We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Radisson Is The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Family Time
Churchton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
“Radisson Is The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

WOW is all I can say. We were here for our 30th anniversary and I must say it was perfect. The room was spotless, well kept and a good view. The staff was more than friendly and accomodating, always there to answer a question or just being great hosts. The food at the breakfast buffet, Gulligans for lunch and the Sunset Grille for dinner was really really good. What more can you ask for than 2 for 1 happy hour drinks and a bar staff that truely enjoys themselves. We had no problem getting a spot on the beach without even getting in the 4pm line. The beach is outstanding and the servers were always around. This is our 3rd time to Aruba and 2nd time at the Radisson and I wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.
A final shout out to RUDY, one of the Food & Beverage Managers; he remembered us from the year before and was a pleasure to get to know. I am in the F&B business myself running a 500 seat restaurant and he's the type of manager I would love to have on my staff - acknowledge him for us, he really deserves it. Until next year, enjoy all those great sunsets.

Bill and Joan Bromley

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,590 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,495
    788
    201
    70
    36
See reviews for
610
1,241
22
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (524)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Springs, Florida
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We arrived to a very friendly staff on 11/9 had a quick and easy check in. If you like the beach -this is the place !! The sand is like sugar, water refreshing, and the grounds are lovely. The rooms are adequate and comfortable. The hotel location is very central and a short walk to good dining and shopping. So chill out, have a few drinks, and unwind !! We can offer no negatives as when my wife and I vacation we try to highlight the good unless their are glaring problems, and we found none to highlight. Make sure that you do prepare for meals that run at many good restaurants at least $100 per couple. The susnet Grill at the radisson is such a place and worth every penny.

Room Tip: We had a roon in the aruba towers and it gave us a wonderful ocea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, November 23, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa. We are glad you enjoyed all of what we pride ourselves in here, and we look forward to your next visit.
Best Regards,
Arianne Valentino, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staten island, ny
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

I stayed at the Radisson this July for a friends wedding. The hotel was very nice. It was clean and has beautiful grounds. It is right in the middle of the main strip but noise was never a problem. The food at the resort was a bit expensive (but then so is everything in Aruba) and was good not great. It was a quick and easy option while lounging by the pool or beach. There are so many places to eat right across the street you are not forced to eat at the hotel. It had a ton of beach front much more then some of the other hotels which was great. I was actually surprised at the limited amount of beach some of the other hotels had. The casino is a little small and did get crowded but had every game you could want. You can use the casinos at some of the other hotels if you want which are all in walking distance.

I have a few complaints, if you can call it that. First, was that the room was a little small. It had everything you could want or need and was well taken care of but was much smaller then rooms I have stayed in at other hotels. Although, you should only be in the room to sleep and shower since everyday in Aruba is amazing weather wise. If you wanted a good spot on the beach you had to line up for 4pm to reserve a spot. You could pay a fee to reserve a spot for the week if you chose to do so. Thankfully, since my friends were getting married and had a huge suite they had a designated spot on the first row closest to the water so we never had to wait.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

Just got back from a wonderful 10 days at the Radisson. The grounds are just gorgeous and the pools great for all ages. The rooms in the Curacao building were of a good size and included a tub and king sized bed. We did not pay extra for a ocean view room as we have been going for 20 years so.. being at the ocean is good enough for us. We enjoyed the breakfast and lunch pkg which went until 6pm. The breakfast buffet had everything u could imagine including cooks making whatever you want for egg dishes -all you can eat.The staff was very accomadating just ask and they respond very quickly and pleasantly.
Our opinion the Radisson not only was the 1st built on Palm Beach but the prettiest grounds. Yes it may be more expensive to stay here but they do have everything from a casino to spas, restaurants, 2 bars 2 pools. We loved the sleep number beds -just press and fit yourself to the degree of firmness you enjoy while your partner does the same.
As far as the complaints about the cruise people-they do pay to use the beach facilities only I was told. We only had to sign up for palapas at the pool. We found enough chairs at the beach and personally feel the whole sign up thing is ridiculous. It should be come use the chairs on the beach -then go to the pool and vice versa. No one should save their spots all day in either space . If everyone did this there would be no hoarding of spaces etc on the islands and there would be lots of empty seats.

