We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot go wrong with these people!!!... Excellent adventure!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of ABC Tours & Attractions, Inc.

ABC Tours & Attractions, Inc.
Schotlandstraat 61, Oranjestad, Aruba
297 582 5600
Website
Improve this listing
Visit like an insider
$90*
and up
Certificate of Excellence 2014
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Persistence and determination, combined with one really great idea, has paid off for Marvin and Sharla Kelly, the energetic husband and wife team behind ABC Tours. Using their Aruban know-how and instinctive talent for hospitality, they were able to take their company from what was a modest one-jeep enterprise in 1998, to the dynamic tour company it is today. The ABC family has also grown to include several proficient guides that love their work as much as Marvin and Sharla. Native-born Aruban Tour Guides and friendly sales representatives- form the talented team that helped ABC become the #1 tour operator and win the coveted "Tour of the Year" Award from Princess Cruise Lines. ABC Tours has been providing the most talked-about off-road adventures on Aruba. Their action-packed and a "must" while on the island. You'll experience Aruba's amazing wild side and hidden treasures. Take turns driving or enjoy the ride - the choice is yours!
Useful Information: Activities for older children, Bathroom facilities
Doral, Florida
1 review
“You cannot go wrong with these people!!!... Excellent adventure!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This tour is super fun and Aruba's best choice just because of a very simple reason: "These guys are CRAZY!!!"…. insane crazy like kookookachoo… they drive really fast on off road terrain so you feel an amazing adrenaline rush all the time. The Rovers are in very good conditions and well maintained. The drivers are super friendly and they take care and keep an eye on you during the entire trip. Mr. Sergio was our driver and that guy is super funny, drives like a maniac and makes this experience a memorable one for you and your family!!!... If you are going to Aruba, the Natural Pool Off Road Adventure is a must to do. You can't go wrong with these people, especially with Sergio… You rock buddy!!!...
100% recommended!!!...

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,466 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3,158
    227
    40
    27
    14
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canton, CT
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Did the four hour tour. Eduardo was our tour guy. (My fellow German brother). Was a great time. Got to drive the jeep the entire four hours. Be ready to do some serious off roading. So much fun, can't wait to come back and do the eight hour tour.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Willoughby, Ohio
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Incredible Experience- The Highlight of our Trip!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

We took the full-day tour on September 10th and our tour guide was Raul. Hands down he was the best tour guide we have ever had! The check-in process is very efficient, the bus to transport us to the office arrived at our hotel early and was extremely timely in getting us to the offices to check-in. The difference for us was Raul!

First, ABC tours takes safety seriously and Raul made sure everyone was safe, whether is was checking the back of the jeep was locked, or that people were staying hydrated, or were safe while we were snorkeling (because he was in the water with us!). We had a couple from Italy who did not speak any English, and this is where I really came to appreciate just how great a tour guide he is. He made sure he paid attention to all of us on the tour, regardless of our language (English, Spanish, Italian).

He would take pictures of us, but just kept us laughing throughout the day. Raul's knowledge of Aruba, its people, culture, history was outstanding and he is so passionate telling us about it, it made it that more interesting.

This tour covers a lot of places on Aruba, so you will not only see the site, but drive through neighborhoods to see how Arubans live. An added bonus.

The ride in the back of the jeep was so much fun over the back country dirt road, we were all constantly laughing and just had a great time.

This tour is worth every penny, and then some! You will have a great time. I cannot wait to go back again. I am sure all the guides are good, but if you can request Raul, do it. He is awesome, makes everyone comfortable, is so funny, and so knowledgeable.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allentown, Pennsylvania
1 review
“All-day Jeep Safari Tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

I did the full-day Jeep Safari Tour with Ralphie and Raul on 09/09/13 and had a blast! (See TammySue1960's review too since I think we were on the same tour at the same time)

Ralphie and Raul are excellent guides and they go out of their way to make sure everyone is comfortable, having fun, seeing the excellent sites of Aruba, and providing expert information on every site we visited. They are proud to show their native Aruba and it is wonderful to have these guys show us around in an exciting tour.

I had the pleasure of riding in front of the Jeep that Raul drove and boy I had a blast since I get to see in full view of where we're going. Raul is an excellent driver and gives you the full off-roading experience. I can't tell you enough that he's awesome!

If you had to do only one tour activity while you are in Aruba, I highly recommend this one. Do the full-day too, it is well worth it! And if it is at all possible, ask to be in Ralphie's and/or Raul's group (if you can demand it, you should). You are guaranteed to have a great time with them.

Ralphie and Raul, thanks again for a wonderful and unforgettable experience! I look forward to doing this tour again with you guys when I return.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, North Carolina, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Experience!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

This was our first visit to Aruba and we are so glad we chose this Jeep tour to see the island. We did the 4 hour jeep tour experience with snorkeling. Ralphie was so very knowledgable about Aruba and filled us in on all of the history. I had knee surgery prior to this trip and was still not getting around as good as I would have liked and Ralphie was so very helpful. The best experience of our entire vacation! Will absolutely choose ABC Tours again when we return to the island!!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ABC Tours & Attractions, Inc. also viewed

Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to ABC Tours & Attractions, Inc.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage ABC Tours & Attractions, Inc., register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.