We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view” 3 of 5 stars
Review of California Lighthouse

California Lighthouse
Northern Aruba, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Improve this listing
Visit California Lighthouse like an insider
Top Rated
$66*
and up
Discover Aruba Half-Day Tour
Activities: Walking
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: One of Aruba's most famous landmarks, the California lighthouse is known for its spectacular views of the island.
Chester, New York, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great view”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Great view and had dinner there so we could see the sunset. The italian restaurant was more enjoyable at the bar. Menu was not very imaginative nor was the food.Wait staff was not memorable. Loved the sunsets.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,601 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    480
    620
    120
    24
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Southern New Jersey
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Last minute Happy Hour!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

After spending a few sunsets on the piers around palm beach a group of 10 of us decided to venture out and hit the lighthouse for a sunset and happy hour at the restuarant. bar area was small but with a live steel drum player we had a blast and got great photos with the lighthouse and sunset alike.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“California Lighthouse”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

It was the average lighthouse. I have seen better. It is a good stop and view trip as you explore the rest of the island.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
44 attraction reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Nice views”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Drove our rental car up here. It was easy to find and the views were nice. You cannot go up in the light house though. There is a restaurant here but we did not eat at it. There were food stands set up the day we were there.
We took the off road trail that took us on an awesome trip to the painted church(I cannot remember the name of it now).

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to visit!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

This is especially good to visit at sunset!!! And then eat at the restaurant there - wonderful ambiance, excellent food, excellent service!!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed California Lighthouse also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to California Lighthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage California Lighthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.