We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It was 10min walk from supermarket and 15min from beaches.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Arubiana Inn

Save Saved
You added Arubiana Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arubiana Inn
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   Bubali 74, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Oranjestad
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“It was 10min walk from supermarket and 15min from beaches.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

Good location close to beach and bus to take around. The beaches close are great. It's cheap place compared to the resorts next to the beaches. The rooms are nice and staff friendly, be aware that reception opening hours are not like in resorts.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    65
    72
    10
    8
    8
See reviews for
12
88
19
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Noord, Aruba
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

After 7 days at another Resort here in Aruba we have 2 days here at Arubiana Inn. We enjoyed the quaint inn. We also enjoyed the pool and the courtyard. Thank you to the staff for being able to get us in at the last minute without reservations.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blaine, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here one night while waiting for our condo to be ready. The place was very quant with a cute garden and nice pool. The room was clean, and had all the necessities,including a cooler, microwave and a few dishes if you make a trip to the grocery store down the street. The office staff was very friendly, and it is close to the high rise hotels and easy to find. Great value!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Arubiana Inn.
Office and cleaning staff were friendly and helpful. Rooms were very clean and the hotel itself was very well maintained.
Free wifi was a big plus.
AC was very quiet.

The location is great - not far from Eagle beach and very close to a large grocery store (which might be your best friend if you're trying to save money on food).

We recommend renting a car if you're staying there - it will improve your overall experience of the entire island.

We won't hesitate to go back to the Arubiana.

A couple of minor suggestions:

* We thought it'd be useful to have a toaster in the room if you're not buying the optional breakfast.
* Smoking in the courtyard is not ideal as it can easily drift into rooms. It was rare but it did happen. Of course it may be that smoking laws are more lax in Aruba than Canada.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2013

We had a great stay at Arubiana Inn.
The rooms are outfitted with al lot of stuff, from a cool box to an extra set of beach towels. A comfortable bed, a well functioning A/C and fridge, friendly personnel, a refreshing pool for that cooling dive after a day at the beach and Wi-fi included are all plusses in our book.
Of course the beach is a bit further away from the location of the hotel, but to experience Aruba fully one should rent a car anyway, so that wasn't an issue for us; this way we visited another beach every other day :)
Also the Super Plus within walking distance is a nice addition!
Last but not least: the small scale of the hotel keeps it cozy and stimulates a nice little chat with your neighbouring guests!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We spent a couple of days in teh Arubiana Inn in Febraruy 2013.
The owner, who checked us in was always very friendly and helpful. The room was big, clean and we had everything we needed.
We would go back and we can recommend that place!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ciudad Guayana, Venezuela
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

First of all, if you are looking for a high rise hotel with fanzy extras such as a casino or something like it, this it not for you. This a no-frills hotel made by dutch for dutch tourists mainly. The pool is lovely but is far away from the beach to go on foot (but the island is quite small). The area is a residential one. The rooms are quite good and modern but the bathrooms could be better. If you are on a budget, you should take this hotel into account!

[I stayed here twice in 2008]

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Arubiana Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arubiana Inn

Address: Bubali 74, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Arubiana Inn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Once you enter the gate of Arubiana Inn a relaxing Caribbean atmosphere comes over you. The swimming pool invites you for a refreshing dive. And all over the place you will see characteristic palm trees providing the necessary shade. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Arubiana Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arubiana Hotel Oranjestad
Arubiana Hotel Palm Eagle Beach
Arubiana Motel Palm Eagle Beach
Arubiana Inn Aruba/Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Arubiana Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.