We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunset and Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Passions on the Beach

Passions on the Beach
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 252, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+297 527 1129
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $19 - $46
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Dessert, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: From the sea to your table, the freshest reef cuisine served right at the island's shore. The island's incomparable dining experience on one of the world's award-winning beaches.
Surprise
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Sunset and Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

A beautiful sunset, great food, and great service is the reason we come back to this restaurant every year. I love the coconut encrusted Grouper!!! The staff is very service oriented.

Steve D

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,174 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,472
    450
    155
    61
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Perfect Romantic Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2013

Absolutely perfect. The service was great and the food was even better. Actually proposed to my girlfriend at dinner and the staff was just perfect. They took a bunch of pictures for us. Thanks for making this meal a memory that will last forever.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foxboro, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great food along with a breathtaking atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

Fine dining right on a beautiful beach. Relax with your feet in the sand, cocktail in hand, awesome cuisine, all while watching a beautiful sunset on the horizon. Must be a definite pick on your next Aruba trip. Very romantic atmosphere. Leave the kids back at hotel.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
74 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Perfect Island Dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

This was one of the best dining experiences my wife and I have had. The food was fantastic, the service was impeccable and the setting was out of this world. The wait staff attention to detail was spot on; they seem to love their job. It was a great evening without the kids!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Romantic”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

The setting is really romantic. We came in late and then they start to clean up around is. That's the biggest negative. Service was very good. The food was ok.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMBRManager, Manager at Passions on the Beach, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you for sharing this information. We're happy to read you enjoyed your dinner and evening at our restaurant but we regret to hear they started cleaning up around you while you were still there. This matter is addressed to the person in charge. Hope to welcome you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passions on the Beach also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Passions on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passions on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.