We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Pizza in a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tomato Charlie's

Tomato Charlie's
370, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
(297) 58
Improve this listing
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Delivery, Late Night
Massillon, Ohio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Good Pizza in a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014 via mobile

Fabio was our waiter and he was fabulous. The pizza was very good and the beer was cold. Nice place to sit and have relax and enjoy One Happy Island!! It's Aruba☀️

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    88
    39
    20
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Don't waste your time or money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Sorry to say this restaurant is a waste of time and money. Food and pizza are not good.
The only good thing I can say is the waitress is very pleasant. Maybe we should have known
better when we were playing "how many errors can you find on the menu" game while we
waited for our food.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townsend, ma.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“nice spot”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

ate here with family twice, the 1st time we had 10 and the 2nd we had 16 of us, parents and young adults and both times got great service, the pizza was good,its a flat bread style pizza with fresh toppings. they have really good salads and the sangria was decent. the prices are reasonable for aruba

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Tomato Charlie's is always one of the stops we make every year when in Aruba. It's not the fancy restaurant like some of the others we frequent but it's great on a night when you just want to chill with pizza or pasta and have a drink. Staff is always very cordial.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Best pizza we've found on Palm Beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

We've been to Casa Tua, Corleone's, and Amore Mio. We tried Tomato Charlie's this year and found it to be better than all the others. At least they put some sauce and a decent amount of cheese & toppings on it! All pizza in Aruba is thin crust (which is fine) but most are pretty bad. I'm not sure why there's always a line at Casa Tua... we felt the pizza at Tomato Charlies was significantly better. This will be our pizza of choice when we go.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tomato Charlie's also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Tomato Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tomato Charlie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.