We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Crab legs” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Grill

Aqua Grill
J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 374, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
297 5865900
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $23 - $83
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Large groups, Entertaining clients, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dessert, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Aruba's Premier Seafood Restaurant. The world's freshest seafood brought daily to you table and prepared by our award-winning culinary chef.
Iowa
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love the Crab legs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

The food was great but a little pricey. I didn't understand the 15% they added on to the bill. They said it wasn't the tip so we had to add another 15% for the tip. got rather expensive. Was like that at all the restaurants we went to.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    481
    311
    136
    53
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Grand Ledge, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Manuel made the night and the food was terrific!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

We had 2 great dinners at Aqua Grill. The staff, the food and especially Manuel, our waiter, was terrific.
Manuel has more personality and enthusiasm than you can imagine. Bring up baseball and you've got a guy who knows his players and teams. Had good food, great service. Oh and they have a very good wine selection (best we found on the island) at reasonable prices.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

we dined with another couple last night on the patio. Service was prompt and professional from the hostess ,bus person and the waiter. we had fish, that is of course there specialty. Red snapper and grouper. The wine selction was fair and we managed to get something that was suitible.We will definately go back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strongsville, Ohio
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
“Wow!! Fantastic food, drink & service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Our first visit to Aruba and our first night's dinner. What a way to start our vacation! The ceviche with habanero pepper sauce was the best ceviche I've ever had. The Chilean Sea Bass & Red Snapper entrees were fantastic, too! Our server, Imelda did a spectacular job for us. She loves her work and it shows! Watching the chef prepare the seafood in their open kitchen added to the fine atmosphere.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“An excellent dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

We dined at Aqua Grill several nights ago. We had a 7:30 pm dinner reservation. When we arrived we were promptly seated. The Caesars salad and mussel appetizers were very good. Our entrees of grouper and mahi mahi were fresh, tasty and well prepared. Overall we had an excellent dinner and we highly recommend Aqua Grill!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Grill also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Aqua Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.