We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice place, but you need a car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Save Saved
You added Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 9 hotels in Oranjestad
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“very nice place, but you need a car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

It was our 3rd time in Aruba and all in all the best accomodation.
Nice and spacious rooms, friendly staff and nice environment.
you have to cross the street to get to the beach which is wide and gives you all the privacy you need (no comparison with the high rise hotel).
Plenty of sunbeds, no need to fight at dawn for them :-)
The golf course gives a touch of atmosphere and I must say, room rates are acceptable.

The best sea/beach is at a 5 min walk on the right side (north), unless you don't drive to baby beach (45 min)

We might come back

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,001 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    342
    395
    148
    71
    45
See reviews for
316
449
29
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

Spent five days in a studio and had a great time. The beach is beautiful and the pool was very nice also. The staff was pleasant and the food decent but the drinks aren't great and most of the bartenders/waiters didn't tend bar well. All that aside, the room was nice and clean, the shuttle service around the property (and to the casino) was a plus and public transportation to downtown, local markets and restaurants was right out front. Overall, it was worth it and I would stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I've been to many resort of all sort of type and nature and I have to say this is one of the worst. Upon check in, we were told that the hotel was completely booked and that we will not be staying at the same hotel as the rest of the family on the same reservation.

After 1 hours discussion, we were finally given the worst room possible in the entire complex, near the cleaning quarters and where the green space in front of the window is completely flooded. Upon asking for a changed we were told is impossible due to the overbooked nature of the room. We unfortunately discovered that we were told different things every time we talked to the staff. The person from the day before will tell you something that the one from the following date will refute.

Air condition unit is noise as being inside an airplane.

We are staying in this place for a week. To say our entire vacation is ruined is an understatement.

Avoid at all cost. There are so many other good places to stay in this island. If your idea of holiday is to spend it arguing on the phone or in person with the staff, please stay at this place.

Room Tip: Avoid at all cost rooms starting with 3
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

We got a deal on one of these rooms and they upgraded us to a larger room when we got there for free! The beach is beautiful. The room was very nice. The shuttle system worked great for us to get around the large resort.

We didn't do all-inclusive, but there was a grocery story right across from the Dutch Village, which we got all our beer and lunch food from. We ate dinner at the Promenade across the street as well. Very good. W

We also enjoyed the Tamarijn entertainment, which is right beside the Dutch Village.

Room Tip: We were in 95, which was very close to a pool and the bunker bar. Look on their website for a map, t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We have come to the Divi Village two years in a row. We love it here. We stay on the first floor with the studio suite so you can look right to the ocean. The pool is a short walk. The rooms are very nice. Love the shower. This year we used the kitchen more and saved some money doing breakfast and lunch in the room. The grocery store is a short cab trip away. Everyone is always very accomodating. Never had an issue with any staff being rude. The rooms are well maintained. We just love it here. The bed is AWESOME!
Always a good time in Aruba.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boardman
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We booked a week at Divi Dutch in December.The rooms are spacious and clean and a few
steps from a beautiful beach.The beaches in Aruba are absolutely beautiful.
The Divi Dutch is a great play to stay if you like to have a beach vacation.
We traveled a lot to different Caribbean islands but Aruba has no Caribbean/Latin vibe.
It's to americanized , expensive , and we met some arrogant Arubans complaining about
Curacao.

We traveled many times to sister island Curacao and this beautiful island has so much more to offer than Aruba
Friendly locals,
Historic buildings
Willemstad with their authentic colorful houses
Excellent restaurants
Beautiful Bays
Great for snorkeling
Much more things to do than only casinos.

Curacao = Latin = Carribean = Pure.
More relaxation

We were very disappointed in Aruba and next time we go back to Curacao ,Bonaire or St croix


Overall the stay at Divi Dutch was pretty good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

We booked a week at Divi Dutch and best thing about it was the beach. But, there are beautiful beaches all along that coast of Aruba with many other places to choose from.
We reported our bed 3 times over the phone and once at the front desk and nothing was done. The bed was so uncomfortable, we didnt sleep well all week. Taking turns sleeping on the couch...I was locked in the bathroom twice before they replaced the broken doorknob ( I think I scared the housekeepers when I was trying to get out of it the 2nd ) luckily they were close by and heard me.....
There are about 5 hotels in the 'resort complex ' but they always sent us to another desk to get something done. Nothing was easy. They have shuttle drivers running around but twice when we called for one to our room, after waiting 30 then 20 minutes we gave up. Upon check out we called for one to help with our luggage and had to call back a 2nd time then & get firm wih them.
The breakfast buffet at the Sea Breeze was very good and the staff there was very nice but hat was he only good food we had at he resort. They dinner buffet was terrible. We ate in our room most of thr time or got a cab and went somewhere else. There is a grocery store within walking distance.
Supposedly they have Wi-Fi but it 'was down' the entire week we were there.
Greatly disappointed in the resort but loved Aruba - it's a beautiful island and the most gorgeous ocean.
Next time we will rent a jeep and explore more, small island and easily navigatable.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#5 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Otel, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.