We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“church” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Saint Franciscus Church

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Saint Franciscus Church
Oranjestad, Aruba
297-5821434
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 26 Attractions in Oranjestad
Type: Religious Sites
Attraction Details
north west england
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“church”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2014 NEW

ok and very interesting . , had only a short time there but would go back again . very hot day so was nice relief too from sun

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marco Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful view from this church”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2014

Beautiful little church atop the island. Worth the tour if you can get on one. Got to tour much of the island when we did this one. Would definitely recommend for a side trip if looking for an excursion.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Castle, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

Awesome experience with great views. We went with a tour and the church was amazing to see. We couldn't believe how old the church is and what exceptional shape it is in.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, NJ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful mass.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

My husband and I attended mass at St. Franciscus Church. We wanted to experience mass in another language. What an awesome experience. The choir and music were outstanding and the people were very welcoming. We were glad that we attended the service even though we did not understand Papiamento.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Sunday Catholic Mass”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We wanted to attend Mass while on vacation and based on the time, our taxi driver took us to this church. It was simple and beautiful. Although the mass was not in English, the language and the music were amazing. It was also First Communion which was awesome to see.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Saint Franciscus Church also viewed

 

Been to Saint Franciscus Church? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Saint Franciscus Church, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.