We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Gold Palace

Gold Palace
L.G. Smith Blvd, Oranjestad, Aruba
297-588-2906
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 57 Shopping in Oranjestad
Attraction details
Boston
1 review
“Wow amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Good price, made me a custom piece in 2 hours, I have been looking for a specific piece for 5 years he said no problem sit down at the computer and me a picture if what you want and 2 hours later it was made. If you like it you buy it if you don't no worries

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    0
    1
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spartanburg, South Carolina
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Love this jewelry store!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

This is the best place in Aruba to buy jewelry! I have had a love affair with jewelry since I was 16 years old and my husband gave me my first necklace when we were childhood sweethearts. That has been 40 years ago. I have traveled many places in the world and have always sought out jewelers but never have I been treated as warmly and as honestly as I have by K.P. and his entire staff. On our most recent trip, I purchased two beautiful rings, one they custom made for me to match an existing diamond band and the other a beautiful diamond ring. I am thrilled with them and have already received many compliments on them. I am a repeat customer and love knowing that they will have gorgeous things to choose from each time I visit. I live in a small town in the Southern part of the United States so friends here are just amazed at the beauty and the quality of all of the pieces. I would not consider buying from anyone else than The Gold Palace. I spend my year saving so i can visit K.P. and his staff on our annual Aruba trip!

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 attraction reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Only place I will buy jewelry”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

Great place to buy jewelry. I have been doing business with K.P. for almost 20 years now. The quality of his jewelry is like no other and he is very attentive. They have repeat customers because they take good care of them and they stand behind what they sell. I have purchased about 80 thousand dollars worth of jewelry over the last 20 years from him. When I return to the states the jewelry I buy always appraises for twice the amount I paid for it. I am pleased with all my purchases frm him and I bring all my friends to him. K.P. is lilke family to me! :)

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaithersburg
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
52 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Trustworthy Jewelry store!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Great place to shop, great selection so Jewelery, great prices, KP and his staff treat you like family at both of their stores along with their staff. Kamla will assist with all your needs, as well! Have shopped here for many years and always a must to stop in and see our friends and see what new items they have. Also they have Jewelry repair in their shop!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

We purchased three necklaces and one beautiful diamond tennis bracelet. Cecilia treated us as if we've know each other forever. Wonderful people and I feel like we got a great value.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Gold Palace also viewed

 

Been to Gold Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Gold Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.