We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Snorkeling Aruba Captain Rene” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Snorkeling Aruba

Snorkeling Aruba
Bona Vista 50, Oranjestad, Aruba
00297 592 6373
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 54 activities in Oranjestad
Type: Boat Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: We offer snorkel tours and boat rides on a 26 foot deck boat named Rendez vous on Aruba.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
2 reviews
“Snorkeling Aruba Captain Rene”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Captain Rene is a very professional Captain...He knows very well the main sites at the sea and his boat is modern and comfortable. His prices are the best...So pretty and delicious the trip with Captain Rene and his Boat "Le Rendez-Vous"
Antonio Carllos e Ana (Brasil)

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    8
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Johnson City, Tennessee
1 review
“Best Snorkeling Gig in Aruba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

If you are looking for a snorkeling adventure for a couple or a family, this is the best option on the island. Captain Rene was excellent! His boat is smaller but tidy, and could comfortably hold 6-8. He was prompt, answered phone calls and emails nearly immediately, and even made a special trip back to bring sunglasses we left on board. We are not extremely experienced snorkelers, and he was very helpful and patient with instructing us. We did not feel rushed, and went to several different locations including a shipwreck. His fees were reasonable and prenegotiated.

Excellent experience.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The most fun to have in Aruba”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Don't take one of those big boat snorkeling tours, Capt. Rene is great and you will have a much more personal experience. Enjoy multiple snorkeling spots. We had so much fun, Capt. Rene's boat is really nice, and Capt. Rene has lot of great information about the island. It was truely a special family experience for us. The snorkeling equipment was excellent as well, which is really important to enjoying the experience. Thank You Capt. Rene for such a great experience!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haymarket, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic Snorkeling!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

We were fortunate enough to snorkle with Capt Rene twice during our weeks stay in Aruba. The first time he picked us up at the beach by our hotel. We made three stops, the first a very nice reef not to far from Palm Beach, alot of beautiful fish and nice coral heads. The second stop was at the German freighter wreck with very good visibility and the final stop was closer to the beach where we saw a bunch of starfish. On our second day we headed to the DePalm island area. The current was a bit stronger that day but tolerable. Once again a great choice of sites with many colorful parrotfish and blue tangs. Capt Rene was a gracious host always making sure we were comfortable and happy with the tour. This tour is a bargain considering you would pay almost as much for a "party boat" and not receive the personalized attention Capt Rene provides.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Youngstown, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Captain Renee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

November 2012 - Great day with Capt. Rene. Two great snorkeling stops and a great tour of the island by water. He lets you go at your own pace and picked us up in front of our condo on Eagle Beach saving us cab fare downtown. Our group of 5 had plenty of space to move around. Would be great for families and beginners. Definatly would go again on our next visist. Don't fall for hiring a boat capt from one of the beach water recreation stands; book with Cap't Rene!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snorkeling Aruba also viewed

 

Been to Snorkeling Aruba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Snorkeling Aruba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Snorkeling Aruba to your Saves list