We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing (February 2012)” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Oranjestad
Notre-Dame-du-Nord, Quebec, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Amazing (February 2012)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This was an amazing Resort and was also our First trip ever! and now we have been to other place I'm having a hard time to TOP this one! We didnt care if we were not directly on the beach as the staff with the golf carts brought us to where we needed to go all the time. our room was clean and was over our expectations with full kitchen and awsher and dryer. Love the food all the buffets were wonderful The Red Parrot was great! Love that you can change it up and use the 3 connecting resorts :) close to the casino
Beach was AMAZING!!! beatuful waters and quiet area.
LOVED IT!!! and will go back
this was FEB 2012

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,019 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    348
    403
    151
    71
    46
See reviews for
322
454
30
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (254)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Caracas, Distrito Federal, Venezuela
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

In this trip to Aruba we used a timeshare trade. Divi Golf is a nice place to stay in the low rise area. Very nice looking, equiped with full kitchen (well stocked with pots and pans), fridge, dishwasher, washer and dryer --- but no all inclusive.

Very near to the beach, with two amazing pools (the infinity pool it's the best, but the main building one has restaurants around so it's practical)

However, Divi is a complex that includes other hotels and resorts with restaurants, gym, spa, tennis court, etc. You can move from one Divi to another using free shuttles from the complex. Also, you can go to Alhambra's casino using the shuttles, wich has a mini mall with convenient stores and restaurants like Fussion, Ginger, Subway, Little Ceasar Pizza, Dunkin Donuts, etc.

If you want to go to high rise or Paseo Herencia, you can take a cab for just $9 each way.

The room was clean and we were provided with fresh towels each day (some timeshares don't do this), and the staff is friendly and helpful.

The only down note it's the pricey wifi... we had to pay $35 for just 4 days! And was not the fastest in the world, may I say :(

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The suite we were assigned was not up to par. Refrigerator and dishwasher were corroded. Tile floors needed deep cleaning throughout. Bathrooms were very small with moldy shower tile. Furniture was badly scuffed. Staff Was FABULOUS! Especially Vanessa at the concierge desk.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
windham
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I had read much about this property and yes I was a bit leary. Check in was a breeze, cab from airport knew just where to take us. After a very short check in we were taken to our ready room within 20 minutes, by shuttle. The room was large, cool and equiped with a full kitchen. The market was only a short walk away so shopping for our breakfast and lunch supplies was easy!
The beach was a 2 minute walk from our door and we never had a problem finding a palatta to spend our day at the beach. We had no problem at all with Divi having a taxi at our door within 10 mins. and the courtesy shuttle was just as prompt. Housekeeping was daily and perfect. This was our ninth visit to this beautiful island and we have stayed at other places, but this, I think, will be our home away for years to come! If you are looking for a 5 star hotel that would be the place to stay in your room while in Aruba, this is not it. If you come to this wonderful island to enjoy and the time in your room is for sleeping and a shower, you can't go wrong with the Divi Dutch. Not enough space here to tell you all the good about this resort and what restaurants are the best but just be sure that if you want the most bang for your buck... you can't go wrong here.

Room Tip: We stayed in bldg 13 and were closest walk to market. ( no paying for a cab!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We just returned from a week in Aruba (4/6/13 - 4/13/13) and stayed at the Divi Golf and Beach Resort. We had a one bedroom suite that overlooked the Infiniti pool. It's across the street from the beach which at first we thought would be a pain, but it was a pleasant short walk to the gorgeous beach. As everyone says don't worry about the weather forecast, it called for rain but we stayed a week and it was 88 and sunny every day - it didn't rain once. Weather was gorgeous every day! We loved the Divi and plan to go back!!! Great resort!!

Room Tip: We requested a room overlooking the Infiniti pool and had our own private balcony and hot tub.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fergus, ON
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

We just returned from a one week stay at the Divi Village - April 6 to 13-13. I was a little apprehensive about going due to some of the reviews posted but we had a fabulous time. We were advised to stay here vs the other Divi's on the beach as the Links has a one bedroom room which was great with kids! In summary this is what we liked best about our trip. The rooms were big, clean and updated. We did not have any issues with mold. We were on the the third floor RM 3220.
1. Great room & well kept resort! We didn't mind waking to the beach which took about 5 mins. There are shuttles available but we found it faster to walk.
2. The food at MULLIGAN's was FANTASTIC!!!!!!! We tried some of the other retaurants but we ate here probably 60% of our meals.
3. The staff was quite friendly. THe only issue we had is the resort is a time share. We found that the bartenders felt that we were hassling them when we asked for a drink
4. The resort was not too busy.Never an issue to get a spot at the beach or at the pool at the Divi's on the beach. It was a little harder to get a chair at the big family pool (with slide) at the Divi
5. THe only real issue I had is that housekeeping only comes once during the week. I tried to get it done daily but it was without success. They only brought new towels on a daily basis.

My kids both 8 &10 also had a great time! Give the DIVI a try!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

Our holiday started April 1 2013 and was thrilled with the room we were given at the Divi. Room was spotless. We stayed in a one bedroom that had lots of room with newer furniture and appliences. Being on the 3rd floor our view was wonderful with an ocean view our room number was 3310. The stall was very friendly and helpful. The sea breeze resturant was a hit and miss. One meal was great and the next barely ediable. If you get a chance to go to the Texas de Brazile it is so worth the money. Meat eaters will be in heaven. Mamas cooking also was very good. Walking down the street by the high rise section in the evening is a must. The choice of resturants is endless. One resturant that is a must was Iguana Joes in Oranjestad, we ate there a few time and was excellent every time. The jeep tour we took was a whole day tour and was very exciting and worth the money as we got to see the entire island. the submarine ride is an experience in itself. We will definately be going back and staying at the Divi resort.

Room Tip: Ask for a renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.