We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best meal while on the island!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amadeus Restaurant - CLOSED

Amadeus Restaurant
Tanki Leendert 249, Oranjestad 000000, Aruba
297 5873644
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $0 - $30
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Best meal while on the island!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

I had the Wiener Schnitzel (it was fantastic! Although it was deep fried it tasted light and not oily). My boyfriend had the beef ternados (spelling?) in a pepper sauce and that was good too (I stole some). After dinner we tried their signature liquor, the Lost Symphony. Pretty good. I'd definitely go back. Service was good as well. Beautiful restaurant.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    217
    53
    12
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Warren, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Overlooked gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

Excellent restaurant that is unfortunately overlooked by the concierges of the major hotels. Great food, relaxing atmosphere and attentive service . We had the escargots and Caesar salad for appetizers followed by the duck and veal goulash. Everything was done perfectly and the spaetzle was the best that we ever had. You should definitely add Amadeus to your list of restaurants while dining in Aruba.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
2 reviews
“Delicious food and excellent atmosphere!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

We loved our dining experience at Amadeus! I had the Hot Shrimp Diablo and my husband had the special grouper. The caesar salad was average but the entrees were spectacular. Highly recommend this restaurant and don't forget to try the Lost Symphony!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enfield, Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Small yet outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

During my visit to Aruba recently (August,2013) I had the opportunity to eat at Amadeus Bar and Restaurant in Aruba with family and a friend. It was recommended by others. The whole visit was outstanding: the ambiance, the food, the waitstaff, the décor. It is in an "out of the way" place. Everyone in our party was impressed. This restaurant will certainly be on my "must go to" places on my next trip to Aruba. You must go to Amadeus and see for yourself how impressed you will be. Make sure you try their signature drink, Lost Symphony, as a way to finish the evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“outstanding”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Excellent dinner in an extraordinary ambience. 18th century like Very cosy. Super service, polite and relaxed. Easy. Excellent food well cooked aux point steak and fish Good luck and all the best to Judith and her team
Ralf

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amadeus Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amadeus Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.