We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great way to start the day” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Dutch Pancake House

The Dutch Pancake House
L.G. Smith Blvd 9, Oranjestad, Aruba
+297 583 7180
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 96 restaurants in Oranjestad
Price range: $4 - $16
Cuisines: Dutch, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Dessert
Description: After 10 years of experience in making “Dutch Pancakes" in our Dutch Pancake House in Aruba we get the people of Aruba, and of course the tourist who come to visit and enjoy this beautiful island, exciting for our famous Dutch pancakes, or what American call: the crêpes. They are handmade and baked with only fresh ingredients like we do on Aruba for 10 years by an old family recipe.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great way to start the day”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I ate hear twice on our last visit. Had the bacon, mushroom, and gouda pannekoeken, and it was delicious!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    166
    120
    57
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Zhenjiang, China
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“best food on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

everyone should eat here. I would eat there every day if I thought my parents would let me. the food is so good! I have never been disappointed there. my family and I constantly bring friends here so that they can experience the delicious food!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Cheap breakfast”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Cheap breakfast near our hotel. The pancakes are crepes and were pretty good. Service was laid back but good.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stamford, Connecticut, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Homey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

It was good food, good area, and very home like! Loved it! Service was excellent as well. Great variety and selection for breakfast.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“a great breakfast spot in Orangestaad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Great crepes, but it is the little Dutch Pancakes that steal the show. A wonderful spot for a sweet or savory breakfast.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Dutch Pancake House also viewed

 
Oranjestad, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to The Dutch Pancake House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Dutch Pancake House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.