We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza

Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza
Palm Beach 6-D, Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
297-586-3378
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Pizza, Dutch, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Linda's Dutch Pancakes: the best breakfast in Aruba! We also serve lunch and dinner, please check out our full menu on our website. There you can also find information about our gluten free options which include bread, pizza and pancakes (all available gluten free). Linda's is open from 8 am - 10 pm (full menu served all day), there is indoor and outdoor seating, and we also do take out (you can place an order by phone).
Tennessee
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We visited Linda's after hearing some positive comments. The pancakes were thin- more like a crepe. There were many toppings on the menu for the pancakes. We picked blueberry and chocolate chip and bananas. The chocolate chip/ banana pancakes were very rich, but very good. The coffee was excellent, and you also had your choice of freshly ground coffee. Glad we found this little location just a short 15 minute walk from the Radisson.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write a review. It is good to read that you enjoyed everything. We hope that you will visit again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

769 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    446
    242
    51
    18
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Best Dutch pancakes ever ate!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We went on our last day in Aruba, and what a treat! Delicious giant duty pancakes,( crepes)with all various toppings. Highly recommend the apple rum raisin and the banana with chocolate chips. Friendly Service and food was delicious.. Highly recommend, will definitely go back!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you very much for visiting and for taking the time to write a great review, we appreciate it. Good to read that you enjoyed everything, we hope to see you again soon!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tasty and reasonably priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

We ate here twice during our trip. The make-your-own pancakes and pizzas are awesome and tasty.

I also had the vanilla milkshake, and it was everything I hopes it would be.

Price is very reasonable.

We had the same server both times we went, and she was great.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for your visit and your review. Glad you enjoyed everything, good call on the milkshake! Hope to see you again soon.

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Don't miss this breakfast treat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

What a great little place to enjoy some traditional Arubian dutch pancakes. My husband and I jogged here from the Ritz Carlton, probably took about 15 minutes or so at our pace. We had to walk back with full bellies! I had the apple, almond brown sugar pancake, my husband ate the bacon apple pancake. Both delicious! My only caution is that bacon in Aruba is not like bacon in America, not bad, but different. Also, I found the "syrup" delicious, it was like a cross between honey and molasses, it is not maple syrup. This place is a must try when visiting Aruba!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for visiting and for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate it. It is great to read that you enjoyed everything. We hope to see you again soon!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Giant Pancakes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

These were the best, long wait, but well worth it! This is the place to go for breakfast if you're on Palm Beach. Pancakes + Coffee was excellent!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LindasPancakes, Owner at Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza, responded to this review, March 8, 2014
Thank you for your visit and review. Great to read that you enjoyed it. We hope to serve you again soon!

Greetings,

Stefan Oosterwaal
Owner of Linda's Dutch Pancakes and Pizzas
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza also viewed

Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
 

Been to Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Linda's Dutch Pancakes & Pizza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.