We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nine holes” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Links at Divi Aruba

Links at Divi Aruba
J.E. Irausquin Blvd. 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
011-297-581-4653
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Attraction details
New York City, New York
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nine holes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Fun 9 hole course. Not particularly challenging, but fun family outing. The course is well kept. There is a small driving range.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    70
    16
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greensboro
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
22 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Very nice course, but only 9 holes”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

My husband played golf here on 12/18/13. He was able to participate in the mini better ball tournament for $70. The course was well kept. Unfortunately, it only has 9 holes and a very small, netted driving range.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Top Contributor
116 reviews 116 reviews
32 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
“Not a Good Value for golf”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

When you combine a course with spongy grass, sand greens, wet spots and short holes ( total yardage is 2600 yards) with a $90 charge for nine holes, you don't get good value. The rates increased from $75 on December 16 but we weren't told this when we made our reservation. We would not play here again, especially when there is a better course, Tierra Del Sol, on Aruba.The course has a perimeter fence around most of it because the highway runs along the course. Lethe fairways are very narrow and it's easy to lose several balls.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Value and Challenging for All”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is one of 3 golf courses on the island. The Links is located in the middle of the island and is a very reasonable course. We are average golfers and we found some of the holes to be challenging. Come on, golf is always better than work so you can go wrong with any course, right? The iguanas are plentiful and sometimes you just have to drive around them. Look for the white sand owls on hole 8. The course was in excellent shape. They were watering morning and afternoon gearing up for tournament so some of the fairways were pretty soggy but not enough to keep us away.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johnston, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Short but challenging course”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Nine hole golf course on the grounds of the Divi Resort. Well maintained although maybe to much fairway watering on some holes. Quite challenging if you don't keep the ball in the fairway.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Links at Divi Aruba also viewed

 
 

Been to Links at Divi Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Links at Divi Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.