We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Argentine meat prepared while you watch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tango Argentine Grill

Tango Argentine Grill
J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 370, Arawak Garden, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
+297-586-8600
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $7 - $35
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Grill, Argentinean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Argentina is where superb steak is not just a meal but an art form! Once you dine at Tango, Aruba's first-class Parilla, you will know that Argentine Beef is simply the best. Each night the award-winning chef is grilling only the very finest cuts of beef on an authentic Parilla charcoal grill. Dine inside our nicely decorated restaurant, sit on the porch or on the terrace, have a seat of your choice and enjoy your dinner! We offer every night live music with local musicians and special performances.
Stafford, Virginia
1 review
“Delicious Argentine meat prepared while you watch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Just ate at Tango last night... can I say yummy meat vacation?! Perfection! We ate snapper, succulent shrimp, filet mignon, chorizo and chicken... all tender, perfectly seasoned, moist and delicious! We applauded the chef! My sister would go back and just ask for rice... it was delicious too! oh and have some Sangria! Yummy! Linda, our server was outstanding, friendly and adorable! She heard us mention our anniversary and surprised us with a cake and sparkler! We want her to marry our son! Live entertainment was pretty darn good too... this will be an annual dinner destination when we come back to our beloved Aruba each year!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    289
    187
    47
    25
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Great steak, great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

I really enjoyed this. Fantastic Argentina beef, with great service and live entertainment just steps from the patio. We even scored free Sangria thanks to a lady handing out flyers in the afternoon.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hockessin, Delaware
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Tango (Aruba) Outstanding dinner... 1/30/13”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We really enjoyed our dinner... after asking our server what cut of Argentinian beef was best, he excused himself and brought out a massive ribeye to show and said this was the best tasting this evening so I went with it... he said it was my actual steak if ordered... taste was unbelieveable and very tender... so it you want a switch from seafood on this "One Happy Island", head to Tango...

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanaque, New Jersey, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very good food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

We ate here twice, loved the Early bird specials. Steaks cooked on the massive wood stove as you watch. Best Filet Minon I've had in quite awhile. I was very surprised. Soups were delish too! My son was thrilled that they had wi-fi also.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Such wonderful service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

We got here well after 10 pm on a Saturday night and were welcomed such wonderful service. The food was delicious and the grilled meat was done to perfection. I prefer this place over the currascaria grill restaurants in the area. This has an a la carte menu instead of the rip-off $45 buffets that the other restaurants charge.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tango Argentine Grill also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Tango Argentine Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tango Argentine Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.