We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want Teppanyaki...This is the place!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Blossoms

Blossoms
Juan E. Irausquin Boulevard 77, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
(297) 586-3388
Website
Improve this listing
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Pahrump, Nevada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“If you want Teppanyaki...This is the place!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

My wife and I love Teppanyaki and always sit at the grill. We find little variety between restaurants when it comes to style but it's the consistency we depend on. Although not as good as where we live (Vegas), I have to applaud the filet. I wondered if it would be as good as I'd tasted at Pago Pago and I was not disappointed. I am a filet fan and believe me when I say the two restaurants I've eaten at in The Westin have outstanding filets. The staff at Blossoms was great and the show was, as usual, based on the talent of the chef. If Teppanyaki is your thing, you won't go wrong with Blossoms.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    100
    69
    27
    10
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caribbean
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Entertaining and delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We ate at the teppanyaki table with the kids and some guests from abroad.

I must say it was a nonstop entertainement and very ammusing show that was given by the chef at the table.

He involves the kids in the egg breaking part of the cooking which they love and the guy was very funny.

The food is wonderful and we were with a well travelled guest that said that this was one of the best teppanyaki he has ever had so we must take his word for it!

all in all the ambiance and service was excellent and the variety that you can choose from if you do not wish to have teppanyaki is wonderful from chinese food to a greta sushi selection.

I don't think that it's a coincidence that its almost always full so reservations are recommended!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

so fun, food was fantastic! Will go again next year for sure!! we sat at the Tepanyaki bar, the service was great too!!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nesconset, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Fun Japanese Dining”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Blossoms is a Japanese "Hibach-style" restaurant with large Teppanyaki Tables at which the chef prepares your meal and provides a bit if entertainment as well. Located in the Westin Hotel on Palm Beach, Blossoms also offers a Chinese menu and very good sushi. They are only too happy to mix and match and will gladly serve both sushi and Chinese items at their Teppanyaki Tables. The quality of the shrimp, beef, chicken and salmon served was very good and far superior to the recently closed Benihana restaurant.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miller Place, New York
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

I never would have thought that we would have chinese or japanese food on vacation since we have it at home, but this was SPECIAL ! The service was fantastic and the food was awesome. it is located in the westin. Like a benny hana but nicer atmosphere and better food. Relaxing and entertaining !!

  • Visited October 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Blossoms also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Blossoms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blossoms, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.