We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sole Mare

Sole Mare
23, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
(297) 586-0077
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Cranston, Rhode Island
Top Contributor
281 reviews 281 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
231 helpful votes 231 helpful votes
“Good Italian”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The food here is consistent and very well prepared and served. Must better than its sister restaurant Gianni's.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    192
    111
    45
    19
    16
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Jersey
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Bravo!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Extensive menu, pleasant wait staff and abundant portions. Perfect spot for a foodie! Everything we ordered was made to order and came out piping hot, just the way food should be served.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Spagetti in a Cheese Wheel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2012

Unique resturant with a Dutch flare. Special meal here is they have a wheel of parmagion cheese in which they light up and add spagetti which gives it a unique flavor. Our party of 5 had this as an appetizer (you have to ask for it as appetizer) which was one large twirl of pasta. As a meal it is 3 twirls. All of our varied dinners (seafood and one vegetarian) and deserts were excellent. Make a reservation as not a large place about 5 minutes from High Rise Hotels. Excellent service. Can be somewhat noisy due to close tables. Limited parking if ou are driving.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Top Contributor
112 reviews 112 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Not everyone as happy as me”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

4 of us had dinner here last night and I ordered the linguine with broccoli rabe and sausage .. It was fabulous but my dinner partners were not as excited as me. The bolognese was just fine, the fra diablo was just alright and the reviews were mixed on the veal parm. None of like the antipasto, olives were store bought in fact the black we're canned and the meats were nothing special but the cheese was very good.
Everyone loved their cocktails so if you go order the linguine and have a drink.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

I loved this place. The food was amazing but the best part was the white wine sangria! The gnocchi was perfect and I added grilled chicken to it.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sole Mare also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Sole Mare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sole Mare, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.