We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Guesthouse full of character” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Littledavid Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Littledavid Guesthouse to your Saves list
Littledavid Guesthouse
Seroe Blanco 56L, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 10 Oranjestad B&B and Inns
Saraota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Guesthouse full of character”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Little David for a week. We enjoyed the owners that are very personable and full of character! They were very helpful with planning our travels for the day and recommendations for good dining. The house is just the right size and the property if full of beautiful plants and friendly pets. The pool area is a great place to gather in the late afternoon for a drink and chat before dinner. We did not get to enjoy the clothing optional part of the pool as there was a family and female guest staying there while we were....maybe next time!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    10
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
1
27
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, TN
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

If you want “commercial” this is not your place. If you want a very clean, safe place to be yourself and enjoy the culture of Aruba and others, this is the place. The owners have recommendations for dining, exploration and shopping to experience all that Aruba has to offer. From the fabulous tile work to the native vegetation to clothing optional pool, the facility is Aruba with a splash, and sometimes a sash!! There is no A/C during the day, only at night for sleeping, and there is no hot water in the bathrooms; it’s Aruba! There’s an outdoor kitchen and grill to cook what you catch, if you want. A midnight skinny dip is great. Loretta the parrot likes potato stixs. Each time I go it is the most relaxing vacation I have ever had.

Room Tip: Love the shower in the suite, its huge, and duel sinks. Room 2 and 3 have the best cross ventilatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sidney, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2012

This was our first time staying here. We were greeted by the owner as soon as we walked in. This is a quaint little place with 5 rooms. It is a little out of the way of downtown but worth it. It was quiet and nice. It is located about 5 minutes from a wonderful restaurant and about a minute further is Jimmys Place. The owners treated us with wonderful and warm hospitality. They bent over backwards to make our stay enjoyable and memorable. They suggested great places to eat and visit. we can't wait to go back to see Noud & Frans again. This time we will be staying our entire stint there instead of a hotel.

Room Tip: Back of the house because of the sun in the morning.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

My friend and I just returned from a trip to Aruba where we stayed at the Little David B&B. The B&B is off the beaten track and can be difficult to find if you are unfamiliar with Aruba. Once you arrive you are very much welcomed to the location and the atmosphere is very nice. They no longer serve food at this location. So if you are looking for a B&B you will no longer find it. Instead it is only a bed with coffee. That was dissapointing. During our stay there was only one other couple there and a lady who worked in town, so there was no noise issues or too many people. Overall the experience was very good but, I do agree, with another comment that the air conditioning needs to be on all day long. Immediately when the AC is turned off, the room is too hot to enjoy.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good but perhaps ask for the one with the biggest bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
US
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

A nice place with a clean pool.The owners are very nice and Noud & Frans are always ready to help with places to go and directions.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

We stayed in the guest house for 8 days and it was our first trip to Aruba. Each morning at breakfast, we were given a list of suggested sites to visit for the day and directions. That was very helpful considering, many addresses are not marked and roads are not named. The pool was very nice and clean..as was the room. There is no A/C during the day, but the room had a ceiling fan and there was a good breeze most of the time. The majority of the day we were at the beach or pool, so didn't miss not having it. The accomodations are rather simple, but very nice. We hope to be able to visit again soon. Aruba is a great place to see and this place made it even better!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2009

When you first get to Little David, the place looks nice; however, after a few hours, you will feel like you should have stayed somewhere else.
1. the owner turns off the a/c in the morning and does not turn it back on until the evening hours. You get really really hot during the afternoon. Regardless of the time of the year, the owner always to this and it makes you feel unwelcome.
2. the owner has a very very bad attitude if you disagree with him and it could be the smallest things. Then, he basically declares war on you until you have no option but to leave.
3. Little David is not really all that gay, other than the owner and his boy slave, whom he treats like he is just a piece of property. We my partner and I went, we were the only gay guests and felt a bit uninvited by the straight clientele.
4. For the money, you could stay close to the beach, which was exactly what my partner and I ended up doing.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.8 mi away
Wonders Boutique Hotel
Wonders Boutique Hotel
#1 of 10 in Oranjestad
5.0 of 5 stars 219 reviews
1.3 mi away
Solar Villa
Solar Villa
#4 of 10 in Oranjestad
4.5 of 5 stars 49 reviews
3.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 24 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Hidden Eden
Hidden Eden
#2 of 10 in Oranjestad
4.5 of 5 stars 98 reviews
1.6 mi away
Perle d'Or
Perle d'Or
#9 of 22 in Oranjestad
3.5 of 5 stars 48 reviews
7.7 mi away
Club Arias B&B
Club Arias B&B
#1 of 2 in Savaneta
5.0 of 5 stars 838 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littledavid Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littledavid Guesthouse

Address: Seroe Blanco 56L, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Littledavid Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littledavid Guesthouse Aruba/Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Littledavid Guesthouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.