We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Divi Aruba AI - Amazing” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Save Saved
You added Divi Aruba All Inclusive to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Divi Aruba All Inclusive
3.5 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 9 hotels in Oranjestad
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Divi Aruba AI - Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

The Divi AI, is not the most modern of hotels but certainly has that 'comfy' feeling to make you feel you are on holiday and not business, unlike the oppulent hotels in the 'high rise' area.
Our 2 week vacation was in May and was centred around a close friends daughters wedding in week 2, so we had time to get the necessary tan required for photographs.
A good time to visit has this is not peak season for tourists from the USA.
A shuttle service runs between the Divi's Sister hotels, under the Divi Banner and the Tamaryn.

The Tamaryn has a well equipped Gym which is Free for guests.

Our accomodation was thirty seconds from the beach and close to reception pool and restaurants.

Access to the Divi Golf resort is an option, and we launched around a 100 balls for US$10 which includes some tuition from the local 'Scottish' Golf pro, well worth it!"

The beach is beautiful and clean, bar a few drinking straws that left around.
Though Taxis are not that expensive, there is a bus service that runs to the high rise area and the main town oranjestad approx every thirty minutes @ US$2.45 whatever the distance and with a bus stop 5 minutes away a useful option if you are travelling on your own.

Overall Great location, Facilities and everything else to make your holiday one to remember.

Room Tip: With No lifts, if you are of the age were climbing stairs is difficult go for a ground floor room on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,502 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    578
    583
    196
    88
    57
See reviews for
343
760
15
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013 via mobile

My friend and I have just returned from the best holiday ever. From the moment we stepped off the plane to be greeted with a Steel band in the airport we knew that we were in for a good time. We went with First Choice and our rep Tracy was just fantastic, we were checked in on the transfer to the Divi meaning that when we arrived we could head straight to the room. Our room was one with a "garden view" and was great. Clean, airy and very comfy beds.
The staff could not have been more friendly or helpful and nothing seemed too much trouble. The beach was just beautiful and we never had any trouble getting a palapa on the beach or by the smaller pool.
We enjoyed trying all the restaurants and again the staff were lovely and the food in general was fantastic.
The Divi All Inclusive helped to make our holiday one we will never forget.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

Just got home from from the best 2 weeks away ive ever had, time sort of stood still and made it feel like 3 weeks. This resort has the most accommodating, friendly and polite staff ive ever met, and as on your arrival your told Aruba is one Happy Island and its No lie. The food on the resort is the best ive tasted. Our main objective of this Holiday was for us to get married, and this resort and the staff from Aruba Weddings more than exceeded our expectations, We had an ocean view room in Vista 2, and the view was amazing, plus your on the pure white sand beach in 2 minutes. If your aim for a great holiday is peace, relaxation, a great tan and breath taking views and beautiful sunset walks then this place is for you..!!!!! its so good we cant wait to get back there, sooner rather.

Room Tip: Ocean view rooms in Vista 2 are a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette IN
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

This resort was very nice. sister resort to Tameryn? so got to share pools/restaurants, etc.
Rooms were clean, nice showers, nice view.

Divi had one restaurant 'RED PARROT" that was very good. They had 2 bars that served good sandwiches and GREAT drinks, and then the buffet. We went to Tamryn to the grill and italian-both great. The grill we got sat with people we didn't know, but turned out good...so if you meet people---would be a good place to take new friends to enjoy cooking your meal.

Beach is fantastic! Long beach to walk, hardly any shells---very smooth, nobody bugging you to buy things. It's GREAT! Plenty of shade....huts on the beach and covered places around the pool. Yes, people still get up early and put towels on them to hold...some get up early at 5:00----unbelievable, but yes they do...so beware- if you do want a hut---may have to save or wait til someone leaves around noonish...?

Randolph and gilbert and Claudia are great bartenders. They remember your drinks---make GREAT drinks and have fun! Tip them---they deserve it.

Nightly entertainment goes back and forth on which resort to go to (Divi or Tamryn) but both always have something fun.

We did an excursion-jeep and natural pool tour----It was fantastic! Our driver Hugo was awesome. the snorkeling part of it wasn't the best (as in fish to see) but...the natural pool where it was and the history of the tour made up for it. Definitely recommend it. Learned alot about the island and history.

