We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very disappointing and not worth the money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Submarino Atlantic en Aruba

Submarino Atlantic en Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
Improve this listing
Ranked #34 of 74 Activities in Oranjestad
Type: Adventure
Attraction details
Top Contributor
140 reviews 140 reviews
23 attraction reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Very disappointing and not worth the money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

We were so looking forward to this and found it very disappointing. You first take a boat to the sub, that was OK, the sub you board while the previous tour is getting off. When you get down you are crammed into a space that if you have a big person behind you, as I did, you have to sit on the edge of your seat. When that big person's spouse puts his arm around her, then you get poked in the back. The scenery was not as vibrant as I would have expected and all we saw was mousy green and brown, with a few, very few colorful fish. Seeing ship wrecks that they sunk is not very exciting. Do not go if you have a problem with confined space. And even if you don't, I would skip this. It is not worth the money.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    12
    7
    5
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“A unique tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

A must do!!! Had an excellent experience seeing the reef and shipwrecks. The guides where friendly and knowledgeable. It's a little pricey but worth the money.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pembroke, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Girls this is a must do”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

On a girls trip.....check out Elton. Serious eye candy.
Dive sites are great and if you do not scuba dive or snorkel this is the way to go.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, New York
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
29 attraction reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

Enjoyed ride on ferry to spot to get sub.Amazing how it comes up.Boarding was fun..and then the dive.Went 136ft down to bottom.Nice views of shipwrecks,coral,sealife.Great for families.Wouldn't suggest if you are clostraphobic-little tight inside.Staff very informative.A once in lifetime must do!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oranjestad, Aruba
1 review
“Excellent adventure”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

So far my wife has been unable to learn to snorkel or scuba. This was the perfect way to get down below and see many different sea life. We were able to see thousands of fish including large grouper and barracuda. Fantastic for those that have no other way to get down below.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Submarino Atlantic en Aruba also viewed

 

Been to Submarino Atlantic en Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Submarino Atlantic en Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.