We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed a week of relaxation in the sun.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive to your Saves list
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd #41 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Oranjestad
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Tottenham, ON, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyed a week of relaxation in the sun.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Went for a week of fun and relaxation in the sun. Celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary. Staff are friendly and helpful. Food was good but the menu could have used a bit more variety. Having said that, the quality is much better than some all-inclusives we have stayed at. Dined at Windows on Aruba Restaurant at a special rate for Tamarijn guests. Excellent experience. Snack bar service near the pool was excellent for a quick bite. We has a first floor room and the view and access to the beach was very very nice. Pools were fun as well.

The one down side was the internet access. $50US per device for the week. That would not have been bad had it actually worked. Coverage was terrible and even when you connected service did not work properly. Don't pay for this as it is a waste of money. We went to the Starbucks in downtown Oranjestad. Great connection along with a great coffee.

Room Tip: We has a first floor room at the eastern end of the resort (Room 2413). It was a bit of a walk from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,456 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    936
    1,050
    285
    119
    66
See reviews for
731
1,193
13
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (720)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomsburg, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

We went to Aruba back in December of 2013 ( I know, it takes me a while to review!). This place was amazing! We were able to book dinner reservations at both Tamarijn and Divi. You can walk to the casino (apparently no one wins) and you can also take a public bus to some great snorkeling locations. The bus driver knew where we were trying to go and dropped us off at the exact location. As far as the ocean at the resort, the water is very nice. There is some grass in spots, but if you go snorkeling along the shoreline, you will see some fish. The drinks are good and the water is potable. The staff was friendly. We left the resort and felt safe at all times of the day/night. I would definitely come back! We recommend ocean front. The view at sunrise and sunset is amazing!

Room Tip: Get ocean front, it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moreland, Georgia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

After reading all the reviews on here we knew what to expect and Loved it. We had a 1st floor room and that was the way to go. Food was good (not great) and drinks were very good as well. We could not have asked for a better more relaxing place to stay for our honeymoon.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedfordshire, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Really good hotel. Rooms are good size and the beds very comfortable. The food in the buffet is excellent and very varied. The restaurants - Red Parrot and Paparazzi are excellent, food good and wine flows freely, wasn't so impressed with Ginger, I thought the staff were unfriendly and I had to ask for a wine refill. Bars around the pool were excellent and efficient. There were plenty of beds on the beach but few umbrellas which resulted in having to get up early to get one. The beach is man-made and small so increasing them would not be possible. This was the only downside of the holiday otherwise it was very good and I would go back again.

Room Tip: Request a beach front room. It's only a few feet from the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

My husband and I went (for our 4th visit) for our 25th anniversary and everything was as wonderful as it was our 1st time there.....great staff, and wonderfully updated rooms. And our all-time favorite karoke signer, Lawrence Lake, was performing @ the Tam on our day of arrival-of the charts!

Room Tip: you can't go wrong w/any of them, but request ground level, that way your patio doors open direc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Holly, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

This was my first trip to Aruba. This location is fantastic, right on the beach. You can't ask for more than walking out your back door right out into paradise. We went in mid-April, but it was definitely quiet and a much more "mature" crowd. I was there with 3 other girlfriends (we're 20-somethings). Could use a little more night life, but it didn't bother me. The staff was always very friendly and courteous. Not entirely thrilled with any of the food choices, but I never expect much out of buffets and on site restaurants. Definitely make dinner reservations for a few days when you arrive and as early as you can, or you'll be eating dinner at 8 PM every night. Security comes around every night (for those on the 1st floor) to make sure your sliding door is locked. There are NO medications (Tylenol, Pepto, etc.) sold on location, so make sure you pack anything you might need, otherwise you have to take a trip to the Pharmacy down the road and everything is in another language - learn from our experience!

Room Tip: Definitely request a first floor room, so you can just walk right out onto the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We started going to Aruba 15 years ago, beginning in 1998 and our first experience was at the Tamarijn, an all inclusive hotel on Druif Beach. It is a "low rise" hotel with just 2 floors. Each room has 2 queen (or king) beds and a small but sufficient bathroom. The best feature, however, is that when you open the sliding glass door on the first floor, you are literally on the beach.
All inclusive means just that - all meals are buffets and everything is fresh and clean. Breakfast one may order an omelet made fresh with any ingredient the visitor chooses. By 11 a.m. the bars are open and fast food is available all day - great for food-fussy kids because the pizza and other snacks are made fresh in a little place next to the pool. All regular meals are served buffet style in a lovely outdoor room and kids can always have hot dogs, hamburgers and fresh fruit of all kinds. On the other end of the pool is a bar that serves from 11 a.m. to 11 p.m.
Many reviews say the place is noisy, and it is. An open bar attracts those who don't know the word "moderate" and sometimes adults take over the pool with loud and raucous games. Not good for kids there. But if you choose a unit in the 17th or 1800 section, first floor, it's quiet and you have immediate access to the beach as well as three small pools in the Divi Dutch Village a short walk from the beach on a garden path. The kids like the pools there because they are relatively shallow and rarely crowded. We eventually bought timeshares at the Divi Dutch, because the Tamarijn prices were becoming too expensive and the condos have kitchens, fully equipped. The low-rise section is really the best for both adults and people with small children because it is much quieter than the high-rise section.
At Tamarijn you may also book dinner at one of 2 formal restaurant on the grounds and be served lovely meals and wine of choice - again, all inclusive.

Room Tip: Definitely book a room in the 1700 or 1800 section because you have direct access to the beach and i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #41 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#2 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive 3*
Number of rooms: 236
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., Amex, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Hotel
Tamarijn Aruba Beach Resort
Hotel Tamarijn
Aruba Tamarijn
Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tamarijn Aruba All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.