We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good beach and quiet location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort to your Saves list
Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Oranjestad
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“good beach and quiet location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

We got a one bedroom with kitchen which were clean and nicely kept. This resort seems to be generally quiet and away from everyday noise, no clubs or loud music. The lobby staff were very nice, but it was somewhat difficult to get a taxi at night time and the concierge staff seemed to be hard to find in the evening. (this was not a problem during the day time)
The beach is across the street and it's wide and uncrowded :) Jimmy the bartender at Ocean View Bar is really nice and plays good music!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vsc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,406 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
ROME,NY
Level Contributor
61 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

Stayed at this resort November 2012 for 10 nights. The room,second floor, was beautiful complete with seperate bedroom ,living room and kitchen area and balcony. Have been travelling to the Carribean for 10 years and this is the best room we have had to date.Booked thru WIOL.COM and got a great rate. The resort is very well maintained, quiet and has a great infinity pool and swim up bar -usually we go to the beach but spent majority of the time at the pool.We also cooked in for 7 of the 10 nights-room was so lovely we did not feel like going out to restaurants. Supermarket is about a 30 minute walk and prices are very reasonable-we did not use the free shuttles since the walk was very pleasant. Staff were terrific and Windows restaurant and Mulligans restaurant at the resort were superb. Aruba is not really Carribean (always spell this wrong) but the island is clean and kind of modern. Would definately return to this resort.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank stokeswest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phila. pa
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This past May, we stayed at Divi Village Golf with another couple. We stayed in two 1 bedroom timeshare units that were connected....that's why the value for us is rated "excellent." We were a short distance (2 minute golf cart ride) from the lobby. The resort was quiet and peaceful. It was advantageous that the property is across the street from a supermarket. We bought food and ate in a couple of times; no complaints about the kitchenette area. The beds were comfortable. The units were a nice size and clean. I liked that each of our units had two bathrooms. The pool adjacent to our units had a jacuzzi, but it didn't work. The golf course was nice. We enjoyed the tennis clinic that we attended. I'd recommend taking the bus into town....there's a bus stop close to the property and its a short ride. Dinner at The Promenade restaurant across the street from the property had very tasty food. Vanessa and the other concierge (whose name escapes me) were very kind, helpful and friendly. There was a fee (had to pay for minutes) to use the computer in the lobby when we wanted to check in on our departing flight. I wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LSB_Phila_Pa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hicksville, NY
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Across from the beach which ws pristine. Suite was clean and everyone was very helpful.
Vanessa, the concierge, recommended great restaurants.
Only minus - no computer to check in for airlines was available.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Agnes Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Sand Lake, New York, United States
Level Contributor
292 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012 via mobile

Beautiful resort and golf course. Rooms are clean and huge. Infinity pool and bar is a lot of fun. Friendly and helpful staff. Good restaurants. Sadly, it's a long walk to the beach, and the beach is not nearly as nice as beaches at adjacent resorts. There is certainly not enough shade (palapas) on the beach to get out of the blazing sun, again compared to other resorts. For timeshare trades, this a great place, as long as you don't mind hopping on the bus (or driving) to better beaches and restaurants. Golf course is very nice, but only somewhat challenging.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archman8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

We just finished 9 days here and i have to say we were very pleasantly surprised. We had a large studio with a nice kitchen, full balcony, nice sized living room and large bathroom. Everything was very clean and updated and the service was very good. This resort has many pools, our favorite was the infinity pool. The beach is directly across the street which was great. They also have many restaurants, our favorite being Windows on Aruba which we dined at twice. The staff is helpful especially Rene Wilson at the front desk who was kind enough to walk us through many different aspects of the resort and Aruba.
If i had to nitpick the very slight negatives are The Sea Breeze restaurant is difficult to eat in because it is outside and you battle birds, flies and iguanas so we only had breakfast there once and cooked the rest of the time. Also they have a golf cart shuttle which gets you close to the supermarket but there is no set schedule for return and one time we were left waiting with our groceries for a very long time. Finally there is no free Wifi in the resort and the internet access that you have to purchase by the minute goes by a lot faster than the actual time you purchase. Like i said this is all nitpicking and overall the experience was great and we would definitely return for another visit.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelburne Falls, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
52 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Staying on the links is one fabulous place, the pool area is nice, view of golf course and the beach area is across street, easy to get to. Noise level is low, a very nice place to relax at. There is no bad spot, each has its own rewards based on location.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hank505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Oranjestad
0.2 mi away
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
#3 of 7 in Oranjestad
4.0 of 5 stars 2,066 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach Resort & Casino
Holiday Inn Resort Aruba - Beach...
#17 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 1,759 reviews
1.8 mi away
Renaissance Aruba Resort & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellaris Casino
Marriott Aruba Resort & Stellari...
#7 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 4,530 reviews
2.4 mi away
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Occidental Grand Aruba All Inclu...
#22 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.0 of 5 stars 4,334 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & Casino
Hilton Aruba Caribbean Resort & ...
#13 of 23 in Palm - Eagle Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 3,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort

Address: Juancho E. Irausquin Blvd 93, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#4 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 348
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful all-suite resort offers guests over-sized studio, one- and two-bedroom suites with fully equipped kitchens perfect for both couples and families. Amenities include 9-hole golf course and clubhouse, 3 freshwater swimming pools, tennis courts, water sports center, 3 restaurants, fitness center, and complimentary transportation to the Alhambra Casino. A wide, white sand beach is just steps across the street. An all inclusive program is available sharing amenities with the neighboring Divi Resorts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, West Indies, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Despegar.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Divi Village Golf and Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Village Golf And Beach Hotel Oranjestad
Divi Village Hotel And Beach
Divi Village Resort And Beach
Divi Village Aruba
Divi Village Golf And Beach Resort Aruba/Oranjestad

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing