We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fishes and More " The Restaurant "

Fishes and More " The Restaurant "
J.E. Irausquin blvd 370, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
00297-5863659
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $0 - $48
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Doing business, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
BeachLizard_MD
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Great Experience!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

Had supper here at the suggestion of a business friend who is an Aruba resident. The service was attentive without being overbearing. Everyone at our table (there were eight of us) had a fantastic meal. So much on the menu sounds appetizing, but I chose the grouper, grilled, with olive oil and lemon. It was absolutely delicious.

I didn't have a bad meal on the island in my four days there (well, except for the hotel breakfast) but this was the best. I'll definitely be returning here on future trips.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

613 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    298
    205
    68
    27
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Pretty disappointed...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2012

First time in Aruba and we're walking around Palm Beach. This restaurant looks fun as it's right on the main strip so we take a seat. The prices seem "normal" for an island prime location restaurant. The food turns out to be extremely average. The alcohol is over priced. The service was good.

I just felt unsatisfied. This rarely happens for me, especially the first night at a new island vacation spot. Nothing was bad about my experience but I felt the price was just...overpriced. I spent more here than at Passions and I had more at Passions. I would not go here again.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississauga, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Went for the early bird special - $22.95 for salad, either Filet Mignon, red snapper or grouper, and hot fudge sundae. Was a great meal, my daughter and I had the filet mignon and my wife had the grouper. Everything was great, including the service from all four people involved, including the manager. Will return next time we're in Aruba.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, D.C
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Best meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

My husband and I ate at Fishes and More on two occasions during our stay in Aruba, and both times our meals were excellent. The service was friendly and efficient, and the live music made for great entertainment. I definitely recommend it.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amelia Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“repeat customers”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

for the 3rd year in a row we made it a point to eat at Fishes and More 2 or 3 times during our visit. The service is outstanding with the Dutch pea soup the best this side of Amsterdam. The Snapper entree is very good & reasonably priced.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Fishes and More " The Restaurant " also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Fishes and More " The Restaurant "? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fishes and More " The Restaurant ", register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.