We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hidden Eden

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Hidden Eden to your Saves list
Hidden Eden
3.5 of 5 Bed and Breakfast   |   Bushiri 12, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 10 Oranjestad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Highly Recommend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I highly recommend this b&b if you do not stay at an all inclusive resort. Roy is very gracious and will help you out with anything.. from recommendations to a ride somewhere to settling into your room. I definitely would stay here again if I went back to Aruba!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    18
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
15
44
10
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
126 helpful votes 126 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

I spent 5 days at Hidden Eden at the end of February. The owner, Roy, and I emailed each other in the weeks prior to my visit. He was happy to answer any questions that I had and offered lots of information about Aruba. Roy provided round trip transportation to and from the airport. Rental cars are expensive, so I relied on taxis to get me around. The ride to/from Palm Beach was less than 10 minutes and $9 each way (for 1 person). Fantastic Gardens is Roy's other business next door and is the best landmark when telling your taxi driver where you're headed. I stayed in one of the brand new rooms which was very large, had 2 twin beds, a safe, VERY cold AC, and was equipped with a mini fridge. My evenings were spent out on the patio with Roy and his family and friends, other guests, and usually a glass of wine. I was even invited to have dinner with them one night. As a solo traveler, I simply couldn't afford to stay at the overpriced resorts. The price here was just right and staying in a residential neighborhood and interacting with locals just added to my Aruba experience. I hope to come to Aruba again in the future, and the only place I would consider staying would be Hidden Eden.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2012

This is the best place to stay. It's about 10-15 minutes from the Airport. Roy,"The Owner" will even pick you up if he is not busy. Who else would do that? Roy, and his wife made you feel like family. I felt so relaxed. I didnt want to be by a noisy resort. The rates are also good. I will be staying here again. loved it

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2012

From the first email sent to inquire on the property Roy was quick to reply and give the best advice for the visit to Aruba. Any question or need you may have, both Roy and Grace are quick to help you in any way possible. They are organized and maintain their property with great care. We really admired their pride of ownership in keeping the property clean and well cared for. We recommend a car in Aruba if you stay here. They are a short 7 min drive to the main Palm Beach area where you will find all the major hotels and dining. The price of this B&B is extremely lower than the Palm Beach hotels, if you are looking to budget your trip as we were. Our room was built in the back of the property and offered great privacy and accommodations. It was spacious and included a nice bath. A great plus was a nice refrigerator to keep a few things in. They offer a very nice breakfast on the patio in the midst of a beautiful garden with very friendly service. We were quite busy for our short 3 day visit and found this a nice place to come to and rest in the evening. We felt we could easily refer this to anyone who is looking for a reasonably priced accommodation and know that it is clean and well kept. Would we return to this B&B - of course! And for those of you who may shy away from a B&B because you think you may not have privacy...Hidden Eden has be constructed in such a way to offer you privacy and yet the hosts make you feel like you have the service of a 5 star hotel.
Aruba was a nice place for a vacation. Really enjoyed the tip from Roy and Grace on a nice local restaurant and also really enjoyed the Palm Beach area with its amazing hotels and restaurants to walk around. Hope this helped all of you out there...enjoy your visit!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

I really enjoyed my stay at the Hidden Eden in Aruba - Roy and Grace were incredibly friendly and helpful as hosts. The place is clean, quiet, and full of beautiful plants. I will definitely stay there again in the future!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bend, Wisconsin, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2012

This is the perfect place to stay for a real Aruban experience! Roy and Grace were extremely helpful with information about the island and where to go. Their hospitality was great and they were so warm and welcoming. The room we stayed in was large and just outside the door are tons of beautiful plants. We did not have a car the first couple fo days and it was about a 20 min walk to the city or to the beach. Great location! This place is great for couples wanting to get away and it is at very reasonable cost. If/when I come back to Aruba, I will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kralendijk, Bonaire
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

Great place to be! Clean, tidy, and with lots of plants. Very nice accomodation. Also Roy and Grace were awesome guests. I felt like home.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hidden Eden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hidden Eden

Address: Bushiri 12, Oranjestad, Aruba
Phone Number:
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 B&Bs / Inns in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hidden Eden 3.5*
Number of rooms: 2
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Peaceful location for those travelers not wanting the hustle of a hotel, located 5 minutes drive from the beach and town. We are next to the Caribbean's most beautiful garden center and a new botanical garden. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hidden Eden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hidden Eden Aruba/Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hidden Eden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.