We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Calm” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Grill

Aqua Grill
J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 374, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
297 5865900
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $23 - $83
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Aruba's Premier Seafood Restaurant. The world's freshest seafood brought daily to you table and prepared by our award-winning culinary chef.
Tilburg, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Calm”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013 via mobile

Food was good, in time, the right sort of music and overall a good experience. I did feel it was a bit strange that we had to give our hotel name whilst paying our bill.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    311
    136
    53
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Great Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I dined here and really enjoyed it. The entrance (off the main road) is not well marked and hard to fine. The food was very good. We both had the blackened tuna that was sashimi grade and was cooked very nicely. the outdoor seating area was wonderful, but the inside lacked ambiance that I would expect from an upscale restaurant. The staff as fast, effective, but we wish they had more personality. Everyone who served us was very dry and lacked charisma. We would return for the food, and I would recommend it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good seafood within walking distance to Marriott”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

When visiting Aruba we typically visit the Aqua Grill at least once. The grilled seafood is good, service is slow. The atmosphere is OK. It's within walking distance to the marriott and we have had some really good grilled fish and some average. In light of its proximity and a craving for grilled fish, with our 2 small children it's a resturant that we typically do visit. I had the grouper this year...it was a bit "chewy" not something that I expected for grouper. My husband had the waahoo and he said that it was one of the best pieces of fish he had on this vacation. The children's menue is fairly limited, hotdogs, chicken fingers, etc. Typical of most resturants in aruba...our children are used to eating out and having more choices at dinner but we've grown accostomed to the limited choices when on vacation in Aruba.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best seafood we have had on Aruba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

We have been coming to Aruba for 10 years and have never dined here. It was worth the wait. All four of us enjoyed their entrees and two of us aren't really big seafood fans. The fried fisherman's platter was very lightly fried and delicate. The sea bass was otherworldly and the cedar planked Salmon with Scallop noodles was epic. Accompanied by a bottle of Antinori Pinot Grigio, it made for a fantastic meal.

Make sure you save room for dessert. We tried four different ones and each one was better than the next. Show your Marriott privileges card and a dessert is free with each entree.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poestenkill, New York, United States
2 reviews
“Aqua Grill, Aruba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

This restaurant was a little hard to find, but worth the effort. Their menu was varied and interesting, but service is their forte. Our waitress, Denise, was very pleasant and helpful. We had a nice meal on the outdoor terrace. It's well worth the trip for a special epicurean event.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Grill also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Aqua Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.