Room Tip: Read the hotel descriptions and price and get what you can afford and want. When u get there ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, December 5, 2012
Welcome home – and thank you for giving us feedback on your trip. The rooms in Curacao tower are good size and were recently renovated. The breakfast buffet at Laguna is indeed very plentiful. We are in process of completing some upgrades to the inside of Laguna. Once the upgrades are complete in mid December- we will have the dinner options also available.
Hope to see you back at the Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa – soon
Arianne Valentino, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We just arrived back from the Radisson yesterday and we have to say it was a great trip. The grounds are kept clean along with our room. Everyone in the organization was friendly and helpful. The beach is great and Happy Hour was wet! The Radisson seemed to have ample entertainment. Usually some singing at Happy Hour, at the wine and martini bar at night, and in the casino. Yes, our room was facing the Riu parking lot but it did not bother us since we do not hibernate in our room. Also, the rooms are quiet and you do not usually hear your neighbor. Again people this is not a five star hotel room. It is a hotel with a five star beach!

We did sample some of the food from Gilligan's and it was good quality food for a beach eatery. The location was wonderful with restaurants and shops across the street. Last year we stayed down the beach and we preferred this hotel location to meet our needs. One other note is to attend the Managers Party. The Radisson had a nice party and gave away some very nice prizes. Really above and beyond what we expected.

Please bring bug spray or buy some when you arrive because currently the mosquitoes are biting on a regular basis. My wife has nine bites to prove the point and we usually sprayed. The only things we did not like about the Radisson were that in the casino the dealers change about every 10 minutes or less. Playing some table games it just seemed you never got a feel for the dealer. The other item was our final bill. We had $150 in drinks credits to use. When we got the bill it only had about $92 in credits. Luckily we kept receipts since other reviews mentioned this problem. There was no problem getting it corrected but when we went to the front desk the one worker said " Oh you kept your receipts"? It was just a obstacle that was not necessary since we were down at the desk getting it corrected at 12:30 a.m. the night before flying home. The way the charges are listed on the bill are deceiving and need to be addressed to make it easier for their night accountant and for the customer.

Again, great resort and if you stop to think about all the scheduling for the entire Radisson team of employees it is amazing how smooth things run. We tip our hats to the people behind the scenes and in the spotlight!!

We will have restaurant reviews for Passions, Madame Janette,s and others.

Room Tip: Who cares? You are going to enjoy the beach and the ocean not the room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for your wonderful review of the Radisson's beach, restaurants, location and employees. We are sorry there was a problem with the posting of your beverage credits. We will certainly take the time to review the process of posting credits. We hope to see you again at the Radisson.
Arianne Valentino, Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

I'm currently staying at the Radisson and have been underwhelmed thus far with our experience. The initial women who checked us in at hotel reception was rude and condescending and was not the most welcoming way to begin our stay. Rooms and grounds are okay, but overpriced for the overall quality. Partial ocean view= view of parking lot and construction, and if you strain your neck enough, you get a slight glimpse of water. The beach is lovely, but if you wait in line to secure an ocean front palapa, be prepared to have a view of the loud, obnoxious cruise ship passengers that are set up in front of you. They also use the hotel pool/facilities and aren't stopped at all by Radisson employees. From speaking with others in the island, this issue seems unique to the Radisson. Aruba is a wonderful and gorgeous destination, and we absolutely plan to return, but will stay elsewhere. All in all, there are better options on the island and I wouldn't recommend the Radisson.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with your stay. Since you are still on property, Raymond Habibe, Director of Operations would like to address your concerns. Please call or stop by the front desk and ask for Raymond at your convenience.
Thank you
Arianne Valentino, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Our first trip to Aruba celebrating our 10 year anniversary! Radisson is by far the best hotel in the Palm beach area. We walked from one end to the other and they had the prettiest grounds, best beach area and water and location! We only ate at Giligans and it was reasonable priced. The drinks at the bar were good and they have a waiter coming around on the beach. You have to rent your palapya at 4PM for the next day. I don't think people know that as they dont tell you at check in. But we still got one on our first day. We always got one close to the RIU by the pier. We are people watchers and that is where alot of the watersporst take place and you can hear music from the pier and the boats. Our room was spacious and clean! The beds were very comfortable!!! You can walk right across the road for several restaurants and a couple bars and shopping! When I go back to Aruba, I will stay at the Radisson! Book it, you wont be dissapointed!!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent stay. We agree that the Radisson has lovely grounds and a great beach. We will also update our information on our Palapa policy so this information is conveyed upon check in. We have two options regarding the beach Palapa. The beach activities team will be happy to reserve a Palapa free of charge at 4:00 each day for the following day on a first come first basis. However, if a guest would prefer to secure a specific Palapa that option is available for a fee. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson.
Arianne Valentino, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#4 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino And Spa
Radisson Palm/Eagle Beach
Aruba Radisson
Raddison Aruba
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa Palm - Eagle Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.