We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient but nothing great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Islander Grill

Islander Grill
La Cabana Beach and Racquet Club | J. E. Irausquin Blvd. 250, Oranjestad, Aruba
Improve this listing
Ranked #63 of 159 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
West Islip, New York
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Convenient but nothing great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

The food was average, wait staff entertaining as they danced salsa to the outside band. It is located at the resort we were staying at but we only had one meal there.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    37
    33
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bremerton, Washington
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Worst place I ate while in Aruba”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This is one of the on site restaurants and La Cabana. We went on Monday night and tried the AYCE Fajitas and the mahi mahi. The service was very slow, the ambience was ruined by the fact that the bar band was so loud you couldn't talk or hear people right next to while they played. The food was fair to middling, certainly nothing to write home about. It's easier to make food in your room if you're not looking to travel, and there are much better options than this elsewhere nearby.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday brunch in a casual atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

Everything you could imagine for the Sunday brunch. Fruit, pastries, pancakes, bacon, etc. Excellent omelets made to order! Casual atmosphere.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Amazing Vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed at La Cabana. We ate Breakfast and Lunch here every day during our stay. The service was friendly, and the food was very good.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gill, Massachusetts
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Real nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Very casual, very good food. Friendly staff who took pride in their job and restaurant. I liked it. Not too expensive.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Islander Grill also viewed

 
Palm - Eagle Beach, Aruba
Oranjestad, Aruba
 

Been to Islander Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Islander Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.