We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Will definitely stay here again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Save Saved
You added Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 7 more sites!
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Bed & Breakfast for Four
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Will definitely stay here again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My husband and I just got back from our trip to Aruba where we stayed at the Radisson. We LOVED it. We stayed in the Bonaire tower, which was great... Pretty much in the middle of the resort. The grounds are very nice and I loved seeing the beautiful parrots they have. Ok so I want to cover everything with this hotel. Restaurants: The only restaurant we ate at at the Radisson was Gilligans. It was good. American food for fair prices. Pretty much everything is about $12. Drinks: Happy Hour is everyday from 4-6 (buy 1 get 1 free), your typical frozen drink is $8 and they are sooooo good! Pool: The 2 pools are really nice with a lot of chairs and lounges. The only negative, there is no swim up bar. Beach: the location of the Radisson in regards to the beach is PERFECT! The beach area is bigger than most of the high rise hotels with a ton of chairs. There is a little pier area with a Dunkin Donuts and a restaurant/bar, the food there wasn't that good... i would avoid eating there and just eat at Gilligans. The only negative with the beach is the way you have to reserve the little huts. You have to get in a huge line at 4pm the day before and make your reservation. My husband or I couldn't be bothered to wait in a line like that, so we just waited to see what was free the day of. Location: again, perfect!!! Right across the street from the strip with amazing restaurants and nightlife. its also close to every american fast food place and its a very close drive to the downtown area. Rooms: very clean and very comfortable. When we first checked in we had 2 double beds. I was really upset over this. Why would I want 2 beds? I called the front desk immediately, but since they were completely booked they couldn't move us to a king bed until the next day. Which in the end was fine, we quickly got over it. Like I said in the beginning, i will absolutely stay here again. Here's one more tip. If you don't want to spend $3 on a bottle of water and $8 on a beer... Bring a small foldable cooler, take a 10 minute walk to the corner store and buy your own drinks, throw them in the cooler, fill it up with ice from the hotel and you are good for the day.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa We truly appreciate guest feedback and I want to thank you for taking the time to review your stay. We will share your comments with the Radisson team and all our the employees. We look forward to your next visit.

Arianne Valentino, Director Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,088 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1,196
    616
    178
    66
    32
See reviews for
474
978
17
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

This was our second time at the Radisson and it's still a good choice for a high rise in Aruba. The place is clean and all of the hotel staff are first class. The casino staff could sure use an upgrade though. I'll give them the benefit of the doubt but every mistake I saw (and there were many) was in favor of the casino. The breakfast and lunch option was a great choice. Especially since lunch could be ordered as lat as 6:oo PM eliminating a few high price trips to restaurants. The beach was always spotless even after the storm that became Sandy.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The hotel was claen and comfotrable and in a very good location, close to shoping and restaurant and Sebor Frogs right across the road. The pools and beach were not very crowded. The staff was very helpful upon check-in bell hop explained all amenties and locations while transporting my bags to my room. Car revtal on site and concierge desk could book many island expriences. Recieved fruit and cheese platter for free 25 minutes after check-in. Would stay again on trip to Aruba.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Chester
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Fantastic place to spend your 40th Anniversary. Gold Elite member with all the benefits. Friendly staff, great beach, very clean property. Our prior visits we stayed at the Marriott, which was nice but the Radisson was much more laid back, quieter & more spacious on the beach. The front desk supervisor, Grace Brion, is fantastic. I had a problem with the ATM machine and I was able to obtain an advance on my AMEX, which they normally do not provide this service.

In general I have always had a good experience at all the Carlson properties.

Room Tip: Get a room in the four story building facing the pool closer to the beach. Great rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We booked this hotel on the web not knowing exactly where we were heading to. Best beach in Palm Beach, best service, the beach was not crowded, very helpful staff, great rooms, best location (in front od main street where you can find nice restaurants and places to walk around).
Great place to have a wedding or honeymoon.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, OH
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

The Radisson Aruba is quite impressive. It's clean, comfortable, has the best beach in the area, and is located near shopping and restaurants. The staff is friendly and accommodating. We were there during Hurricane Sandy and though the weather wasn't typical of Aruba, the landscape and activities made it enjoyable. In talking to others who frequent Aruba, it was there opinion that the Radisson was the best place in town (they had stayed at some of the pricier hotels). We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Our room was fairly quiet. We were in Bldg. 3.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apv567, Director of Sales at Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, responded to this review, November 17, 2012
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure to help our guests who were stranded. We trust that is well and you were not impacted negatively with storm. We look forward to your next stay.

Arianne Valentino, Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham,CT
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here with my wife daughter and 2 friends. We all had a wonderful experience here. The rooms were clean and roomy.Service was excellent. T he pool area was wonderful. All in all the five of has had an enjoyable time here at the Radisson.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa

Also Known As:
Radisson Aruba Hotel Palm/Eagle Beach
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino And Spa
Radisson Aruba Hotel
Radisson Aruba
Radisson Palm/Eagle Beach
Palm/Eagle Beach Radisson
Aruba Radisson
Radisson Aruba Resort Casino
Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa Palm - Eagle Beach
Raddison Aruba
Address: J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 81, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Palm - Eagle Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Casino Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Family Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Palm - Eagle Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:4 star — Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Orbitz, Venere, getaroom.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Aruba Resort, Casino & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.