We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful: Even better the 2nd time!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Passions on the Beach

Passions on the Beach
J.E. Irausquin Boulevard 252, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+297 527 1129
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $19 - $46
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: From the sea to your table, the freshest reef cuisine served right at the island's shore. The island's incomparable dining experience on one of the world's award-winning beaches.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful: Even better the 2nd time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This had to be one of our best meals on the island this year. My husband and I both loved our meals, the ambiance can not be beat. Our waiter, Keshon, was excellent. Attentive, without being annoying. There were bugs on the island this trip, but they provided bug spray so I did not get 1 bite....I had been eaten alive another night on this trip. We were not rushed at all, but nor was the service slow. Our drinks were great. The watermelon & feta salad I had was a delicious combination. My husband had the mussels as a starter and loved them. We both had steaks that were prepared to perfection. Our dessert was good too. Overall, a wonderful experience and I highly recommend!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,983 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,369
    405
    129
    49
    31
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful meal in a beautiful setting”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This was our first visit to Passions even though we've been coming to Aruba for years. I had the Grouper special with grilled shrimp & crab sauce and my husband had the tuna entree. Both meals were very tasty; although my husband's tuna was overcooked. Our waitress was excellent. She took our picture with the unbelievable sunset behind us. Make sure you take your camera and shoes that you can take off. You'll want to wiggle your toes in the sand all night long.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BETHEL,NC
Top Contributor
98 reviews 98 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Wife was in "Beach Heaven"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

From the lighted menus to the best grouper and sea bass ever, this is the romantic place to go for an "on the beach" dinner! I was later even more impressed when Marc the Food and Beverage Manager sent me an email to be sure we had enjoyed the meal. Feelin' lucky guys?. Improve your chances 100 fold. Take the date here and feel the motto of Aurba-ONE HAPPY ISLAND!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yarmouth Port, Massachusetts
1 review
“The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

We had a great time at Passions. The food was by far, the best of all the restaurants we went to. Loved sitting on the beach for dinner. The service was also wonderful. This place is a must.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Three times now”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Grouper with coconut bread crumbs and banana dip............YUM !
For my 3rd time on the island, and my 3rd visit to Passions, I had my favourite meal yet again. Visited with friends who all thoroughly enjoyed our meal on the beach. Love it

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Passions on the Beach also viewed

 

Been to Passions on the Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Passions on the Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.