fast, and everyone in this resort was kind and helpful.

2. convenient location: My family really enjoyed having our meals outside the hotel. There are excellent restaurants just across the Radisson. We had breakfast in Salt&Pepper. Amore Mio had delicous lobser pizza for Lunch. We also had dinner at J.Y. Lee's Asian Bistro, Gianni's and Tango Argentine. There are plenty of shopping and eating place just across the hotel. My family also walked to the Butterfly Farm. It was just 5-7 minutes's walking distance from hotel. The bus stop is just in front of hotel.

3. clean and nice beach: We didn't make reservation on palapas, but we had no problem in finding empty palapas in the afternoon.

4. kid-friendly resort: The pools are great for kids. Especially, there are many lizards and tropical birds here. My kids really enjoyed playing parrot and tucan. Some parrots can talk some words such as "hello," "whats' up?"

My family was happy to stay for a week in Radisson, and I highly recommend this resort for family.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great family recommendation, we are so pleased to hear that the entire family had such a great time at the resort. There really is a lot for kids to do here, as well as all over the island. I am not sure they could ever be bored.

Thank you for staying with us, and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
'Discover your Family Time' - This Summer at the Radisson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,199 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,262
    654
    183
    68
    32
See reviews for
500
1034
18
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (462)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

My husband and I are now back about a month from our latest trip to Aruba and The Radisson. We visited March 4 - March 10th. The trip was our 10th visit to the hotel. We are never disappointed with our stay at the Radisson. We stayed again on the Plaza Club level and enjoyed the wonderful hospitality from Queen Mathilde and Afroze. This trip for some reason seemed exceptional to us. Perhaps it was the weather, perhaps it was the overall feeling of AAAAHHH, we are back in Aruba at our favorite hotel and beach, perhaps it was the feeling of finding a place where we always feel welcome. Whatever it was, the warm feelings are still with us over a month later. We hope to return if not later this year, then next March for sure.

Room Tip: If you have the funds, Plaza Club floor is a great splurge. Nice breakfast, great appetizers and co...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for the great review, and for returning to us so often. We really do have a terrific team in the Plaza Club, and I am so pleased to hear that you were so well taken care of.

We look forward to seeing you later this year.

Regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
'Discover your Family Time' - This Summer at the Radisson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

enjoyed aruba at the raddison. this was my first visit to aruba and i had great time. spending it with someone you love made the moments even more romantic. special thanks to tico for all the tequila shots.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Great that you had a good time with us....I wondered why the tequila orders had gone up! Now I know....

Have a great summer.

Regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
'Discover your Family Time' - This Summer at the Radisson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

This was family's first trip to Aruba, and we loved it!

Overall, the resort was great! I LOVED the caged birds, especially Lola and Rita. The bird keeper was gone during our stay, but my mom and I loved talking to the birds throughout the day. That was my favorite part of the Radisson. Rooms were good. However, I was upset the wifi costed money. It should be complimentary, considering our room already cost $400/night (we had a garden view room in the Bonaire tower). Cleaning services were good, but the maids never refilled the shampoo/conditioner/etc. though, and we had to ask for water refills. Excellent activities and service at the pool and restaurants! Leslie made sure everyone was having a great time. The food at Laguna and Castaway's/Gilligan's was great, but we found it ridiculous 2 tuna pockets, a plate of nachos, 2 soft drinks, and a beer costed $75. Happy hour was fabulous though. All the staff at the towel hut, lobby, and restaurants were genuinely friendly. We loved the clean beach. It was spacious and did not bring much kelp to shore, unlike what the Hyatt and other hotel beaches had.


  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for you review, we are glad to hear that you had such a good time at the resort. It is a shame that you felt there were value issues, and I would like to correct some inaccuracies if I may?

Firstly wi-fi is free at the resort, so not sure how you ended up with a charge on your bill, as we don't even have a function on our point of sale to charge for this. However having said this, and you have somehow been charged, please do email me directly and I will have this reversed immediately.

Secondly, the actual total price for 2 x Tuna pockets, 1 x Nachos, 2 x sodas & 1 x imported beer is $53 + a standard service charge (applied at all restaurants in Aruba + local taxes), again, however, if you can email me a copy of the bill for $75 from Gilligans, I would be more than happy to refund you the entire amount as a gesture of good faith.

I look forward to hearing from you. mark.lyttleton-frances@radisson.com

Regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
'Discover your Family Time' - This Summer at the Radisson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

This was our first visit to Aruba and we absolutely loved it.
The hotel is perfectly located right across from at least a dozen different restaurants ( from inexpensive to very expensive). The beach and the grounds are beautiful. The rooms are on the small side ( we had 3 people in the room ) but very clean and well furnished. We went with our 10 year old son and decided to go with breakfast and lunch plan which was very expensive but the quality of food and the service was great- you could even order lunch to be delivered to your palapa on the beach.
The island is clean, beautiful and safe. The restaurants are fantastic ( we are spoiled New Yorkers and we were impressed ). Make sure to go to Depalm Jeep safari tour- it was great.
All in all a great trip. Well done Radisson! We will be back

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Glad to hear you had such a great time...., thank you for all of the good dining advice. We have a great family program coming this summer, and hopefully we'll temp you back.

'Discover your Family Time'

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was my 5th visit to Aruba and 1st to the Radisson. I read all the reviews and just felt that I must have missed something. To me the Resort didn't live up to the 5 star reviews it has been recieving. I upgraded my room to partial oceanfront room. When I checked in I was told they were all booked so they gave me a lovely room facing the RIU parking lot and view of a palm tree covering the air conditioning condensers. The Restaurants were expensive and not that good. I realize the Aruba is expensive but you are better off eating and drinking elsewhere. The staff was friendly and helpfull most off the time. I called to have my bags brought down to the lobby and the bell hop was a no show. Asked about the confusion and was told by the head bell hop that they were busy with the others. I have been to 4 other Resorts on the island and would rank the Radisson lower than even the Holiday Inn for overall bang for the buck. The grounds were beautiful and the rooms were clean. Bottom line Marriott, Occidental, Hyatt and even Holiday Inn are better choices.

Room Tip: Dont accept a room in the C tower unless it's an even number. Odd numbers face the Riu parking l...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. The whole point of Tripadvisor is to give an honest personal opinion of your experience, and this is what you have done, and we appreciate that. No issue from me. Certainly the other folks have had a vastly different experience to yours, and we understand this, like I have mentioned before, although we want to be everyone's favorite, this just is not the case, otherwise there would just be one hotel in Palm Beach...

It is a shame though that we let you down, and I would certainly like a few more details if you don't mind. I am certain that with some specifics from your stay that we will find some good criticism that might allow for corrective action. Without it we might get it wrong for others, and that wouldn't be good.

Please would you pop me off an email with a few more details, and lets see what we can do to improve, or even possibly get you to come back and give us another try?

I appreciate your comments, and hope that you continue to return to Aruba, no matter where that might be.

Kind regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
mark.lyttleton-frances@radisson.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed from 3/23-3/31/13 for our spring break. Agree with all of the positive reviews- the best beach location, great service, room was fantastic, food was delicious- best cheeseburger we had was on the beach, very clean. Only recommendation I would make would be that there were more servers tending to the folks in the beach. It was tough to order a drink or food some days. We have stayed at the Hyatt and we will definitely be back to the Radisson!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mark F, General Manager at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Guest,

Great review thank you. We were a bit stretched over Easter to be fair, however acknowledge your comment with regards more team members on the beach.

Have a great summer and see you soon.

Regards
Mark Frances
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#8 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, HotelsClick, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino And Spa
Radisson Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Radisson
Raddison Aruba
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.