We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special night out” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aqua Grill

Aqua Grill
J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 374, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
297 5865900
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $23 - $83
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Aruba's Premier Seafood Restaurant. The world's freshest seafood brought daily to you table and prepared by our award-winning culinary chef.
USA
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Special night out”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

We ate outside and it was very nice, fairly expensive and the 17% service charge plus a tip expected. Beautiful restaurant but not my favorite.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

927 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    439
    280
    127
    47
    34
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“It's About The Fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

The fish we had was excellent but the dining room is very noisy. So loud we couldn't carry on a conversation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Great menu, great service, great food. WE had a large group and they treated us very well.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PA18078
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Freshest Fish prepared gourmet!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Would not miss dining at this terrific restaurant when we visit Aruba 2 x a year! Blacked Cobia and Red Snapper are super! Best Key Lime Pie and Chocolate brownie with ha gen-doz ice cream! We are on island for 3 wks and will certainly return another time. Service is excellent as well!

  • Visited January 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Meadow, New York
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

Walked in without reservation, seated in about 1/2 hour. enjoyed dinner

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aqua Grill also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Aqua Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aqua Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.