Take an insulated cup with a lid and straw and it will keep your drinks colder longer/keep the blowing sand out and you can put more into it. VERY HOT there..

Water was beautiful...clear blue...no rocks in water---all sand----

We made some good friends and may meet them back there.

This is not a 5 star resort with restaurants, etc, but we would go back. It was very comfortable, not crowded, food was good, beach was gorgeous, people friendly and rooms comfortable.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

We just got home and it looks like a couple of the most recent reviews were there with us. We had the WORST experience here. We had gone 8 years ago or so and had a much better time. The resort is in complete disrepair-from the pool to the rooms to the stairs, name it...it's falling apart. The staff? You feel like a NUISANCE to them. They treat you like you don't exist, don't look at you, don't care about their jobs (there are a COUPLE of great employees but, that's maybe 2, from what we saw). Our first room was DISGUSTING-the caulking in the tub looked like a plumber had just started removing it and left without finishing. The room stank of mold and when we immediately called to move they lied and said they were full, with no rooms available. It became CLEAR it was a lie once we moved and noted the resort was HALF empty. I asked for a manager and got a new room. The new room? In the Veranda building, by the way...newer (the bathroom WAS from this DECADE), no closet door, crumbling walls in the bathroom, toilet handle fell off every time you flushed, shower doesn't drain right and floods the bathroom every time and the closet light? There's literally NO OFF switch, so you're wasting electricity AND causing a fire hazard. The food? DISGUSTING. Bacon, bacon, and bacon on bacon, flies on everything, brown lettuce EVERY day and the staff is RUDE. They do not help. We found ants in the sugar on EVERY table we sat at in the dining room, ceiling drips on about half the tables and, yes, Gary is right, you can FALL easily on the pool decking. The pools are falling apart, are dirty and if you don't smoke-DO NOT come here. Will we ever return to Aruba? Probably not but, if we do, we'll be staying at the new Ritz Carlton, opening in the Fall because we KNOW the Ritz knows how to treat customers. Will we pay more? Yes, gladly.

Room Tip: How to choose a good room? GO SOMEWHERE ELSE.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I was expecting a lot more based on some of the research I did prior to booking at this hotel. Our room was in need of a good cleaning. When we arrived the patio door lock was broken. It was fixed the next day. The bathroom had a stale smell and had mold in the corners of the shower and on the bath mat. The bed was somewhat comfortable but the rest of the furniture in the room was in need of replacement. There was a blank space on the wall where some kind of art had once been displayed. The hooks were still there. I realize that this is an older hotel but the pool was small and it too needed a good cleaning.

The pool decking caused a hazard. VERY slippery when wet. A number of people slid but were able to catch themselves. Others were not so lucky, including myself, and were seriously hurt.

I have had much better food at other all inclusive hotels. Obviously the chef was trying to be creative with leftovers from the day before.

I will say the beaches are beautiful. Plenty of space and adequate beach chairs.

The staff could be a lot more friendly. Hardly ever a smile or a simple "Hello". That sometimes can make the difference between a great experience and a so-so experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudsonville, Michigan
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Went with 14 other couples to this resort and had the time of our lives. The accomidations were impeccable. The beaches were well groomed and some of the rooms were upgraded. The ones that weren't (ours) were given a vehicle rental or some other accomidation. What a blessing that was. Having access to 2 resorts was awesome too. The service and staff were utterly amazing. Anything we could think of or wanted, they'd help us get it or get it for us. the drinks were Some of the guys went fishing and brought back a great catch and the chef prepared it for us. The conceirge organized anything and everything that we wanted to do. I would defiantely go back here.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Divi Aruba All Inclusive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Divi Aruba All Inclusive

Address: J.E. Irausquin Blvd #45 | Druif Beach, Oranjestad, Aruba
Location: Caribbean > Aruba > Oranjestad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Family Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Spa Hotel in Oranjestad
#3 Romantic Hotel in Oranjestad
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Divi Aruba All Inclusive 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Caribbean Online Mgt Corp., BookIt.com, Tingo, Travelocity, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Divi Aruba All Inclusive reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Hotel Oranjestad
Aruba All Inclusive Resort
Aruba Divi Divi
Divi Aruba Beach Resort
Divi Aruba All Inclusive Oranjestad

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divi Aruba All Inclusive, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.