We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DELIMAR

DELIMAR
Wilhelmina straat 4, Oranjestad 0000, Aruba
+297 582 6139
Improve this listing
Ranked #19 of 168 Restaurants in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $6 - $23
Cuisines: Peruvian, Seafood
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2012

My wife and I visited this restaurant during our October trip. The restaurant is about two blocks off the main strip. It is not a very fancy place but rather quaint. It has about 8-10 tables and one waiter the night we went. It wasn't crowded so the service was fine. The food was very fresh and delicious. Two appetizers, two main courses and we shared a desert, $55 USD with tip. That's a good price for dinner for two and the portions were a nice size. We will be returning to this restaurant.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    37
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“BEST FOOD IN ARUBA!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

We ate at many restaurants throughout our week's stay in Aruba including high end restaurants, but this was the BEST. THE BEST food and friendly service at the most reasonable prices. DO NOT MISS this place! The ceviche is the best we have EVER had! -Mark & Jeannie Warren, Richmond, VA

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newark, New Jersey
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Peruvian food in Aruba”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2012

Excellent restaurant if you like a change and like international food. Most visitors and locals go for lunch but we decided to try dinner instead and have a quite dinner on a Saturday night. My husband had Lomo Saltado (sitr fry beef tenderloin) and I had Mahi-Mahi served Alo Macho( with various seafod) very tasty. If you like Seviche you need to try the Seviche prepared "Peruvian" style the best. Also, try the Peruvian Beer Cusquena to compliment your dinner. Service was excellent and we will not hesitate to come back again.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staten Island, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“authentic peruvian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

i first went to delimar last year and returned again this year it was so delicious. the dishes on the menu are peruvian and prepared deliciously. it is family owned and runned which makes it very homey. they are very accomadating to your wishes and changes if you prefer. i will return again next year for the fried fish and yucca dish. just love it. the ceviche is the best.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Delicious dinner @ Delimar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

My family and I just returned from Delimar and the meal was fantastic. We ordered 5 dishes to share and were extremely impressed. We ordered Ceviche Pescado, Lomo Saltado, Anticuchos Tiera y Mar, Jalea Pescado & Chaufa Mariscos. Everything was amazing and in such a relaxed atmosphere. We weren't rushed and felt like we were having dinner at home. The prices are very reasonable and the service was great. One of the best values in Aruba.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed DELIMAR also viewed

 

Been to DELIMAR? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DELIMAR, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.